Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1000 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,000 reviews

5 stars 574
4 stars 337
3 stars 63
2 stars 16
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Cryolipolysis (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (9)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (6)
  • Facials (115)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (18)
  • Brazilian Waxing (118)
  • Electrolysis (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (39)
  • Laser Hair Removal (4)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Threading (24)
  • Waxing (95)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (235)
  • Hot Stone Massage (37)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Laser Treatment - Thread Veins (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (54)
  • Manicure (77)
  • Pedicure (107)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Let's face it having a bikini wax is never a relaxing or enjoyable experience but the staff at Tara's are quick and make the treatment as pleasant and as painless as it can be. A really good job, I'd be happy to book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was a good quick fix when I did t have time to manicure my own nails intime for Christmas. I will return for similar quick fixes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I booked a last minute Swedish massage with Elsa as I was feeling quite stressed. Wow oh wow this was exactly what I needed. I fell into a blissful dream like sleep although I was awake. Elsa was fantastic and I enjoyed her massage more than most. Excellent and well worth 5 stars. Thank you Elsa you saved my Christmas sanity! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have awarded the experience three stars and would recommend Tara's to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely poor service. I will never go back. The lady cut my cuticles so roughly, 3 nails were bleeding from the inside. The pedicure was no pedicure at all. A bit of skin removal, a bit of cuticle removal and that's all-no foot massage, no proper foot scrub.all in all a complete waste of time and money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great venue with good practitioners who ensure that the waxes are done well. my favourite venue!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
When you read the disclaimer you are unsure what to expect. The sensation is mildly uncomfortable but that is it. You can feel that the area is being cooled and heated but do not in yourself feel cold during the treatment. The results are not meant to be immediate, so it is difficult to say how effective the treatment has been but overall a good experience and we got to see a show afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Simone asked me lots of questions to understand how she could help, the experience was relaxing and really made my skin feel wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely venue. I turned up 15 minutes late and I didn't even have to wait. The staff is lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding treatments with Tara as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Hot or Strip Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The caci facial is not the most pleasant experience in that it involves a bit of pinching of the face muscles with electrical impulses to stimulate the muscles and minimize sagging. But it works and Tara does it very thoroughly and gives a good stretching afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Hot or Strip Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good strong massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great treatment, nice relaxing after work treat. My nails are now a great shape with a lovely shine on them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I really liked the eye massage. The staff were pleasant to be around and gave me excellent advice as to what my next move might be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel