Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

333 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London
Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London
Crowne Plaza London,
Battersea, London, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Verta at Crowne Plaza London
Crowne Plaza London,
Battersea, London, SW11 3RP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 333 reviews

5 stars 146
4 stars 143
3 stars 39
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (67)
  • Body Treatments (54)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (77)
  • Face
  • Facials (85)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (79)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (26)
  • Couples Massage (23)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Indian Head Massage (22)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (131)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience and service! Only missing a jacuzzi!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Verta Signatures and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear FQ,

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Dusk to Dawn Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Alex,

Thank you for choosing the Dusk to Dawn Spa Experience at our spa. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your review.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Rest and Refresh Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Diana,

Thank you for choosing our spa and for booking the Rest and Refresh Half Spa Day package. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your 5 star review.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Verta Signatures and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Becky,

Thank you for your review. I hope that should you return we will be able to show you the 5 star spa experience that I know we are not only capable of but also known for.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Experience was great and the good was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for the review, glad to read that you had a great experience in our spa.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The massage was extremely relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Great to see that you enjoyed an extremely relaxing massage at our spa!

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Spa Verta is a lovely little spa. The lunch we had upstairs in the bistro beforehand was really tasty, with a great view of the helipad and over the river. We then spent a few hours in the spa itself using the facilities. I have to say that it was smaller than I expected, and especially once it became a bit busier it was quite difficult to move between the sauna and sanarium as they were quite full. The couples massage we had was really great, although it definitely did not last the 55 minutes that we paid for, more like 45 minutes in total, but it was very relaxing and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your experience in our spa and restaurant. Glad that you enjoyed your lunch with a view and great couples massage. I am sorry to read that you believe you did not receive your full treatment, I trust that this was resolved for you during your stay by our accommodating staff.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Weekday Wellness Half Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Isabel,

Thank you for choosing our Weekday Wellness package and for the 4 stars.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nice Spa and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
A family member brought this for me as a birthday gift, had a fantastic day, was nice to be able to relax and take some much needed time out!! Spa facilities were brilliant and the staff were polite and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

We're so pleased that we were able to help make your special occasion all the more special. From all of the staff here, Happy Birthday! I hope that we will be welcoming you back again for another day of relaxation and time out for your next special occasion.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent Spa, facilities and Staff. Massage was heavenly and definitely good value for money. Wouldn't recommend the lunch however.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for your review. Great to see that you were pleased with our facilities and staff as well as enjoying a 'heavenly' massage. I am sorry to read that you would not recommend the lunch, I hope that should you visit again you will give our restaurant a second chance to surprise and delight you!

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic Spa experience. Great facikities. Wonderful massage treatment.
Awful food in the restaurant. Low quality ingredients, I walked out not eating my main course. Don't both with lunch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Glad to see that you enjoyed your spa experience, the facilities and your wonderful massage. It is disappointing to read that you were led down by the lunch. I hope that should you visit us again you will give the restaurant another chance as I am sure we can wow you, as we have many others, with our fresh and delicious food.

Jade H
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the Spa overnight stay as a treat for my mum. I thought the hotel and spa were both excellent. The spa and massage room had lovely ambience. I chose the back, neck and shoulder massage which was very relaxing and the masseuse used firm pressure, but I didn't receive the full 25 minutes and only ended up being given a 20 minute massage.

The restaurant service let the hotel down - we waited more than 45 minutes for our afternoon tea to come, and at breakfast the next morning also waited 15 minutes for our tea and coffee. I would have rated my experience 5 stars otherwise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for choosing our Spa as a special treat for your mum. I hope that she enjoyed her spa and hotel experience as much as you did. I am sorry to hear about your dining experience detracting from your stay. We always endeavour to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible so I am sorry we were unable to do so for you on that occasion. Please know that this is below the standard we are known for, and should you visit again I am sure that you would have a 5 star experience.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommend! The team are lovely, great spa facilities and lots of options. I wish I could have stayed all day!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you kindly for your high recommendation. You will have to come see us again soon when you have the opportunity to spend more time in the Spa. The team will be delighted to accommodate you.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Dusk to Dawn Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Grecibelle,

We are glad that you enjoyed your Dusk to Dawn Spa Experience.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
It wasn't easy to find but google maps came to the rescue.

Booked a couples massage and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Would definitely do a repeat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another peaceful spa day.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice venue - quiet and away from the hustle of London life. Spa was relatively small but perfect for relaxing. Thoroughly recommended. Delux rooms were amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for the 5 stars and also for your high recommendation. We are glad that our intimate spa was able to take you away from the busy hustle of London life and foster some quiet and relaxation.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My sister and I had a lovely day, the staff were very helpful, facials good, also good facilities. Only thing that has stopped this being a five star review was the mediocre and hugely overpriced lunch in the bistro restaurant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Great to see that you and your sister had a lovely day at our spa, enjoying the facilities, your treatment and the helpful service of our staff. I am sorry to see that the lunch detracted from your spa experience. Please know that our kitchen will always go above and beyond to ensure you have an excellent meal, so should you return - please do give the restaurant another chance to prove this to you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Hinda,

Thank you for the 5 stars. We are glad that you enjoyed your Afternoon Spa Escape.

Jade Hollis
Spa Verta

Report as inappropriate