Heythrop Park built in the early 18th Century is steeped in history. Charles Talbot, the 12th Earl of Shrewsbury commissioned the architect Thomas Archer to create a magnificent house incorporating all the Roman influences Charles Talbot had grown so passionate about during his time in Rome.
The house passed through generations, until 1820 when it was leased to the Duke of Beaufort who used to bring his hounds from Badminton in Gloucestershire to hunt what is now Heythrop Hunt country.
Heythrop Park is now owned by Firoka Ltd, the main house has been restored to its former glory and oozes grandeur from a time gone by.
Heythrop Park is a unique combination of state of the art conference facilities within impressive historic surroundings. There are 17 luxurious bedrooms set in the main house all beautifully decorated, with panoramic views across the estate and a further 238 modern bedrooms in the wings joining the main house.