Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

432 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 432 reviews

5 stars 256
4 stars 135
3 stars 30
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (368)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Definitely rate this place! My teeth now feel & look amazing. Great location / great service! Would highly recommend everyone in London to go to a Hygienist to get their teeth cleaned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The place was great and the treatment was perfect, my teeth were not only super clean but really were whiter. Going to the dentist is rarely fun, but the dentist made me feel super relaxed. I will be going back again, with or without the offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I normally hate going to the dentist. But Smile Pod Covent Garden has changed my view. The whole experience was great, the receptionist was really warm and welcoming. The dentist well what more can I say was truly professional, helpful and not rushing anything and was just so calm. I would highly recommened and they do not rush you one bit so money well worth spending. Plus you dont even feel embarassed using a voucher.

So if Smile Pod are reading. Thank you very much for the pleasant experience!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed on this occasion. For the first time ever, the dentist explained to me specifically the cause of my problem, and, without shame, how best to work with it, given it cannot easily be fixed. I was inspired enough to take the steps necessary to improve my oral hygiene, which is much overdue. Bravo!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I have visited Smilepod covent garden three times now for a teeth clean. The treatment, was quick and through. Very good value for money. No fuss dental treatment that does what the voucher says.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I visited Smilepod in Covent Garden for a 30 minute appointment and was very impressed. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional. I walked away very happy with very clean teeth! I would definitely visit them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I thought my classic teeth clean was very good value. I was able to get an appointment quickly. I had a lovely dentist, who was great and did a great job on my teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for the clean and polish which is something you are meant to go and have done all the time but I haven't in ages. The dentist was really nice and she did all of my teeth and made sure I was OK the entire time because I was a bit nervous. My teeth looked lovely after I was done and I kept running my tongue over them! Worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really great location, and easy to find. The dentist was really good and took her time to explain to me how I could best take care of my teeth. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great experience and the staff is lovely. Not sure i noticed a remarkably difference but felt really cleaned. I even booked in a teeth whitening the week after. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
This was great. The therapist- Dr Helia was really nice and friendly. She gave me advice on dental hygiene and demos of teeth polishing. My teeth look much better- they had builds up of tea stain and stuff. But now they are great. I am going back there to get a mouth guard because I have stress/anxiety issues and grind my teeth. I will also be going back for the high diamond gloss polish when I can afford it (the mouth guard is first priority!).

would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My wife booked me an appointment after she tried out the dental treatment and was really happy with the outcome. Overall the dentist was friendly and did a good job with my treatment. She took her time to explain further treatments, and the price for a cleaning was very reasonable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I have used smilepod quite a few times now with the Wahanda vouchers and they always do a nice job. The staff are friendly and professional and make the experience of a visit to the hygienist totally unscary! Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I was so happy with my visit to the branch, I gifted a session each to my parents. It was slightly different deal as it was a Hygiene Session as opposed to a polish which I had booked. At first my parents were shocked why was I saying this was a present, their experience of dentists were the same as my previous ones so it was with some hesitation that I got them there and handed them over to the smiley staff. When they came out I'm pleased to say they were smiling and said they would happily do it again! They said it made such a difference that the staff seemed genuinely nice, took the time to do a proper hygiene check and clean! Thanks Smilepod Covent Garden for not letting me down :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had a great time at Smilepod. They have now definitely made a new a loyal customer! They have the friendliest staff, Dr.Helia was very attentive and helpful. I will come back in 6 months!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had been to Smilepod for a quick clean and polish before so I expected a similar experience when I booked a more thorough cleaning and polish this time. I got the high gloss treatment and the results are great. The therapist was friendly and checked that I was all right throughout the treatment.

They should warn when you book though that this is not the best treatment to get if you are planning on doing something afterwards. They use a powder to "sandblast" your teeth into a shiny finish but the substance goes everywhere, leaving a white residue on your face and your hair. They kindly offer baby wipes to take off most of it but I only got rid of the whole powdery mess with a shower.

Other than that, it was very good and I plan on going back. I just wont book that specific treatment before a date or during my lunch hour...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The centre is very clean, bright and really well located for a bit of shopping in covent garden. Booking was easy with the phone answered quickly and appointments available on the next working day. The receptionist was friendly and the dentist was extremely good, explaining clearly all parts of the treatment and checking I was ok. Her manner would have meant that even a dentistryphobe would have a pleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The experience was good and the hygienist was very professional. Sometimes one can feel pain during cleaning due to sensitive teeth but this is kind of normal . Will recommend to my friends.
Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
With no appointment on a Saturday afternoon, i was lucky to have a treatment. The treatment itself was very good; the Denist was very informative and made sure i was in no discomfort. All in all, my teeth are in better condition then before. Would recommend to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The receptionist and dentist were both very nice and friendly and the reception area nice and clean. However, the bathroom/loo area was so small it was terribly claustophobic and cramped. As for the dental treatment, I didnt feel as if I had any treatment done (my voucher was worth £65 for a 30 minute scrape, clean and polish) but it only felt like about 5-10 minutes of treatment altogether and it felt so gentle that I didnt feel as if the dentist was doing anything - it hardly felt as if he was touching my teeth at all. The water bottle ran out for the suction tubing during my treatment and the dentist had to leave the room and ask the receptionist to replace this - which all cut into my treatment time. Then the water leaked down my neck continually after the bottle was replaced. l felt this treatment was a waste of money, apart from the fact that the dentist told me that my gums were fine, which was very re-assuring to know and he gave me some good advice. But I won't be going again. Sorry x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel