Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

477 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho  or Holborn)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod Covent Garden (Sats book Soho or Holborn)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 477 reviews

5 stars 287
4 stars 144
3 stars 34
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (409)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (35)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The hygienist was very informative and did exactly what I needed but the whole session was only 20min and didn't feel like service or experience. Good value but rather in and out thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Definitely the best Dentist I have met and had so far! I recommend Dr Jimena- she's super friendly and knows her stuff. She was very detailed and cleaned, polished and taught me how to look after my teeth according to my lifestyle. I'm glad I went and had this treatment done. Very happy to go back again. Top Notch. I also got there early and she was willing to see me. =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I visited Smilepod at Covent Garden twice, and I think that the quality of experience depends on the hygienist. My first visit felt very good, but my second one was a bit rough for my sensitive gums, and yes, my teeth ached quite strongly for a couple of days after that, in fact I had to take pills. Nothing like that after my first visit, so I'll probably give it another try, but will only go with the specific hygienist that I had on my first visit (I asked the receptionist and wrote down her name this time).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The atmosphere was good, the hygienist was attentive, cleaning felt thorough, but I had severe toothache for a week after treatment; luckily antibiotics and pain killers finally helped. Not sure if it's something with my teeth rather than with the quality of dental treatment, but definitely won't be testing my luck again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Tried Smilepod because my usual hygienist was a bit of a brute and I always hated the experience. Helia at Smilepod was excellent and did a great job. I had the classic clean and polish and would highly recommend. Very convenient location in Covent Garden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I would usually go to my dentist for a hygiene appointment but as I couldn't get in I thought I'd try here. The staff were friendly and professional. The service and results were good. Very nice venue too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience. Easy to find. Didn't feel rushed at all even though I was late for my appointment. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
fabulous little gem in heart of Soho. Once you manage to find Rose Street, snuggle tucked away behind Garrick Street. Very nice ambiance, equipment top of the range (amazing how dental technology advanced in recent years!), very nice, knowledgeable dentist, and lovely receptionist. I had proper clean/descaling/stains removal with polsihing, leaving my teeth gleaming. Will be back in 6 months !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
it was nice to get my teeth cleaned without any pain. The staff were really nice, I will go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Easy and cheap: the appointment was confirmed immediately and efficiently and when I arrived the staff was waiting for me. Not only wahanda allows to get good services at cheaper rates but I believe that it also makes the overall selecting, booking experience even more efficient and easier than it would be if I had to go directly into finding and signing up and booking each single provider.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Overall good quality treatment and caring staff, providing very good value for money for this Wahanda offer. I will plan to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My usual hygienist is still scraping at teeth with metal implements, I decided there must be a more pleasant way for a spruce up as my teeth usually hurt for days afterwards. I was thoroughly ashamed of my tea/tobacco stained teeth.
The staff could not have been more welcoming and professional. My teeth have never looked better, I had intended to have my teeth whitened after having a professional clean. The result of the diamond polish was so good I have decided to save my money and have them cleaned on a more regular basis instead.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The practice was clean and didn't have the dentist surgery smell that I dread when visiting the dentist. The classic clean was thorough and I am very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very satisfied and impressed with the service - I will be back again in 6 months for another classic clean. I was seen by Helia and highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The dentist was very gentle whilst I had my check up clean. She was also very warm and reassuring during the process. I will definitely be visiting her again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel