Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

137 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 137 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 54
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Dental Treatments (78)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (28)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (41)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service, no waiting. The dentist was friendly and gentle, he gave advice and was happy to answer any questions. Really pleased with the treatment (Classic Clean) I received. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Dental Examination with Classic Clean & Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Classic clean after shamefully not having been to the dentist for a number of years. This has really helped get me back onto the path of looking after my teeth again. It was a half an hour appointment and the dentist really explained everything. It was a little unpleasant at times due to what I needed doing but the result was well worth the discomfort. I would definitely recommend this and it can easily be done in a lunch time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The lovely receptionist was so kind as to rearrange my appointment after a little confusion with the dates which I really appreciated. The venue itself is clean and stylish and staff are professional, explain procedures well and are happy to answer any questions. Really pleased- thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked Classic Clean (30 min) session. Nice reception staff, I had my appointment on time.
Ana was my dentist. I was very pleased with her and her service. The session lasted 30 min as advertised
I would consider booking again via Wahanda voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great overall experience, very professional staff who offer great advice. I now go toSmilePod more than my own dentist as its convenient and I always walk out with a smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was seen quickly and the process was straightforward. It is a teeth cleaning and polish rather than whitening (but it is advertised as such). I would recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been going to SmilePod in Canary Wharf for several years and am always happy with the result. Would recommend it for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked high gloss 40 mins. It turned out 25 mins only and the teeth cleaning could have better result should they continue another 15 mins. Staff was very nice and friendly. The appoitment I booked wasnt available so had to reschedule.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a cleaning with my boyfriend, Nice quick service, very convenient location, will definitely go again. The dentist who assisted was very nice as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Christina Diaz is a fantastic dentist! She made my teeth sparkling clean. It was the least uncomfortable experience I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Teeth cleaned, main stain removed but many stain still visible on front teeth, and teeth not whiten as expected still discoloured.
The whole session suppose to be at least 40 mins as advertised but only last for 30 mins. The polish part felt rushed hence the not very white result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear This. If you contact me we can discuss how we can help you option whiter teeth. Mike Smilepod MD

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Iwork in Canary Wharf and went for a general dental cleaning. It is very conveniently located for me and am very satisfied with the service. I would definitely use their services again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was pretty disappointed with this treatment. To me, "high gloss diamond polish" suggested that there would be a noticeable cosmetic effect - there wasn't. It is basically a scale and polish NOT a whitening treatment. My teeth were well cleaned but there was no evidence of any stain removal. The treatment did not last as long as stated on the voucher. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient.
The dentist was a bit like a robot, sounded like he was reading his dental advice from a script. He didn't seem to notice when I clearly wanted a break or to swallow.
On the whole, thoroughly disappointed, wasted my money. Would be better off sticking to usual check-up. Will make sure I get a proper whitenin treatment elsewhere next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied. Please contact me and I will discuss the right option for you. Mike Smilepod MD

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Not as white as I would have liked. But otherwise excellent friendly service. But I might just go for the classic clean next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I got a cleaning done--overall, good value for money (45pounds for a 30 min cleaning) but I was kept waiting for 10-15 mins and my session only lasted 20 minutes. Staff were friendly and professional but the cleaning felt rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't really see much improvement on the whitening aspect of the treatment. However, it felt like a thorough clean of my teeth was done and the setup although on small premises, seemed professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel