Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

151 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Smilepod - Canary Wharf at Canada Place Shopping Mall
Smilepod - Canary Wharf at Canada Place Shopping Mall
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom

Dental Clinic

Smilepod - Canary Wharf at Canada Place Shopping Mall
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 151 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 56
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Dental Treatments (88)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (28)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (44)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff was friendly and helpful. The treatment was done professionally, however at the end of it I noticed some of the stains on my front teeth had completely missed the dentists scaler. I would suggest ensure u are happy with whats been done before u leave the premises.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear this. If you contact us we will invite you back to ensure you are totally happy with the your treatment. Managing Director Smilepod Ltd

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this deep clean treatment for my husband. Will definitely be returning for more treatments. Great place, great staff particularly lady dentist karen who carried out the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very small clinic. Cleaning took 15 mins. Was very gentle, perhaps not the deepest clean but for 49 pounds it's ok. Hygienist did the clean on his own, no nurse to help, in fact the room was so small there was probably no room to fit the nurse!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
great staff, good value for money, although I had to reschedule my appointment times as the slot was shown available in wahanda but the clinic called me afterwards to say they already had it booked with someone else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely good and attentive customer service. Well worth the money for the high gloss diamond polish. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would say it was fine, but I don't think I would come again. I did dental cleaning before and can compare. My tech became cleaner, but not that I notived a huge difference. The staff was too busy and that's why I didn't feel that they were too friendly. Also no one was picking up the phone when I tried to ca them few times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I experienced just a very short waiting time to see the dentist, which is always a good start. The dentist was very professional and approachable, and made enquiries about my dental history, which put me at ease. The treatment was carried out in a precise and efficient way, with minimal mess or fuss! I was offered advice on after care and how to minimise problems in future, including the most beneficial toothpaste and brush for sensitive teeth and gums (unlike other dentists I have visited, this seemed like genuine advice, and not just a sales pitch to sell products they stock!).

All in all, a very positive experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not bad, probably will have it done again. Location is good, room is very small though. Dentist was polite and reassuring.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient service, good value for the money and the location is great if you're working in (or close to) Churchill Place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not made much difference to the colour of my teeth, dentist was knowledgable and gave good tips and took her time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I will most certainly be going again the staff are polite and reassuring very professional and i can feel a reall difference in my teeth. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I found Smile Pod to be very professional I was well treated and very happy with my clean and polish treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
100% happier then the previous time. I had a fabulous dentist who was very sympathetic with me and gave me great advice. Definitely come back to see her again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Thorough removal of plaque on teeth. Advised that I should be using an electric toothbrush as the spinning head removes plague from rear of teeth. The dentist used electric tools and hand tools. Finished with a polish of the teeth. I would have liked my teeth to have been whiter post the treatment - the dentist advised that whitening kit is required for this (i.e teeth mold and whitening product).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I received the High Gloss Diamond Polish. I went for several standard hygienist appointments with different practices before, however, this one yielded the best results and I will surely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great dentist, Elsie, which put me at ease. Practice was clean and staff friendly. Got a very good cleaning and was happy with the entire experience. Only drawback was the small treatment rooms, which felt a bit like being in a cupboard. But I guess that is the way it is when you go to a practice with the word pod in the name.

Will go again for my next check up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The actual cleaning and everything was very good and I am not criticizing the work, the hygienist herself I found to be quite judgmental and actually after leaving I was quite upset. I know my gingivitis was bad and that is why I was there but she made me feel awful about it. I recommend her to work on her people skills , and to be a bit more sympathetic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel