Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

379 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
17 Connaught Street,
London, W2 2AY
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
17 Connaught Street,
London, W2 2AY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 379 reviews

5 stars 243
4 stars 106
3 stars 25
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (16)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • Multi Polar Radio Frequency Treatment (1)
  • No Needle Mesotherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (4)
  • Dermaplaning (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (19)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (19)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Micro Needling (1)
  • HD Brows (9)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (262)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (6)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Thread Vein Treatment (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had HD Brows and I am very pleased with the treatment. The therapist is very knowledgeable and I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Came to Ramute 3 years ago for microdermabrasion and I came back to her again since I was in London. Fantastic beautician and gives honest skincare treatments to help. Since I was very acne prone skin this time, the microdermabrasion didn't help acne much, so it's worth speaking to her first seeing which treatment is best. I got to try a peel, and immediately the next day my spots had risen with pus so it killed the bacteria immediately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect shape, will be back. Colour a bit dark but its ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great lashes, very happy thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I will definitely come back. My endermologie appointment was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had an Endermologie Lipo massage and it was great. The beautician was professional and the salon itself was conveniently located.

Overall happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really friendly and knowledgeable staff - good treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely therapist. Did a very good job in a short space of time. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The beautician was great. Amazing value for money, returning next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Three days on after microdermabrasion at this clinic my skin feels awful...it is flaking off, tight and uncomfortable. I have had microdermabrasion before with no issues. I thought at the time that the therapist was using the tool in a harsh, haphazard way on my face and not carefully. She also randomly stuck a needle in my face in several places without warning and without my agreement - her way of dealing with spots apparently. I hope my skin will return to normal but this treatment has done the opposite of improve it. The room was not tidy - stuff lying around everywhere - and overheated with an electric fan heater. Don't go here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear client, I am assuming you are writing anonymously so I cannot identify you. I always ask my clients to please contact me if there is any after treatment skin issues so I can further assess and provide the correct after care. I can assume from the description you provided about your after treatment skin issues that it was the client who prior had irritated flaky skin, if this is the client please remember that I had strongly advised you to see a dermatologist as your skin needed specialist professional advice. Skin Life do not leave clients after treatment and for a client to not contact Skin Life with after treatment skin issues is just very unprofessional to leave a negative review without hearing the point of view from Skin Life. I will finally say to everyone that Skin Life takes reviews like this seriously, we have a strong policy to provide professional skin treatment before and after treatment. See our other reviews to justify our professionalism.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Incredible service and care given as always with a fantastic treatment that gives great results which are noticeable immediately. Quick, simple and worth every penny

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice and relaxing, she took her time to look at my skin prior to starting the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice experience. Lady who did my treatment took me through it step by step. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hydrafacial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel