Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

376 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
17 Connaught Street,
London, W2 2AY
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17
17 Connaught Street,
London, W2 2AY
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon Closed
Tue - Fri 10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Skin Life Beauty and Aesthetic Clinic at Hair & Beauty @ 17

Skin Life is a beauty and aesthetic clinic situated minutes away from Marble Arch station.

Staff specialise in skin treatments - IPL hair removal and skin rejuvenation, Thread veins removal (face), Hydrafacial, Microdermabrasion and Endermologie, chemical peels, skin needling (Dermapen) Nouveau lashes.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 376 reviews

5 stars 240
4 stars 106
3 stars 25
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (16)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • Multi Polar Radio Frequency Treatment (1)
  • No Needle Mesotherapy (11)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (4)
  • Dermaplaning (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (19)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (19)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Micro Needling (1)
  • HD Brows (9)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (261)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (6)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Thread Vein Treatment (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I had a HD Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
This was my first microdermabrasion so I don't have a good reference to compare but I can say that the experience was quite average and I didn't see any improvement to my skin afterwards. The beautician was pleasant enough but the main treatment (a sort of suction on your face) and was done quite roughly and felt rushed over 10 minutes. Then a face mask was applied and left for 10 minutes and then your face is washed off, moisturisers put on and it's over. I haven't seen any improvement to my clogged pores or the appearance of my skin as a result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 days ago
Dear client thank you for your feedback. I would like to add a few comments to explain some of the points. The treatment you purchased was for a duration of 30 minute and the treatment carried out was 30 minutes. If you would have liked to have a longer session treatment then please purchase a longer treatment or ask Skin Life for any advice about treatments as we are very helpful. You had forgotten to mention that therapist did say that there was a slight improvement after treatment and explained the reasoning too. The therapist had explained that your skin is very dehydrated and the will require much longer preparation to open skin. Unfortunately not all clients can see differences after first treatment, you were advised to have a course of microdermabrasion or for even better results to go for deep cleansing facial. I would like to take attention that we are not advertising extraction treatment, and we carry out extractions only if the skin is ready and easy to open.Otherwise client skin can be damaged. Lastly I would like to say that every ones skin in general needs the right attention daily. Skin Life will do our best to ensure your treatment is performed optimally to meet the needs of the client skin.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was my second visit and second microdermabrasion session with Ramute. There was a reason I went back to her so soon after the first time, and if possible, this time was even better! Ramute knows exactly what she's doing and does everything she can to make a person feel at ease with the treatment. She takes one through each step as she goes, so one understands what's happening. The venue is always clean and is exactly as described in the photo, and after I made a request to change the time/day of the appointment due to an unexpected A&E trip with a friend, Ramute was extremely accommodating. I couldn't have had a better experience; I will be definitely going back again (hopefully soon); and I recommend this clinic to anyone. Great service, great treatment, great value. Brava!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a HD Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great facial, would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The treatment room is downstairs, very small and full of machines. The lady who was performing the treatment wasn't really aware of what she was doing. I had to get changed with her looking at me all the time and then started the treatment without explaining anything about it. When I tried to ask some questions, the answer was just "This is a very good treatment but you need a course of 10 at least to see results. Not professional at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Client,

I thank you for your feedback and would like to add a few comments to your feedback.

The room which contains the machines is what is advertised for treatments in Treatwell so clients are aware of the room. To add the treatment room is not small and has a large window overlooking the terrace which is very view which clients appreciate.

The professional therapist who carried out your treatment is highly qualified and if you read further Treatwell reviews you will immediately understand that other clients have found the therapist very knowledgable, professional and take a passion in her job.

You had an endermologie treatment which requires a suit to be worn, here is where the therapist had to check your physical size to ensure to provide the correct endermologie suit. The therapist would not on purpose in any way shape or form make any client uncomfortable or embarrassed during any treatments.

The therapist did communicate with you as much necessary throughout the session. One point to note is that the therapist is very experienced with understanding client body language and behaviour. The therapist understands if the client wants communication or less. We have clients that not just comes to Skin Life for treatments but for the relaxation, pampering and the feel of being away from their busy daily work life.if there is anything discomfort with any areas of the treatment please ask the therapist there and then and we will do out best to make your experience more enjoyable.
Skin Life

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ramute is a FANTASTIC aesthetician and beautician. She is evidently knowledgeable in this field, and obviously loves her job. She is very clear about who she does and does not recommend microdermabrasion for (depends upon the skin type), and she does not attempt to sell you anything you don't need either (unlike many places). She is also very modest, but you can tell that she has been doing this for over twenty-five years because of the quality of the treatment. My skin has never felt better, and I will be going back again for sure! The service is really good value for money, and Ramute deserves to be fully booked all the time. I encourage everyone to go and try this out, and to listen to Ramute's advice regarding skin treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Treatments were spot on and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Ramute is professional and does a wonderful job in taking care of your skin. Whenever I am back in London it is a must visit for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had HD Brows and I am very pleased with the treatment. The therapist is very knowledgeable and I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My skin looks and feels great afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Ramute is very professional andngives honest suggestions about skincare.Really affordable price in comparison to many or those based in the same area as her. Already bookedy 3rd session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My skin become much nicer after the treatment. But it is not a facial, rather like a treatment. It would be much nice if it comes with a nice facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear client, your treatment was ‘Radio Frequency’. This facial treatment consists of radio frequency plus Microdermabrasion. Radio Frequency is made for skin to look tighter, also gives the benefit of lifting and hydrating effect and lastly gives an extra boost to your collagen level.

You have felt and seen the effects of your skin becoming nicer and thats only after a single treatment. You mention you would have liked some additional pampering treatment but I can assure you this is not necessary for this treatment. However if you would like any additional treatments on top of the current treatment would cost for each extra treatment.

I would just like you to know that Skin Life have carefully considered each treatment package carefully to ensure that treatments entail every correct extras to make up each treatment to return the best possible results for the client.

I hope this has helped you to understand a little bit more about our treatments.

I thank you kindly,
Ramute

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value for money. Service is very friendly and professional and the treatment is good. Small results after one session so would recommend a course which I am having.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect shape, will be back. Colour a bit dark but its ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews