Hi treatwell, I had the worst experience of my life at Silver clip hair studio on the 16th June at 8 AM.
I had a hair appointment which I booked using the 5 pound discount that you had given me as a thank you for leaving a review.
I had received a confirmation email and SMS, to which I confirmed. – woke up early to get there for 8 AM and on that day just as I enter, the employee Rasita told me – “you have used our services before the rate that you have booked this at does not apply to you – please take a seat If you are ready to pay £14 pounds extra today”. I told her that first of all, I did not use a special first time price but this price is a result of the £5 that treatwell gave to me as a result of my review and I then said, secondly why are you telling this to me on the morning of my appointment?”. She replied saying that - she has been trying to get in touch, I obviously don’t know if she called or not, but I certainly do not have a voice mail in my email box. She said that “I do not run this store, these are not my rules and my manager has asked me to not offer you the service at this rate, unless you pay £14 additional.
This is outrageous, not only because I was turned down from the service on the day without prior information of it but more because I was made to feel like a DEAL SEEKER. I use treatwell because you offer good value service and truly enjoy the appreciation for leaving reviews, therefore I request you to blacklist this store immediately so that more of treatwell customers are not treated the same way I was treated.
'''Welcome to SilverClip''' We are a group of highly qualified and experienced hairdressers, stylists and colour experts. Having worked in the UK and abroad we can provide a very high standard of services covering hair cuts, hair colouring and hair treatments. We will be delighted to see you at our new salon.