Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sanrizz St. Albans
Sanrizz St. Albans
25 The Maltings,
St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3HL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Sanrizz St. Albans
25 The Maltings,
St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3HL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Sanrizz St. Albans part of Sanrizz International Hair Salons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 32
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (30)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (54)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Very impressed with the service and the value for money. I would recommend this salon to my friends and will go back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Beautiful hair salon, hard to find as tucked away. Professional and friendly staff who took a lot of trouble to understand what I wanted. Coffee offered was very nice and magazines to read whilst hair being processed. The Wahanda deal was good value for half head hi-lites and cut and I would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff - took time over consultation to really try and understand the look I wanted to create. Salon itself is very spacious and well maintained. Very happy with haircut and colour. Only a small issue at the end where I didn't seem to have the email they needed from Wahanda to confirm I'd paid - apparently the initial email confirmation wasn't sufficient?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great modern salon, very clean and sleek. Staff very attentive and the foil highlighting technique used is far superior than the standard method used as it is placed at an angle to give a more natural regrowth! Jamie did a fantastic job and was very precise and gave good advice.
Would love to go again but a bit too expensive without the deal which is for first time clients only.
Very pleased and cut good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Hair Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best haircut I have had in a long time. The hairdresser was very patient with me and took time to do a really wonderful job. I will definitely be going back for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had half ahead of high lights plus cut and blow dry at Sanrizz in St Albans and would definitely recommend them. The salon was very modern and clean and staff were polite.
John did my colour and cut and I would highly recommend him. He did exact what I asked, I had a complete pamper experience with a fabulous head massage and a great colour and cut for an amazing price ! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Hair Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were really friendly and professional and I was very happy with the highlights and hair cut and was great value for money with the deal I got on here. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All good in the end, colour and cut good. Good value for money, will go back again when I can afford it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
1st time I have visited Sanrizz at the Maltings St Albans Everything was superb team very friendly and efficient cut and blowdry very pleased with and all with a discount will definitely return if I can obtain similar offer Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff, salon clean. Was advised to have all over colour which I was pleased with. Cut ok, the stylist was very friendly but not vastly experienced I would guess, as he couldn't get my fringe to behave. The layers look very choppy, but will reserve final judgement until I have to blow dry my hair myself. First impressions are not the best cut ever, would have preferred to pay more for a more experienced cutter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and I enjoyed the calm atmosphere. First time coming here and my hairdresser was absolutely terrific. Even gave tips how to style my hair at home. Thanks sanrizz!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nearly in tears on departure. The haircut is amateur and my fringe looks like a porcupine. I haven't had a hair cut this bad since I used to pay £9 at a shearing shed while I was at university. Paid for a 'senior stylist' but there wasn't any other stylist working. So for starters, that's a joke. I just don't understand how they have all those great ratings before mine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice being pampered, experienced staff knew what they were doing. Took longer than 30 mins but to achieve right look. Very modern salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were friendly , salon was lovely and clean.
Very happy with the cut would highly recommend to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel