Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sanrizz St. Albans
Sanrizz St. Albans
25 The Maltings,
St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3HL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Sanrizz St. Albans
25 The Maltings,
St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3HL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Sanrizz St. Albans part of Sanrizz International Hair Salons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 34
3 stars 11
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (35)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (60)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. Amazing Salon and fantastic cut. Will definitely be recommending and going again!!! Have had lots of compliments already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The salon was lovely and clean, however it was very quiet. There was a TV in the salon but this wasn't on. The hairdresser herself was lovely and gave me a full consultation before washing my hair. She was a little on the quiet side which wouldn't have been a problem had i been offered a magazine or something. Although the haircut was really lovely the experience wasn't particularly relaxing. The receptionist was also rather rude to me and this left me feeling unsatisfied and unhappy with the service provided. This was my first time at this salon on recommendation from a friend, I don't think I shall be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello
We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We value your comments and will take them into account in the future. Glad you liked your haircut.
Sanrizz

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and professional. Jamie listened to what I wanted and did a beautiful cut . A lovely and relaxing experience .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were very nice and I got the exact haircut I wanted. The salon was clean and modern looking too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Hair Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the service and the value for money. I would recommend this salon to my friends and will go back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful hair salon, hard to find as tucked away. Professional and friendly staff who took a lot of trouble to understand what I wanted. Coffee offered was very nice and magazines to read whilst hair being processed. The Wahanda deal was good value for half head hi-lites and cut and I would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff - took time over consultation to really try and understand the look I wanted to create. Salon itself is very spacious and well maintained. Very happy with haircut and colour. Only a small issue at the end where I didn't seem to have the email they needed from Wahanda to confirm I'd paid - apparently the initial email confirmation wasn't sufficient?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great modern salon, very clean and sleek. Staff very attentive and the foil highlighting technique used is far superior than the standard method used as it is placed at an angle to give a more natural regrowth! Jamie did a fantastic job and was very precise and gave good advice.
Would love to go again but a bit too expensive without the deal which is for first time clients only.
Very pleased and cut good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Hair Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best haircut I have had in a long time. The hairdresser was very patient with me and took time to do a really wonderful job. I will definitely be going back for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had half ahead of high lights plus cut and blow dry at Sanrizz in St Albans and would definitely recommend them. The salon was very modern and clean and staff were polite.
John did my colour and cut and I would highly recommend him. He did exact what I asked, I had a complete pamper experience with a fabulous head massage and a great colour and cut for an amazing price ! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Hair Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were really friendly and professional and I was very happy with the highlights and hair cut and was great value for money with the deal I got on here. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
All good in the end, colour and cut good. Good value for money, will go back again when I can afford it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
1st time I have visited Sanrizz at the Maltings St Albans Everything was superb team very friendly and efficient cut and blowdry very pleased with and all with a discount will definitely return if I can obtain similar offer Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Cut and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel