Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Pure Beauty Fulham
Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom

Salon

Pure Beauty Fulham
30 Filmer Road,
Fulham, London, SW6 7BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Fulham
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 38
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (12)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (24)
  • Eyelash Extensions (17)
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood/ Brazilian - Lycon Hot wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was the first time I've had eyelash extensions and I am so pleased with the result. It was a comfortable, pain-free treatment and good value for money. It's great not to have to bother with eye makeup in the summer! I went for the 'natural' lash option and have had lots of compliments, I will definitely be returning for a top up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Not all eyelash extensions are created equal! I have been coming to pure beauty for over two years because I find their eyelashes to be the most natural and long wearing I have found. I used them for my wedding and they looked great and lasted through the honeymoon. Not to mention the staff are lovely and always very flexible at fitting me in for my appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A bit noisier than other spa places in the area. Massage not too bad although it costs a bit too much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The place is very cosy and nice and the staff very welcoming. I did a manicure and pedicure shellac and the pedicure is very nice. The women take care of my nails and i could be relax and zen. I recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Shellac File and Polish on Toes and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Pure Beauty is a really nice small salon and is great value for money. Really pleased with the my mani pedi and will certainly be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good manicurist in fact the best manicure I have had for a long time. It's is a small little salon, no frills but delivers. Have not tried any of their other treatments but if their manicure is anything to go by I would think they would be very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
therapist was so lovely and excellent timing and service. really friendly and felt very relaxed. good value for money. thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great place for a no frills facial. Atmosphere was a bit lacking, but staff were friendly and accommodating. Excellent top notch product line.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went in for a shellac mani. The salon is lovely and cosy, there was friendly service, and my nails were shaped exactly in the way that I'd asked and look great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really lovely salon, easy to get to with good parking facilities. I was seen straight away and the therapist was very polite and efficient. The massage was lgreat, just the right pressure and the facial was very relaxing and made my skin look amazing after. I especially liked that while the face mask was drying the therapist gave me a hand and arm massge, usually they just walk out for 10 mins and come back when its dry, this was a nice touch. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a complete package. This was treat after treat. Body scrub, massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. All treatments were great but have to emphasis how well the manicure and pedicure were done. This was my first visit to Pure Beauty and before leaving, I made my next appointment. So pleased to find this local salon. A gem. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
This place is amazing, despite living an hour away I will always get my eyelash extensions done here and wouldn't think to go anywhere else. Everyone is so nice and Hilary the owner is brilliant and extremely accommodating even when I have needed an appointment at such short notice she will always get me in. The eyelash extensions are addictive but the amount of compliments you will receive is definitely worth it, anyone thinking about it should just book it you won't regret it :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I am extremely pleased with my BeauBronz Spray Tan! For one it is good to know that it appears to have a better ingredient composition and no parabens. It comes in 3 shades and given my fair complexion I opted for the fair one. The tan came out 100% streakless and the colour looks very natural. The therapist was nice but more importantly very competent... paying particularly attention to hands, feet, elbows& knees. I also liked the "fruit exfoliant" that was initially applied to my skin to ensure that the tan comes out more evenly. On the whole, tip top!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
It is a new discovery in the area and I really love this salon - I recommend it for their high quality treatments at reasonable prices. The staff and therapists are helpful, professional and friendly, it is always a pleasure to go there. I had my Hollywood done here twice by two different therapists and I was very happy with both results so will be a regular in the future. I have to agree with a previous reviewer and say that waxing doesn't have to be a painful experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Beauty is on a little back street in Fulham which takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. The staff were all incredibly friendly and I went in straight away despite being 25 mins early for my appointment. The therapist was lovely and made suggestions about strength of colour etc. The overall colour of the tan was great and developed over night into a really nice brown that was not orangy or fake looking at all.

I would definitely go back to Pure Beauty for either the same treatment or for others that they do there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
The selection for my spray tan treatment was pretty straight forward as they offered the best value in West London as far as I could see on google. I needed a tan for a festival pronto and Pure Beauty fitted me in at short notice: no problem.
The staff were welcoming and made me feel at ease which was for the best as I had to take virtually all my clothes off for the treatment.
I timed the treatment 2 days before the festival which gave just the right time for it to take for max. impact.
It was a good tan and even my best friends didn't suspect a thing until somebody I had confided in let the cat out of the bag but that's an aside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Beauty is a my local salon - Hilary and her team are a dream, always friendly and incredibly flexible/accommodating of my forever changing diary! There is a good range of treatments and the standard is high too. I have been a loyal client for more years than I can remember and whilst I do miss some of the original therapists hugely, I can always rely on Pure Beauty and would be utterly lost without them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I am a bit surprised with all the amazing reviews for this place. It was ok, but my expectations were much higher based on the reviews I read. But let’s start with the good things: The lady at the reception was smiley and welcoming. My pedicure was very nice as it included a foot massage and exfoliation, and overall the lady seemed to know what she was doing. I couldn’t say the same about my manicure. It really felt like the lady did not have much prior experience, her hands were shaking, it took 1,5h for a manicure that takes 1h max, and overall it was not enjoyable. The results were ok, but not great. Overall the ambience of the space was very basic, no real feel that you are in a salon getting pampered. The manicure takes place at the entrance, where everyone comes in and out, and when I went it was quite chilly as well. The pedicure room had a bit more atmosphere, but you have your pedicure laying on a treatment bed, no pedicure chairs. Overall I would say this was good value for the offer I got, but I wouldn’t go back there to pay full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel