Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

166 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 166 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 49
3 stars 11
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (18)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (150)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This is the second time Sergejs has cut and styled my hair and on both occasions I was very happy with with the results. He is obviously very experienced and able to work well with hair that can be difficult to manage. I would reccomend his service

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
As always, excellent service from Sergejs and very happy with my haircut every time I go in. I recommend highly to anyone looking for the perfect cut.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Sergejs was lovely and really helpful - he sorted out the bad cut I'd received somewhere else and gave me the exact cut I wanted even though I forgot to bring pictures. I will definitely be going back to keep it trimmed - thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I'm impressed with the skill and overall fabulousness of Sergej. It's hard to find a hairdresser that can put you at ease and deliver a great cut and style when meeting you for the first time. He listened to your needs and quickly evaluated what is best for you and your hair. A lovely salon in a lovely area. Definitely recommended 🌟

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Very efficient and good care was taken of my hair

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Sergio is great, very calm and knows hair.
A great experience every time.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
wonderful haircut, attention to detail payed. Brilliant price. will be going back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Can not fault the service at all! I nipped in on my lunch break and it was a calm oasis. The salon is minimal, stylist and has a decent playlist too (I'm not into places with blaring chart music). I think I was seen by Serghi who was very friendly and thorough and took the time to really ask what I wanted. I'll definitely come back!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
A very friendly service and enjoyable experience!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great service- can't fault

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Clean and simple salon with attentive staff. They always listen and I leave happy! Would recommend

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing as always!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Great place, staff and experience!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Sergejs was a brilliant hairdresser. A lovely manner and really listened to what I asked for. I was very happy with the result and will be going back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
No 42 is small and unassuming but very high quality. The stylists listen to what you want and always deliver! I would recommend

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Mitko was great - I had quite a big change with my hair and he was really attentive and so careful, really listened to what I wanted. I love my new hair and would definitely recommend!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Have been here a couple of times now and I'm always very happy with the result. Staff are lovely and it's reasonably priced

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Went to No 42 for a bit of a change, Sergejs was really lovely, gave me a great cut and was so happy with the results!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel