Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 136 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 38
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (121)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice place. The staff are friendly and considerate. I didn't have to wait at all and the haircut was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great cut and blow dry. However, a little disappointed with the highlights - not exactly what I wanted, no change in colour at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice staff and a really good service. Sergejs was very attentive to details and he made sure that I was happy with my new cut. I would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely, clean and professional salon. Staff were friendly, got a good blow dry that lasted well. Liked the products they used- Matrix brand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had the ladies cut and blow dry. I went short this time and Serj managed to grasp the length well to fit my face shape. Overall, it was a good haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy I found this place. This was my 2nd time going to Serge for my highlights and cut. Really pleased with the results both times and will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks Serge!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Wonderful cut, highlights and blow dry. Sorted out a previous bad hair cut exactly how I wanted it. Great service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you again serje for the amazing haircut and impeccable service - i've been a loyal customer for the past three years :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Didn't take card payment not sure if that was just temporary though.
Salon was clean and tidy. Attended to me right away.
In terms of the cut itself. It was good! Listened to what I wanted even though I was a pain chopping a length off for a charity hair donation. Didn't use irons to straighten just dried it straight so after getting home and straightening I would've preferred a bit more/bigger layers in it. That's the only downside!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I did the root touch-up. As always, Serj is very attentive and is able to deliver as requested. The colour was matching and it brightened up my overall look after the touch-up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
No 42 Hair Salon was fantastic. They were super flexible with timings. I had a wonderful hair cut. Could not have asked for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
As usual, Sergejes never disappoints! He patiently listens to what you want fro your hair and gives good advice to make sure everything turns out well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had nothing but a wonderful first time experience at no 42 hair salon. I was welcomed warmly and was taken cared of attentively. Sergejs did a fantastic job and did exactly what I asked for. I'm still smiling and very happy about my hair. Will be definitely coming back in the future :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was very good, Sergej is very nice and gave me tips about my new style. He does take the time. I am definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great appointment, very relaxing atmosphere in a great salon. Incredibly happy as always with my colour, my hair always feels in such great condition after a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel