Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

154 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
No 42 Hair Salon
No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

No 42 Hair Salon
42 Windmill Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 2JZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

No 42 Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 154 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 42
3 stars 11
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (137)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
No 42 is small and unassuming but very high quality. The stylists listen to what you want and always deliver! I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Mitko was great - I had quite a big change with my hair and he was really attentive and so careful, really listened to what I wanted. I love my new hair and would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Have been here a couple of times now and I'm always very happy with the result. Staff are lovely and it's reasonably priced

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Went to No 42 for a bit of a change, Sergejs was really lovely, gave me a great cut and was so happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
As always, an absolute pleasure to come to no 42 again to have my haircut. Sergejs is amazing! I recommend highly to anyone looking for the perfect cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
No 42 is small and simple and very high quality. I felt like I was really listened to and I love my haircut! Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great service, staff were all lovely, and the treatment was really good value for money, I will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wash cut and blowdry, all as required. Cut is nice, exactly what I asked for and experience was relaxing and enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I normally love this place but I think he must have been having a bit off an off day because I kept having to ask for the same thing again and again and I wasn't entirely happy with the result. It's fine but not as great as I have had there before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Always a good experience with Serge - listens exactly to what you want and consistently excellent results. So happy to have found this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quick, friendly and efficient service. The trim was definitely worth the cost. Will surely recommend No. 42 to my friends and colleagues.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fringe trimmed in a couple of minutes and I was seen immediately. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first visit to No 42 and I wanted a big change in hairstyle. Mitko was so attentive and really listened to what I wanted. I absolutely love the hair cut! It's exactly what I wanted and so easy to manage. The salon is small and simple but the service and quality was excellent - I will be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice place. The staff are friendly and considerate. I didn't have to wait at all and the haircut was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel