Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

170 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
My Snug Room Japanese Hair Salon
My Snug Room Japanese Hair Salon
3 D’arblay Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8DH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

My Snug Room Japanese Hair Salon
3 D’arblay Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 170 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 47
3 stars 14
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (111)
  • Japanese Straightening (7)
  • Permanent Waves (7)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
very good haircut and service. Definitely will come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Perfect cut, super-relaxing head massage and wonderful staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
This was one of the best haircuts I've ever had - Ryoko is lovely and really put me at ease, and gave me a lovely cut! I also enjoyed the complimentary shiatsu head massage and the reclining shampoo chair - incredibly relaxing. Lovely atmosphere and in the salon overall too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut & styling with Shiatsu Head Massage shampoo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great fringe trim!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely salon and really friendly staff. The stylist I was booked with was very attentive and did a great job. Would definitely recommend, and will be returning for another visit soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great treatment at My Snug Room. Ryoko is an excellent stylist and provides great service. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I've been to the salon for my permanent was with Kenji. He was very nice and polite, I was also offered with tea and biscute, which was great as the perm took about 3 hours, and I indeed needed something to drink during the process. The result came out not as good as expected. As I have very fine hair, it might take a little bit more efforts to achieve good curly hair. However, it only about a month since I did my perm, and basicly, there are only few curly hair at the end of my hair now, and the rest have become straight already. I did my previous perm about a year ago, and it normally last at least 3-4 months. But right now, my hair looks like I did the perm for a very long time. To be honest, I did feel quite dispointed. After, it is a nice salon with very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the lovely haircut and blowdry. My friend even asked to take a photo of it. I love the venue, it's so relaxed, and your staff were so welcoming and friendly. I am definitely coming back soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely love it! Kenji is very considerate and the hair cut is exactly how I wanted. Look forward to my next visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Staff is very friendly and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Loved the free wifi and the head massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
very nice staff, great hair cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Fringe Trim and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Great salon and staff, I asked for a new colour and Kenji got it spot on, exactly how I wanted it. The little extras such as the chair that goes flat is amazing and free wifi and a loyalty card were also great. Will definitely be returning! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely little salon and a fantastic location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Fringe Trim and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Staffs were polite and professional, as I expected from Japanese a hair-dresser. As I am an Asian girl, so I do tend to prefer Asian dealing with Asian hair. My hairdresser - Myoko was very attentive and the hair massage was so nice and relaxing! It was quite a quick cut, the overall appointment took about 45 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a quick fringe trim at this salon, and it was great! Lovely little salon, a good trim and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
This is a new salon managed by a lovely Japanese couple. The salon is very peaceful and well decorated, the owners have top of the range shampoo chairs that were imported from Japan which are super comfortable.
I am happy with my haircut and the service and will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel