Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

84 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 84 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 31
3 stars 5
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (15)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (7)
  • Makeup (2)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Threading (15)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Chair Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a hair cut by Joanna.It was one of the worst cuts I have ever had and had to go to another salon today to rectify.The layers were too short,not even and I had a block,step at the back.It had just been hacked into.
The manicure was good,but chipped after a couple of days,the lady was really nice and sympathetic over my hair.
Apparently Mekhan wasnt there,I have emailed and she has kindly offered a complimentary treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Mehak was very good and new exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really loved what they did to my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was my first time at the salon and I was very pleased with my experience. I had colour, wash and blow dry. The colour is lovely and the girls really listened to what I wanted done. Considering I have a weave in also, which isn't in the best shape, Amel made my hair gorgeous. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The beautician was incredible, very lovely and quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
It was a good experience. will be going back soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The salon were able to fit me in last minute which was really great. All in all a great experience although the lashes aren't lasting as long as I had hoped, despite my looking after them as instructed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Happy with services provided.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Never had highlights like that before, one colour in foils and the other over all my roots. Plus far too much toner was used and I had blue hair for nearly a week, even after 4 washes!! It was very cheap and the staff were really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really lovely therapist, very experienced and friendly. Did an excellent job, not half as painful as I thought it would be! Great price, I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had threading which was excellent and I will visit the salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a wash, cut and blow dry and must say the service I received was excellent. The lady was very professional and fast and I love my new haircut. This is the best hairdressers I have been to and will most certainly being going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The bikini wax is probably one of the best I've had, virtually painless yet very quick and thorough. I had my eyebrows threaded and tinted which look really good, again very quick and painless. I also had semi permanent eyelash extensions. I was very happy with them at the time however later that weekend my eyelids became very red and swollen and I had to have them removed so I recommend to have a patch test prior to this service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, friendly staff and my brows were looking great after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Had a great experience. Loved my new colour and blow dry. Shame about the boiler not working, lol.
Zahida

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
New premises are good, I felt the treatment was slighty rushed as they were busy and they didn't do my file and polish included in the luxury package. I had a luxury facial, back and neck massage, eyeash tint and eyebrow thread all done in an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel