Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 30
3 stars 5
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (13)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (7)
  • Makeup (2)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (12)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Chair Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Never had highlights like that before, one colour in foils and the other over all my roots. Plus far too much toner was used and I had blue hair for nearly a week, even after 4 washes!! It was very cheap and the staff were really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really lovely therapist, very experienced and friendly. Did an excellent job, not half as painful as I thought it would be! Great price, I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had threading which was excellent and I will visit the salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a wash, cut and blow dry and must say the service I received was excellent. The lady was very professional and fast and I love my new haircut. This is the best hairdressers I have been to and will most certainly being going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The bikini wax is probably one of the best I've had, virtually painless yet very quick and thorough. I had my eyebrows threaded and tinted which look really good, again very quick and painless. I also had semi permanent eyelash extensions. I was very happy with them at the time however later that weekend my eyelids became very red and swollen and I had to have them removed so I recommend to have a patch test prior to this service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, friendly staff and my brows were looking great after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Had a great experience. Loved my new colour and blow dry. Shame about the boiler not working, lol.
Zahida

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
New premises are good, I felt the treatment was slighty rushed as they were busy and they didn't do my file and polish included in the luxury package. I had a luxury facial, back and neck massage, eyeash tint and eyebrow thread all done in an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, no waiting. Good treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
As a threading 'virgin' I had no idea what to expect. However, the lovely woman who did my treatment was friendly, calm and very considerate of the fact that this was my first time, and made an extra special effort to ensure that I was 100% happy with the shape. She also suggested an eyebrow tint, which really enhanced the look. Thumbs up to Mehak's Glamour Lounge, a hidden gem tucked away just off Cheadle High Street. I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Mendhi and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The experience with threading, henna and waxing was great. The staff is very nice and accommodating. I've had a great experience and would definitely recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly little salon. Really attentive staff, offered something to drink and really listened to how I wanted my hair. Would gladly go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had party hair and make up done. Mehak was slightly late but still managed to finish my make up in time. It was a good experience and i would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great experience. The staff listened to how i wanted my eyebrows done. I got exactly what i wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Was seen straight away and very happy with my neatened brows. This place is a hidden treasure in Cheadle and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly polite staff. A little bit of a wait but good service. I had no manicure but just a French file&polish and was very happy with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel