Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Mehak's Glamour Lounge
2a Wood street,
Cheadle, Stockport, SK8 1AQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 24
3 stars 4
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had my makeup done for a night out and I was happy with the result. Nice venue and staff too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I can not really rate it as My treatment did not happen as they were way behind I waited 25 mins and when they said it would be another 5 mins I walked out , if I turned up 30 mins late i am sure they would have not kept my appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Its safe to say that this salon does not pride itself on time keeping. I arrived 10 minutes early to a closed door on an exceptionally cold day. No one answered the phone on repeated calls (baring in mind I'd booked 4 weeks before and the venue had confirmed the booking).

A member of staff arrived after near 20 minutes - we then proceeded to wait for a further 30 minutes before the door was opened! To say the least I was not impressed is an understatement and to make matters worth, there was no apology whatsoever, from the dismissive therapist who I had to repeat that I had a booking and provide evidence.

The only saving grace was Lydia - who offered warmth; in the sanctuary of her car; by way of a hot drink when inside; and in her demeanor. I didn't have the pleasure to utilize her hairdressing skills, of which I'm sure are exceptional. This lady is the only reason you didn't get a zero!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to just go for an eyebrow wax as I hate threading and don't want that done to me. It was a friendly therapist & a great treatment. Would definitely return, Very professional staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great place tucked away at the back of town centre Cheadle. Lovely therapist & a good job, would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great hair colour/roots as always. This time Mehak applied the colour which was great. Very professional and friendly, ThankU ladies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked in to have my eyebrows threaded using the Wahanda website and paid for my appointment at the time of booking. When I arrived at the salon both members of staff were busy and I was asked to wait for 15 minutes after the time my appointment was booked for.

The threading itself was quick and I was happy with the shape, but I was otherwise unimpressed with the service. The staff member would not accept that I had pre-paid for my appointment on the Wahanda website and tried to get me to pay for my appointment again, despite showing them my booking reference. The staff were extremely hard to communicate with, so I had to get an adviser from Wahanda customer service to contact the salon on my behalf and explain that my appointment was already paid for.

Overall, my experience here was poor and I would not recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The manicurist treated my nails which have had acrylic on for 20 years so were in a very poor state and gave me some good advice on how to look after them .
I will certainly be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The salon has moved to the ground floor (same building) and is much cleaner and brighter. The staff are very friendly and I am happy with my hair treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very knowledgeable friendly staff. As always my hair colour was spot on. I would encourage anybody to visit Mehak's as the treatments are great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing / Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and effortless, listened and advised. The team here are fantastic and highly recommended. I will certainly use them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Wow! Have to say quick and efficient and the best eyebrows I have EVER had. Keen eye for detail. Will certainly be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I called Mehak to alter my booking time and she was very helpful and accommodating. The overall hair colour treatment was done efficiently. But will be returning soon to try other services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Mehak's is excellent value for money and the staff are friendly and helpful.

I am very happy with the stylist who did my hair and I will be trying out a facial next time I visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Having visited Mehak's Lounge twice before for haircuts, decided to try Hair Colouring treatement. I must say, I was not disappointed at all. Mehak herself was involved in all treatments going on and seemed quite experienced. I got good advise about the options and colours available and was very happy with the final result. Will definitely be visiting again soon to try some other treatments like facial as they seem good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This was my first time at Mehak's Glamour Lounge, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I was consulted about my treatments and offered refreshments on arrival. My facial was so relaxing and I was really looked after. The salon was little dusty but they are extremely busy an maybe did not have the time. I received great service and value for money. Will definitely be going back for future treatments .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel