Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

172 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lotus Beauty Care at Home
Lotus Beauty Care at Home
91A Cricklade Road,
Grose Hill, Swindon, wiltshire, SN2 1AB
United Kingdom

Salon

Lotus Beauty Care at Home
91A Cricklade Road,
Grose Hill, Swindon, wiltshire, SN2 1AB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 172 reviews

5 stars 104
4 stars 51
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (6)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (38)
  • Hollywood Waxing (40)
  • Threading (32)
  • Waxing (92)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist is really lovely, very friendly and puts you at ease. I've had two full-leg waxes here, the second time also had a Brazilian. The first leg wax was better than the second time round - there were a few patches and the wax didn't catch some of the shorter hairs (that other waxes usually do). However the Brazilian was very good, and I'd recommend it for that. She works very quickly so it's great if you're short on time, and aside from the few missed bits the second time round, still manages to be thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Keep coming back to this place, very convenient for me and such good value! Very nice and friendly beautician and no complaints with waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Yes I would recommend to a friend. All the staff were very friendly and the waxing was quick and thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am so happy with my treatment -thank you. Very thorough waxing and super quick. Would defo recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I will never go to anyone else after trying almost every beutician around London. Quick, easy to get to and cheap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Last time I had a bikini wax was a horrible experience. This was my firt time getting a wax at this place and it was ok and a good experience to get back into waxing. It was really quick, which is good as you don't get to think twice about the pain, but on inspection after getting home, quite a bit was missed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The beautician was good at her job and friendly. Location was ok per se, easy to find. Will visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I felt completely at ease as soon as I walked into the treatment room. The therapist was really lovely, she made me feel completely relaxed and calm, which was great. Very friendly and nice environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's the third time that I went to the Lotus Beauty Care and as usual it was perfect. Extremely nice beautician, and great-value for money. I did hollywood, full-legs, underarm waxing. Also it was the first time that I did threading in this salon, and it was great, my eyebrows have a really nice shape now. I definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly beautician who made me feel comfortable and at ease, also waxed really quickly so it was less painful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly therapist and very professional, did a good job and the location is easily accessible from the City plus clean. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was underwhelmed at first impression of the place itself but don't judge a book by it's cover. I went in and the room was clean and the woman that saw me was lovely, very professional and did the waxing quickly and in a way that it was almost painless. I'll definitely be going back. My only complaint was that when I left and got the tears out my eyes from the eyebrow threading (I usually end up weeping like a baby when I get them done) I realised my eyebrows were a bit off from one another but I perhaps should have said after having a proper look. But overall, I was really pleased. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Good and very quick service!!! The staff is nice and do everything very quick! The room is clean and tidy. I will recommend to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The therapist is one of the best i have visited in London. Her threading skills are exquisite! Excellent! I will definitely go again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really quick painless wax, beautician was very polite, plus the salon was clean. Will be going back next time for another wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great owner, she did the waxing quickly and efficiently, smiley and professional. I've already recommended it to a friend. The hairdresser wasn't very good though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Deep Cleansing Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly service. It was quick, well done and with as little pain as possible for that kind of treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Really great service - quick, friendly and relatively pain free! I booked the day before and got a great service. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I was initially a bit put off by the location however as it was local thought I would give it a chance. My therapist Jag was very welcoming, friendly and really efficient. I would definitely recommend, excellent value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel