Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

281 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn part of London Therapy 4 U   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 281 reviews

5 stars 106
4 stars 109
3 stars 39
2 stars 17
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Cupping (12)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Peel (3)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (14)
  • Facials - Men's (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (81)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (65)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (19)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (8)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (14)
  • Swedish Massage (53)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Deluxe Pampering Session for Two, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was a great SPA day with massage treatment that ended up to be a great price. The facilities are okay, but considering it is a relaxing therapeutic venue it looked more like a club swimming pool + facilities. Way too many kids jumping and running around. After all it didn't feel relaxing at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Arriving 40mins beforehand so that I could use the facilities, I advised the PT (since the reception was typing) that I had a treatment booked through Wahanda at 2pm and offered to show my confirmation. He advised it was not necessary and I could take a seat, complete my form and a therapist would come over to see me. Form complete, so I decided I'd just read a few pages of the paper. 15mins later I still hadn't been approached and not wanting to be late for my treatment I decided that I would just read my book while I wait. By this time there are a few more PT's and another receptionist all talking amongst themselves. 2pm arrives and the original receptionist comes over to me and announces my name followed by "we can go through now", walking pass the glass it looks like the swimming pool would have been the perfect start. We go through to the room and as we are going to combine the Swedish and aromatherapy massage I have a selection of oils to choose from. I am left in the room to get changed with no question if there were any specific areas to be concentrated on. During the treatment the pressure was checked but the pressure was not maintained and during the treatment felt more like cream being applied to the body. At this point I could feel myself just getting worked up so decided to zone out. Once the treatment was complete I couldn't wait to get out of there. I get dressed and walk into Reception where the ladies are speaking in a different language to each other. No acknowledgement so I decide to say goodbye, received with a half smile and a nod while they continued their conversation. I left feeling annoyed, but atleast the sun was shining when I came outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic massage. The therapist was very professional and skilled. I was so relaxed after the treatment . The rooms are nicely appointed with relaxing music and at a nice temperature.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
not so much to say...simple waxing on the legs. it was fine and pretty quick. 4 stars ..with wahanda discount was quite a good deal too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Booking this place is not simple. I made my booking for 6 that was changed by the salon for 7 through Wahanda with no phone call or goodwill gesture. I also on the day recieved a text from the salon reconfirming the time. Then when I arrived they looked confused and had clearly changed my booking again for even later time (7.30) and didn't know what I was doing there. I showed my booking and they were like well thats from Wahanda.. Just not the right attitude when it came to service. I made it clear that it was a group of friends that had all booked so I didn't mind swapping times with a friend who hadn't arrived yet as she had had the later booking but they had changed hers to an earlier one! Not convenient when your coming from work for a relaxing evening. The treatment was lovely under the 25 minutes that was booked with consultation though. More like 20. I have used this place before and even then they were confused and I had booked directly with them and paid for the treatment. It's an ideal location in the city for a relaxing evening once you get passed their confused faces. As its inside Holiday Inn you would think that it would be busy but its pretty quiet and the swimming pool etc are well clean. All in all I would come back here but they need to sort their booking system out as clearly their system isn't working for them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent value. Excellent services. Would use again. Good location.
Facilities were in a nice clean condition. Short walk away from nearest underground station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival we discovered the jacuzzi was broken and empty. I simply would not have booked this if I knew in advance that the crucial element of the spa break wasn't available. What's more is that the pool area and pool was cold as there were 2 maintenance doors open due to trying to fix the jacuzzi. One door revealed a breeze block corridor- not very atmospheric or easy on the eye. The other door open was into the pump house revealing masses of pipes, wading and boiler- very ugly. There was a trail of dirt running from one door to the next. At one point there were around 5 blokes trying to fix the jacuzzi dragging a huge noises set of step ladders. My friend and I had to swim lengths to keep warm and couldn't hear ourselves talk at times! Not very relaxing spa day at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The masseuse had the magic touch and the massage was absolutely heavenly! You wouldn't usually associate spa's and the 'Holiday Inn' chain, but it works in this case. The only slight downer was that the hot tub was out of action, but the steam room, sauna and pool were grand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment was nice and relaxing,alongside with the cleanliness of the venue and ambiance. However staff were not very polite and had quite challenging behaviour towards clients. I felt quite unwelcomed and dissapointed that i was not satisfied with my purchase

My appointment also got changed for a different time for starters and then when arriving at the venue they wanted to move it to another time.
Furthermore not all spa facilities were open to use due to maintenance.that is understandable howevever I was not notified of this untill i was already in the massage room getting the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed. The staff were very friendly and I really enjoyed my facial. My friend had the massage and she also really enjoyed her treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Although my appointment through Wahanda was accepted, there was a conflict with their own system and the booking had to be rescheduled. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, finding me the perfect day and time to visit the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
the whole experience was nice. per say.
i expected a but more .. the booking was nice and very smooth :) on arrival staff were great, the only thing i didnt like is that it forces on the fact that we need to be there 10 mins before..and if we are running late then time wo=ill be deducted from the experience..i was there 30mins before so stay in to have a coffee then appointment was door 12:30 and they left us waiting on the pool for about 15 mins ...then it says that we can choose from a selection of 3 massages but we arrived and it had already decided we were gonna have aromatherapy..? still the experience was nice and the facilities were good and not crowded. ill comeback!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was nice, but I expected more, it said a Choice of massage from 3 different ones, however when they sent me a reminder of the booking already stated I was having the therapeutic massage and whine arrived that's why they gave me.. I didn't like that At all.. The masag was nice ...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Reception was amazing and great service from stuff
I reall enjoyed the massage and facial was a wonderful experience
After the massage we used the spa facilities
The jacuzzi was amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great expierence here in march,took my mother for mothers day. Everything was perfect. The staff were lovely ,the venue was clean and the ambiance was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience overall. Spa facilities were not busy, but steam room didn't works at a time, which was a real shame. Sweedish massage was good, but i was expecting more, maybe i meeded to get deep tissue massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Inch Loss with Magic Body Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Eva was lovely. Friendly and kind! Overall Excellent experience! Would definitely come back to therapy for you! Mary Keogh x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel