Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn,
1 Kings Cross Road, London, WC1X 9HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Therapy 4 U at Holiday Inn part of London Therapy 4 U   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 109
4 stars 113
3 stars 40
2 stars 17
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Cupping (13)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (3)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (14)
  • Facials - Men's (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (82)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (65)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (19)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (14)
  • Swedish Massage (58)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great, lovely staff. Chose ylang-ylang oil for my massage and it felt heavenly. The therapist was extremely friendly and had a great time afterwards using the steaming room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Experienced and friendly therapist.
Treatment/ waxing went well and I felt relaxed though it was waxing!!!
No complaints
I will go back next month

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice premises, attention to detail. Masseuse was a professional and did the job as expected. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were working as well fine. Very satisfied overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had some problems with my booking, but the staff was nice and polite. The massage was amazing and the spa facilities very good. The place ia very quiet and you can really relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional staff and great ambiance in the treatment room. Very relaxing and comfortable. The pool is quite small but in general it was a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice spa and really great massage! Only problem being that wahanda wasn't connected with the spa itself, and so our appointment time was changed as they didn't have the slot we'd originally booked online.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
So good I'm going back this week! I left feeling thoroughly relaxed, and having learned you can use the facilities too I can't wait to get back in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic massage! Really enjoyed it and have already booked another as it helped me so much with my back problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deluxe Pampering Session for Two, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a great SPA day with massage treatment that ended up to be a great price. The facilities are okay, but considering it is a relaxing therapeutic venue it looked more like a club swimming pool + facilities. Way too many kids jumping and running around. After all it didn't feel relaxing at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Arriving 40mins beforehand so that I could use the facilities, I advised the PT (since the reception was typing) that I had a treatment booked through Wahanda at 2pm and offered to show my confirmation. He advised it was not necessary and I could take a seat, complete my form and a therapist would come over to see me. Form complete, so I decided I'd just read a few pages of the paper. 15mins later I still hadn't been approached and not wanting to be late for my treatment I decided that I would just read my book while I wait. By this time there are a few more PT's and another receptionist all talking amongst themselves. 2pm arrives and the original receptionist comes over to me and announces my name followed by "we can go through now", walking pass the glass it looks like the swimming pool would have been the perfect start. We go through to the room and as we are going to combine the Swedish and aromatherapy massage I have a selection of oils to choose from. I am left in the room to get changed with no question if there were any specific areas to be concentrated on. During the treatment the pressure was checked but the pressure was not maintained and during the treatment felt more like cream being applied to the body. At this point I could feel myself just getting worked up so decided to zone out. Once the treatment was complete I couldn't wait to get out of there. I get dressed and walk into Reception where the ladies are speaking in a different language to each other. No acknowledgement so I decide to say goodbye, received with a half smile and a nod while they continued their conversation. I left feeling annoyed, but atleast the sun was shining when I came outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic massage. The therapist was very professional and skilled. I was so relaxed after the treatment . The rooms are nicely appointed with relaxing music and at a nice temperature.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
not so much to say...simple waxing on the legs. it was fine and pretty quick. 4 stars ..with wahanda discount was quite a good deal too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Booking this place is not simple. I made my booking for 6 that was changed by the salon for 7 through Wahanda with no phone call or goodwill gesture. I also on the day recieved a text from the salon reconfirming the time. Then when I arrived they looked confused and had clearly changed my booking again for even later time (7.30) and didn't know what I was doing there. I showed my booking and they were like well thats from Wahanda.. Just not the right attitude when it came to service. I made it clear that it was a group of friends that had all booked so I didn't mind swapping times with a friend who hadn't arrived yet as she had had the later booking but they had changed hers to an earlier one! Not convenient when your coming from work for a relaxing evening. The treatment was lovely under the 25 minutes that was booked with consultation though. More like 20. I have used this place before and even then they were confused and I had booked directly with them and paid for the treatment. It's an ideal location in the city for a relaxing evening once you get passed their confused faces. As its inside Holiday Inn you would think that it would be busy but its pretty quiet and the swimming pool etc are well clean. All in all I would come back here but they need to sort their booking system out as clearly their system isn't working for them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value. Excellent services. Would use again. Good location.
Facilities were in a nice clean condition. Short walk away from nearest underground station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival we discovered the jacuzzi was broken and empty. I simply would not have booked this if I knew in advance that the crucial element of the spa break wasn't available. What's more is that the pool area and pool was cold as there were 2 maintenance doors open due to trying to fix the jacuzzi. One door revealed a breeze block corridor- not very atmospheric or easy on the eye. The other door open was into the pump house revealing masses of pipes, wading and boiler- very ugly. There was a trail of dirt running from one door to the next. At one point there were around 5 blokes trying to fix the jacuzzi dragging a huge noises set of step ladders. My friend and I had to swim lengths to keep warm and couldn't hear ourselves talk at times! Not very relaxing spa day at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The masseuse had the magic touch and the massage was absolutely heavenly! You wouldn't usually associate spa's and the 'Holiday Inn' chain, but it works in this case. The only slight downer was that the hot tub was out of action, but the steam room, sauna and pool were grand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment was nice and relaxing,alongside with the cleanliness of the venue and ambiance. However staff were not very polite and had quite challenging behaviour towards clients. I felt quite unwelcomed and dissapointed that i was not satisfied with my purchase

My appointment also got changed for a different time for starters and then when arriving at the venue they wanted to move it to another time.
Furthermore not all spa facilities were open to use due to maintenance.that is understandable howevever I was not notified of this untill i was already in the massage room getting the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Choice of Luxurious Massage, Plus use of Facilities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed. The staff were very friendly and I really enjoyed my facial. My friend had the massage and she also really enjoyed her treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel