Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

266 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 266 reviews

5 stars 108
4 stars 89
3 stars 50
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (26)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (44)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (48)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (10)
  • LED Light Therapy (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (51)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really convenient for me as I work round the corner, quick and well done gel nail manicure - the lady doing my nails was excellent and very meticulous. I did have a problem where some of the colour started coming off a bit sooner than would be expected but when I went back in, another lady dealt with it and did another coat really quickly and efficiently so all good. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a great experience at London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore, the staff were friendly, efficient and know their stuff! I felt comfortable and looked after.
The spray tan I had was great, I was sprayed quite dark and had to wash off after a couple of hours after which the tan continues to develop over 8 hours which meant after the two hours I felt clean and fresh! One thing I would have changed is not to have gone back to work after the spray, they found my new shade very amusing for 2 hours!
Many thanks and well recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great location and lots of sunbeds available.
They have thought of everything so left not only feeling slightly more bronzed but relatively fresh as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A fabulous salon very near Selfridges . The salon is clean light airy welcoming .
The nail gel treatment was very relaxing and the staff very friendly. The fake tan they use is fabulous no horrible after smell
.
It was applied perfectly and was an effortless way of looking great for a reasonable price and not damaging your skin into the bargain . I would highly recommend this salon and its staff .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great staff, not a perfect wax but not too bad, very good service especially in terms of flexibility of timing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very fast and detailed! No hair at all! They were very flexible chnging the hour and it was very quick all the service! Recommendable and ,,I will repeat for sure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good service overall and my beautician was very friendly. However the rest of the staff felt distant (it was past 6pm I must say) and the premises could benefit from improving the atmosphere and tidiness. Good for a quick and efficient treatment but I cannot say much more than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous staff go there now so clean nice ambience so helpful and polite they make your experience worthwhile excellent best salon in W.1

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend the CACI facials here. They have fantastic staff who do great CACI facials. I have had three different therapists and they were all really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was my second time in that shop. The cabin are perfectly clean and totally working. The staff is nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous staff very friendly and professional . They make your treatment personalised and comfortable.
I would highly recommend this salon really excellent service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Spray Tan Professionally Applied and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The experience was overall ok, good quality/price.
The girl gave me some good advices about how to tan and how much time was better to spend on the sunbed.
They can improve a bit the cleaning level.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The place was overall ok. Was just a bit surprised that last time I went the staff was more gentle than this time and it seemed that they had not changed the paper inside the tanning booth from the previous customer, as it was all creased.
However the treatment was ok and the place is new, so I would anyway recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lymphatic massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
very fast, clean and discreet. I've been to many places for a wax around the area, and this is as painless as it gets. the staff is lovely and very quick to minimise discomfort.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Tanning Megasun Towers 0.3 compliant and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My first time here for a wax and the staff were lovely, very quick and efficient so perfect for my lunch break and it wasn't too painful either. Will definitely go again. Place doesn't look as glam as others do but the staff make up for it and great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great venue and location, really good value for money for a Central London location, great for a lunch break treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel