Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

231 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 231 reviews

5 stars 83
4 stars 79
3 stars 51
2 stars 12
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (17)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (42)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (7)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (47)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Wigmore tanning was quick and convenient. Staff were efficient and friendly and got me seen straight away. It's no a luxury spa but if you're looking for a quick and good value treatment then this is the place. I had the arysis toning treatment done and despite feeling a bit "firmer" afterwards I'm not sure it made a huge difference. I'm sure if I were to have multiple treatments it would be more effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great little waxing place near Selfridges, not the most glam of salons, but the staff here are great. My therapist was super nice and got every single hair out, would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Wax was very fast and efficient and painless. Done in only 15mins. A been getting a brazilian wax for years, but was told that was a hollywood so had to pay £5 exta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The place was clean and the bulb tanning lights new. the personnel was fine and they explained everything. I will go another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I got there 10 minutes before the appointment and they let me in earlier. The lady at the desk gave me a paper I had to read, sign, and tick the boxes of the answers to some questions regarding type of skin, etc.; although a second lady told me not to tick the boxes and just read the paper. I had never had a tanning session before and the staff clearly showed how it worked and how I had to stand in the tanning machine. The place was clean and the staff friendly. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
i've had different people in this place do a hollywood wax, all are extremely professional, quick, and thorough. definitely recommended if you want to minimise the discomfort in an uncomfortable situation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
This was my second visit to London Tanning and while the tanning booth experience was fine, just as the first time, the shop assistant was not at all familiar with how to process a Wahanda appointment. She was perfectly nice, but I was in a rush and would have appreciated more efficient service from a more knowledgeable attendant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Tanning Megasun Towers 0.3 compliant and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I was a first-time customer at London Tanning, and I used the stand-up tanning booth. The ambience is plain, nothing extraordinary, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the tanning booth was simple and effective. I was looking to get in and out and was able to do just that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great price for a central location and the girl was so fast too - but still thorough! I had a full leg wax and bikini done in a lunch break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
My wax treatment was fast, efficient and competent. The venue is not that nice but the treatment was good value and therapist was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 8 months ago
not bad, not amazing, relatively clean.the staff are slightly unwelcoming as if they are doing me a favour.
Perhaps the venue should hire english speaking people, I mean it would be nice considering we are in Britain. Basic customer needs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The spa isn't fancy if that's what you are going for. Staff was highly professional, treatment was super efficient. I was in/out and back to work in 15 minutes, perfect for a working girl.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a wax. It was Professional and quick. The lady was chatty and kept you at ease, would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The beautician was very nice and efficient. The salon was pretty grim and not very clean. I wouldn't go back. The price was very good though for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 11 months ago
One of the best waxing salon in London. very clean and tidy place. The work is done very fast. The person who take care of it is very kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was lovely and the place very clean, good service and good location. The sunbed didn't seem particularly powerful but all in all a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
the location is very convenient and amazingly fast service. for an uncomfortable wax, it's quite painless and fast. i was in and out in 15m!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great place, seems to have just tanning towers, didn't notice any beds, but I could be wrong. Staff explained everything very quickly and easily. Was my first time in a tanning tower, great experience. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel