Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 25
3 stars 21
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Fitness
  • Body Sculpting (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Waxing (16)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been here before and have always had a good experience. this time my treatments were booked so close together the beautician had to keep running out in between each strip of wax to let people in and out of the tanning booths. Really put me on edge and made the experience really unpleasant. don't think I will return again. I think I should be offered one of the treatments free next time as compensation for the bad service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been here before and have always had a good experience. this time my treatments were booked so close together the beautician had to keep running out in between each strip of wax to let people in and out of the tanning booths. Really put me on edge and made the experience really unpleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good pain free waxing- will definitely go again :) very good technique and I felt very comfortable with the lady. I have also bought a tanning course off them in the past and was also very happy with that

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Upon arriving, there was confusion with my booking so I was made to feel rushed. Thankfully once in the treatment room, the therapist kept clarifying if I was happy with the hair removal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 starts. The place was basic but clean however Susanna was absolutely great. Professional, efficient and very friendly. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment room wasn't very pleasant or nice to get to and I felt an awkwardness in the room. But, the therapist had a good and pain-less technique.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit weary about getting a Hollywood wax done in a new place. But, I was seen right away, and the very friendly therapist Claire did an amazing job. She had a good, clean and neat technique with efficient removal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff was very friendly and patient.
I had to help the lady though in holding as indicated but I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I am glad having found at least one tanning station fairly close to my house. This one is good and clean and does it's job. Staff was very helpful in one matter I had to resolve. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a dermalogica facial, I felt the thearapist used the product extremely sparingly and it was supposed to include a 20 minute head, shoulders, neck and decollete massage. Overall I was quite disappointed with the treatment I received and feel shortchanged.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a bikini waxing. The staff was both kind and accurate. Pain free waxing. If you book an appointment in advance you can save money! Higly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The waxing was a bit basic, left lots of hair, didn't do knees or feet. Really friendly helpful staff though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Hot wax was unavailable, so we opted for strip wax instead. The procedure was done with me "stretching" my skin which surprisingly led to a pain free wax. The therapist was professional, friendly and I would not hesitate to visit for my next wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The staff and beauty therapist was great ! I would totally recommend it to a friend. The spa is not very fancy but the service is very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very nice & friendly and made me feel comfortable, I normally get my Brazilian done in East London but I thought I'd try somewhere closer to home hence visiting Beauty & Tanning. The wax itself was good and all hair removed that I wanted, however the lady made me hold the skin so I ended up getting wax on my fingers, normally when I get a wax done the technician does it all. The pain also lasted a lot longer (2 days after) than when I've had it done elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
This place was just what I needed. Its not the most amazing salon i have been to but the therapist was one of the best. Friendly and knew what she was doing and that was a big bonus as several are a bit clueless especially with waxing. Its good value with the voucher offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel