Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage
10 New College Parade,
Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, NW3 5EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Swiss Cottage part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 23
3 stars 20
2 stars 5
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (5)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (2)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Fitness
  • Body Sculpting (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (16)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (11)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I was a bit weary about getting a Hollywood wax done in a new place. But, I was seen right away, and the very friendly therapist Claire did an amazing job. She had a good, clean and neat technique with efficient removal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Staff was very friendly and patient.
I had to help the lady though in holding as indicated but I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I am glad having found at least one tanning station fairly close to my house. This one is good and clean and does it's job. Staff was very helpful in one matter I had to resolve. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a dermalogica facial, I felt the thearapist used the product extremely sparingly and it was supposed to include a 20 minute head, shoulders, neck and decollete massage. Overall I was quite disappointed with the treatment I received and feel shortchanged.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a bikini waxing. The staff was both kind and accurate. Pain free waxing. If you book an appointment in advance you can save money! Higly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The waxing was a bit basic, left lots of hair, didn't do knees or feet. Really friendly helpful staff though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hot wax was unavailable, so we opted for strip wax instead. The procedure was done with me "stretching" my skin which surprisingly led to a pain free wax. The therapist was professional, friendly and I would not hesitate to visit for my next wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff and beauty therapist was great ! I would totally recommend it to a friend. The spa is not very fancy but the service is very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very nice & friendly and made me feel comfortable, I normally get my Brazilian done in East London but I thought I'd try somewhere closer to home hence visiting Beauty & Tanning. The wax itself was good and all hair removed that I wanted, however the lady made me hold the skin so I ended up getting wax on my fingers, normally when I get a wax done the technician does it all. The pain also lasted a lot longer (2 days after) than when I've had it done elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This place was just what I needed. Its not the most amazing salon i have been to but the therapist was one of the best. Friendly and knew what she was doing and that was a big bonus as several are a bit clueless especially with waxing. Its good value with the voucher offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The environment is quite ok, in general it's very clean. The procedure was a bit slow, probably because they apparently have just recently joined wahanda. I would go back just with a good deal as the overall experience was not amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Went for a full arm wax. While the salon itself is basic, the therapy room was fine and the therapist great. Minimum pain, careful and well done. Getting an appointment was easy too, and service in the salon and over the telephone was super friendly. Will be going again..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and let me start my treatment early when I arrived at the venue 30 minues before my appointment. The lymphatic drainage machine was quite relaxing, however after a single visit it's hard to see any effect. I might go again if there are offers, but wouldn't necessarily pay the full price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The Endermologie treatment at Swiss Cottage was my favourite but the therapist said I would need at leats 10 to see the results.
I bought 4 vouchers from Wahanda and wanted to use them all on this treatment but after the first I was told couldn't repeat the same treatment but had to choose from others.
That was not specified in the Terms & Conditions so I was a little disappointed. Full price was too much so I decided not to do any more.
I found managing staff a little unprofessional and careless about getting new customers.
Never saw before staff having lunch when serving a customer, especially a manager...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I found this place a little disorganised with appointments, cards to fill in... lost cards to fill in again... Information on the voucher was different from what staff then told me I was entitled to.
Manager having lunch in front of customers at reception...very unprofessional.
I felt like treated second class because was paying with a voucher.
I did enjoy the treatments and for the money I paid it was certainly good value for money but I am not sure I would pay full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff,the treatment itself was great , very tranquil, and enjoyable.Relaxing music with dimmed lights enhanced the experience and the time went really quickly.
I will come back and definitely can recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly booking. Convenient location. They call you in advance to confirm which is useful! Tried the Arasys treatment. Strange one, one has to get used to the vibrations. Felt lighter and seemed to be more toned but really cant say if its in my head (no difference in weight on scale, didn't measure inches)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel