Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

306 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lola's Lash Boutique
Lola's Lash Boutique
111 Union Street (2nd Floor, 81),
Glasgow City Centre, G1 3TA
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Lola's Lash Boutique
111 Union Street (2nd Floor, 81),
Glasgow City Centre, G1 3TA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Lola's Lash Boutique   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 306 reviews

5 stars 249
4 stars 47
3 stars 8
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (16)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (22)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (5)
  • Eyelash Extensions (27)
  • Facials (38)
  • HD Brows (45)
  • LVL Lashes (2)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (8)
  • Skincare Consultation (3)
  • Teen Facials (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (37)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Face Massage (24)
  • Indian Head Massage (24)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (21)
  • Swedish Massage (34)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Smokey Eyes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately my wax was less than desired. There were sections were the skin had actually been ripped off and although I was diligent with after wax cream I had purchased 6 months early at another salon I was still left red raw and now have light superficial scabbing.
I have never had eyelash extensions. The treatment is very long which is fine however I was slightly dissapointed with the outcome. From day 1 I had sparse areas. Not sure if this was my natural eyelashes but they seemed to gather in certain areas even after brushing them out with a spoolie.
I can not fault the consult, she was very professional and apologetic for being late but i probably won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi phoebe i have been doing beauty therapy for 16 years and never experienced a rip to the skin that's a very serious allegation and sounds very serious I'm just wandering why you didn't call the boutique to say this as when you left your waxing was fine and is impossible to burn the skin as its such a low heat , lashes natural shed also as all lashes go through cycles and they do fall out out lashes are very light and safe for the natural lash they do not harm the natural lash in any way .. It was also very hard to get some lashes in as your phone was ringing all through the treatment this can be tricky getting the lashes in in this case

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Zara, I'm shocked that it has taken over 3 weeks for you the reply to my comment about my service. I'm not sure what relation you have to Lola's Lash Boutique.
If I knew there was something wrong after my wax whilst still at the salon I would assure you I would I have mentioned something, however I didn't so I couldn't.
I understand the natural lash cycle, my lashes didn't fall out during the treatment, the placement of the lashes wasn't unified or consistent.
Yes my phone was on silent and was vibrating quite a bit throughout the service and I apologised profusely for the disruption, again however the therapist OFFERED for me to answer it as I was concerned about the reason it was ringing so much. I'm appalled that you think this affected the therapists ability and standard of the lash extensions treatment. If this was the case, she should have never allowed me to answer the phone in the first place.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Louise was absolutely lovely. Very professional and knowledgable about skin and beauty treatments. I was very happy with the results and my experience. Felt pampered and relaxed which is a testament to the high quality treatment I received as all over waxing is not normally something I consider to be relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Lvl lashes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I've been for a number of massage treatments with Louise she is friendly, professional and an excellent masseuse. I am a therapist myself and can highly recommend this service. Thank you I felt brilliant after my treatment...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Louise is fantastic. She did my facial and then also accommodated for me to have my LVL lashes done which I was thrilled with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Always great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
wonderful atmosphere, perfect result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Party Lashes (Individuals) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Louise has been my beauty therapist for years now & I wouldn't go anywhere else! nobody will match her for the quality of treatments & value for money. I look forward to my next appointment in January

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was delighted with my appointment at Lola's Lash Boutique, and I'll definitely be back! The girl was lovely, and took the time to find out what I was doing and what I was wearing, to make sure that my makeup would match. Lovely friendly place, would absolutely recommend, amazing value for money and I was getting compliments all evening on my makeup!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Staff is very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Like last time, I'm happy with my lashes, very professional done, will definitely come back !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Surprised my mum with a massage appointment and it really did her the world of good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Lycon Hot Wax & Shape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Beautiful lashes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Just started another course of micro-current facials with this excellent therapist. I've been a regular customer for some time now and Louise never disappoints. Great central location and very reasonable prices, too. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Although the the salon was a little tricky to find, the treatment was absolutely brilliant. First time I've had my eyebrows waxed and the lady was amazing and went through everything she was going to do. Really chatty and really friendly, will definitely be back and have already recommended to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
After a long search for good individual eyelashes in Glasgow, thankfully I found this place, where your eyelashes won't be glued together, ripped out, or look like a drag queen's fake lashes. Very professional and she really takes her time to give you the lashes that go well with your own and won't be too heavy or long. The only thing was that they didn't last too long, but I blame the bad condition of my own lashes for that - stopped having individuals done for a while now to let them recover, but for my next full set will definitely go to this place again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel