Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Hair
Hair Removal
Massage
Nails
Face
Body
Spa Days & Breaks
New Salon Discount
The Treatment Files
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

90 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Lola Aesthtics
Lola Aesthtics
384 Stratford Road,
Shirley, Solihull, B90 4AQ
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Lola Aesthtics
384 Stratford Road,
Shirley, Solihull, B90 4AQ
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 90 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 9
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy (5)
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Classic Facials (13)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Face Peel (1)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (2)
  • Ladies' Waxing (19)
  • Laser Hair Removal (10)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (22)
  • Reiki (1)
  • Skin Tightening (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2018
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely fantastic, will book again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2018
Posted 10 months ago
I had originally booked in for a dermastamp treatment to tackle acne scarring however decided to go ahead with dermapen/microneedling for my whole face.
Although I’ve had other facial treatments done here before, namely microdermabrasion, this was my first dermapen treatment.
The therapist who attended to me did a pretty decent job of the treatment however pre and post skin care and advice fell short of what I expected. I’ve had dermapen done at other establishments and so know of what the procedure involves. The therapist did not cleanse my face before starting & just applied the numbing cream onto my face. The numbing cream was left on when the treatment started and a few additional serums were applied. It was definitely painful even with the numbing cream. Once the treatment was over, and my face bloodied, the therapist applied a few more serums and asked that I leave my face as is (that is bloodied and with the serums!) and wash it the next day with cold water. I was also advised to apply sunscreen religiously to maintain skin healing and regeneration. The treatment was completed in 30 minutes, that is from entering the salon to having the dermapen which is far shorter than the dermapen treatments I’ve had elsewhere. Normally I’ve had to arrive an hour or 45 minutes prior to apply numbing cream and wait for it to work before commencing my treatment. Would have liked more attention to pre and post skin care during my treatment and advice on what to do should I experience any side effects - to note, was given a written guide of this which I read through and signed however would have preferred another run through after my treatment.
As I’m currently still healing from the treatment, face has started to tighten and expecting peeling, cannot comment on whether I've seen any improvement. It is however recommended that a course of dermapen treatments be done to achieve any marked improvements. Will see what the results are from this treatment before going ahead with booking another treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Anti Ageing Salon has been a great find... love having my nails done .. recommended !

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Very professionally done gel nails manicure. The therapist was friendly and polite. Will definitely return.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with my nails, the staff were so friendly and nice, and the venue was really relaxing and smelt amazing!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel