Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

135 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
La Chic Hair, Beauty & Holistic Therapy
La Chic Hair, Beauty & Holistic Therapy
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, London, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

La Chic Hair, Beauty & Holistic Therapy
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, London, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 135 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 37
3 stars 12
2 stars 4
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Facials (44)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Threading (11)
  • Waxing (17)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (4)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Just treated myself to three separate treatments at La Chic and I am one very happy lady. The staff are extremely friendly, the owners are so polite and helpful and the therapists are extremely experienced and give amazing treatments. Mishi gave me the most amazing deep cleansing facial and eyebrow threading treatments, I can honestly say I've never been so happy with the shape of my eyebrows, thank you Mishi you are a true genius! Kay thank you for such a lovely hot stone massage, it nearly sent me to sleep! I haven't felt this relaxed and pampered in a long time. Thank you to all at La Chic for an all around amazing experience, I will definitely be back soon, Jen x

a hot stone back neck and shoulder massage with a

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good clean facial -can really see my skin glow. Facial room could be warmer but otherwise brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
It was a nice experience but nothing too amazing. I was under the impression that my Treatwell voucher entitled me to 2.5 hrs of treatments and that I'd get all 5 treatments on the list. I asked to substitute the mani/pedi for a head massage for the same treatment time.
Overall I received 3 treatments (not the 5 states on the voucher) and had probably 2 hours 10 minutes of treatment time.
The facial was the highlight, it was hard to relax as you could hear the receptionist on the phone quite a bit and doors opening and closing when to my knowledge I was the only client. It was still decent value for money but I would be really clear and check exactly what you're entitle to when you present the voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Bespoke De-Stress Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Treatment are really good and they take more time which is really good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Fast efficient service and good quality wax and after care products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The treatment room was not restful as you could hear a lot of noise from the shop floor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Was recommended to have an alternative wax that would be gentle on sensitive skin and around recent post operative scarring. No pain or irritations experiences and 95% of hair was removed!
The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The offer is very good value for money however the price did go up and I was not notified so they should of honoured the price advertised

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I've been coming here for a long time now and have never been disappointed. I always make my appointments with Raheela and she's amazing! She gives her customers 200%. I am extremely satisfied with the service and staff and would highly recommend to anyone. Looking forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Always come here as the staff are so friendly and really good at what they do! Amazing value and service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Dear God.
So my appointment was for 12pm. Turned up - they clearly had no idea of my arrival and was asked to wait (1 other customer there).....12.45 comes without being told how long it would take to be seen finally my existence was acknowledged
Invited to the spa/massage chair - warm - cold water, not a offered a drink
For a further 20minuted and no massage capabilities for the chair.
Not the most comfortable foot experience of my life - too rough on soft skin and had to do some acrobatic positions for her to reach the 'right part'
Moving on - pedicure was painful - cuticles weren't softened in water beforehand and they actually bled as cut away. Great. Of course not asked wether i wanted square or round I got what I was given.
There was absolutely no atmosphere in the place - no music. It was that awkward I need to preten to check my phone for messages even though I know I dot have messages kind of place.
Moving on - so nails a filed down to the the nail bed - then the gel pain is put on. GIRLS remember when we were 5 and couldn't colour inside the lines??? Well that's what my nails currently look like. This is easily the worst nail job I have ever received. (Thumb chipped after 24hours)
Choice of colours are between blue black and red, and I was there for over 3 hours.
To be completely honest, it was a waste of my day, crap customer service and you receive the sale item of primark in terms of quality.
I will never be back. And I will tell everyone I know never to go there - I'd rather have unpolished / unfiled / cracked nails then go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Stone Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage, Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It vas lovely coming back to have a luxury gel nails and pedicuer.The staf were very good i feel really welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awful didn't even follow through with my appointment as when I got there the hairdresser had suddenly gone home sick and they tried to fob me off with an in qualified member of staff to cut my hair! Sort your booking system how can you run a business?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gel Nails & Luxury Gel Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing place I will be returning for further treatments. Made me feel very comfortable for my first waxing experience. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent facility and very considerate and skillful staff. Can do better with administration and timing of client appointment as i saw some confusion and delays but i can see they give their best to treatments even if it might take little longer than accounted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The massage was excellent - using hot stones that I wasn't expecting, but was very relaxing.
Also had a facial which was probably the most thorough I have had, with lots of attention to detail. I would recommend these treatments to anyone.
Thank uou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel