Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1554 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jade Angel
Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,554 reviews

5 stars 924
4 stars 483
3 stars 108
2 stars 25
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (102)
  • Microdermabrasion (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (3)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Up (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (45)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (249)
  • Hollywood Waxing (344)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (238)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (438)
  • Manicure (80)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (35)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really great facial and awesome value for money/. All my extractions were so thorough and the salon owner is super friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Love my nails. Been here a few times now, always receive a great service and my nails last a long time. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had a haircut at Jade Angel. I thought I would try a new place and I'm so glad I did. The staff were so warm and welcoming and the haircut overall was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I'm delighted with my visit. I saw Mary who did a fabulous job & really took time and trouble making sure I had a colour I liked. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming. I love my nails - they're fabulous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was really pleased with my shellac and it has lasted well, the salon was lovely and clean compared to other places I've been. My only criticism is that I was kept waiting for 15 minutes, which for a lunchtime appointment is quite annoying. However once the girl started she was very speedy and efficient doing my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I don't think I've ever written a negative review but I'm so disappointed with this place. 3 days after my gel manicure the polish started to chip and peel off, and now my right hand is simply just a mess (only a week later). I've had countless gel manicures at Splash, Chic Beauty, etc. and they've always been flawless. The polish grows WITH my nails and not a single chip on it unless my own nail breaks over a month later. I got this treatment done on short nails and only a week later it's a mess already. I may as well have worn normal polish? It would've lasted longer and it would be free! I'm glad I only paid the first time visit rate.

I'm aware they have a policy of 10 days to get your nails redone but that's inconvenient - it will need me to take time out of my day, pay more to get there and back again, just for nails that will again falter within 3/4 days. The fact that they have this policy should be a good indication that they need to invest in an entirely new gel manicure kit.

The staff were nice and the location was good, the salon was clean. Just super disappointed with the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Neel,
Thank you for your review. We love reviews good and bad as the enable us to keep up the very high standard that over 1000 people have reported. We are very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your result. This is very unusual for us if you check the reviews that over 400 hundred people have reported to be 5* you will see that. Its a shame you didn't contact us directly as we would have been more than happy to of fixed these free of charge for you.
Kind regards
Jade Evangelou (salon owner)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Professional and friendly staff. An enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and professional service. Excellent job and nails are still Loki h good nearly two weeks later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely salon & nails looked lovely but a no frills service - no drink offered and the treatment was just a file and gel application but I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Jade the owner did my nails - think this was because they were running a little behind but not by too long and it didn't disrupt my experience or time restrictions which was important as I went in my lunch break. Jade was fantastic she was very quick but it didn't feel rushed and the shape of my nails is perfect I couldn't be happier - the gel has also lasted very well so far with no signs of potential to chip. Jade was also very friendly and very engaged with everyone who came in she really took the time to know who her clients were which was lovely to see and also makes you feel more special. They had a great range of nail colours available and also I saw someone who was getting nail art which looked really great! It was the perfect lunch break treat for me and I will certainly be booking to return before Christmas for sparkly nails! Thank you Jade Angel - see you soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
They were running 30 minutes late and did not tell me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Love this place - will definitely be going back! Manager is a bit bossy in front of customers but the nail staff were fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had gel nails by Mary and everything about them is excellent. I've been trying to find my regular place for gels in London for ages, and now I have, I'll definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Love this place, I always walk away with an amazing nail job and everyone is professional. Highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian with Hot Wax (first time offer) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were incredibly nice. Lots of colours to choose from. Nails filed and shaped to perfection!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Super friendly and perfect nails!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was really good, I would definitely recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A five star rating for a five star experience. My gel nails were done perfectly, quickly and by very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel