Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1405 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jade Angel
Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,405 reviews

5 stars 835
4 stars 444
3 stars 94
2 stars 20
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (96)
  • Microdermabrasion (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (250)
  • Hollywood Waxing (343)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (220)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (381)
  • Manicure (73)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (33)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian with Hot Wax (first visit offer) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
good experience - very good value, dolly was very friendly and did a good job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I would absolutely NOT recommend going here for a brazilian or really any kind of wax. The beauty therapist was a nice enough lady but clearly very inexperienced - it is the most painful wax I have ever had, I now have bruises around my bikini line, and bad red swelling, which is pretty upsetting given that I go on holiday tomorrow. She also missed certain sections which I had to point out to her, even after it taking an hour and a half. It was also stiflingly hot down there, and there was no fan at all for most of the treatment (they obviously only have one in the salon) and, what's worse, a random other therapist came in to retrieve a fan in the middle of my treatment - when I was obviously in quite a vulnerable position! Definitely one to avoid - I thought I'd save money by going here but really ended up just wasting £54 on a terrible experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A wonderful experience. I will certainly visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent waxing - very friendly and helpful staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Dolly was great, very friendly and informative throughout the facial. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very good value, first time buyers Hollywood wax. One of the quickest Hollywood waxes I've ever had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had my gel nails removed and a normal manicure done. Everything was great, from the treatment, the staff and the venue itself. Everyone moans that gel nails can ruin your nail that's not true you do have to get them taken off properly not pick them off as I've seen some people do (those who complain that it ruins their nails!). I would definitely recommend Jade Angel for gel nails (which I had done here previously for my wedding), the gel soak off and manicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
great pedicure. At first, I wanted to rate 4 stars because it was quite expensive and they didn't have a specific pedicure chair with a wash basin built in (I tend to find those much more comfortable), but Maria did such a beautiful job I had to give 5 stars in the end. One of the best pedicures I've gotten in London

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great find in the West End. Sadly the nails have started to peel and crack in just under a week so it could have been the gel application on those (two) nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi there,
Please call the salon. We would like to fix these for you. Completely free of charge of course.
Kind regards
Jade Evangelou Managing Director

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Hello Jade, thank you for your reply. I was warmly welcomed again to the salon and the nails were beautifully fixed by Mary. Thank you so much and see you again soon :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian with Hot Wax (first visit offer) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was the worst wax I have ever had! I was in so much pain during the treatment and after I struggled to even walk because I was so sore from the wax. Now i have boils with pus, never been so disappointed by the quality of technique of a treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fab wax (very quick but thorough!) and lovely staff. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money - quick, efficient. Located below a hair salon, so a little cramped, but the service was still good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with my gel manicure. Jade Angel offer a wide variety of polish colours to choose from. The technician did cut my skin while filing my nails which caused me to bleed, but apart from am happy with my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the facial I had - great value with the Treatwell offer, so relaxing and my skin looked noticeably better afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I found that the place was a little overcrowded but nonetheless they got the job done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Express gel manicure (first visit offer), Eyebrow Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel