Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

666 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 666 reviews

5 stars 287
4 stars 251
3 stars 87
2 stars 18
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (36)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (37)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (37)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (224)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (61)
  • Threading (87)
  • Waxing (113)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Pedicure (29)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a great experience - And stunning looking nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The location throws you a bit when you first arrive, as it's at the back of a barber shop. The cut itself good for the price, but I have found better deals on wahanda in nice salons. The offer price is not much different from the salon's normal price so there isn't much saving overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The room was quite dirty and run down (cracks in the ceiling, floor not clean etc) which detracted from the overall experience. The bowl which held the wax was also slightly unpleasant , think a tea mug that hasn't been cleaned in a few months. However, the staff member was nice and professional. She did a good job. It is just a shame about the building.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great value salon and very friendly service. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Everything was great, apart from the hairdresser not really listening to what I wanted and seemed to rush the haircut quite substantially with her own idea of what should be done. I regret it as the cut does not look good and definitely cut too much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked in at the last minute to have my shellac nails removed. The price was great and the girl was lovely. She took really care over my nails, giving me advice on how to look after them after the shellac and was really careful when taking them off, with no excessive filing. I was really impressed and will definitely be back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Love the threading here, my eyebrows always look good and Ramona always takes her time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had the express facial. This involved; a hot sponge wipe, cleanse, scrub, steam, mask and moisturise. For the price I think it was really good value. The ambience of the place is really nice (it has just been renovated) and the staff member was kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Odd setting behind a gents hairdressers, but had a brilliant cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely staff and I'm very pleased with the quality of the hair cut. The location feels a little strange at first (at the back of a barber) but once you're sat down you're made to feel very welcome and comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good value and the haircut was great. The hairdresser was a little awkward and really harsh about my hair! (Rightly so, but still uncomfortable) As long as you're not after bells and whistles I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A very good experience. The member of staff listened, advised and cut my hair to my specification. She was polite, friendly and insightful.
I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great blowdry. Will definitely be going back. 5 stars .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place itself was ok, just a back room of a barbers and everything seemed clean. The haircut was fine, nothing special and I found the hairstylist slightly lacking in her communication skills. The blow dry was quite frankly really bad. Would not return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely friendly service, and a fabulous job done on my nails. Slightly bizarre being in the back of a barbershop with lads having their hair cut all around, but if you don't mind quirky this is great value and good quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel