Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1236 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 1,236 reviews

5 stars 628
4 stars 414
3 stars 134
2 stars 27
1 star 33
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (36)
  • Eyebrow Threading (70)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (13)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (43)
  • Children's Haircuts (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (64)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (342)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (21)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (13)
  • Brazilian Waxing (18)
  • Hollywood Waxing (130)
  • Leg Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Threading (106)
  • Waxing (224)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (106)
  • Manicure (42)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (7)
  • Pedicure (59)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 6 days ago
Been here a few times now and it is definitely the place for my sons haircut, they are super quick as he's a toddler and loves a lot, they get exactly what I want for him and although he does fuss a bit they make him feel at ease at times. The ambience is good here all very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and value for money, very happy to have found Jacksons for hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Had walked past Jacksons several times without realising it was there until I made the booking through Treatwell, and am very pleased to have found this location. Doesn't look like the usual salon-type hairdressers, but I cannot fault the work and value. A gem of a place that I will definitely return to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
The beautician is actually at the back of a male hair salon, but it's a proffesiknal and quick service with great staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I had Shallac nail done, they did a great job! Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Disappointing. Was too rough with my cuticles which made two of them bleed and sore. Nail length not even between the two hands, and the shiny top coat on my thumb was missed off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and painless Hollywood. Thank you preet. Eyebrow threading is also always amazing! Love this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Been coming to this salon for several months. As ever service was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Great eyebrow threading and shaping as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
great facial

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficient and good value for being in the back of a hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly lady who did my nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was quick and effective. The lady who was doing it was very kind and it was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 6 days ago
Quick treatment by friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful. Preet was attentive and very skilled. Excellent value. Will definately be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
as always a amazing service from the lovely abii..had colour done filled by lively relax8ng blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went in for eyebrow threading. I am very pleased with the result, the girl was fast and nice. I will totally go back for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
amazing as always fab nails by preet

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly and fast service, although they double booked my time slot so I had to rush to get there at an earlier time which was somewhat annoying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was honestly the worst haircut I've had in my life. I ended up with one side of my hair an inch shorter than the other and had to go to another hairdressers immediately afterwards to sort it out. I pointed it out to the hairdresser at the time and she told me it was "straight at the back". It wasn't. All I wanted was a small trim and ended up having to have about 2 1/2 inches off to correct it, which really upset me as I'm trying to grow my hair out. AVOID this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel