Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

919 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 919 reviews

5 stars 452
4 stars 305
3 stars 115
2 stars 20
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (36)
  • Eyebrow Threading (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (35)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (47)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (272)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (15)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (4)
  • Brazilian Waxing (9)
  • Hollywood Waxing (79)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (93)
  • Waxing (196)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (39)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (45)
  • Two Week Manicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great staff, so friendly & welcoming! Hair cut was also very good and would return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was my first visit to this salon, and it was one of those rare times when a hairdresser listened to what I asked for and did exactly what I asked for!! I was so pleased with the way Abi (Abby?) cut and blow dried my hair, and she didn't spend ages messing around unnecessarily, so I was in and out incredibly quickly. Time is money, so I'd say this was great value as I was having a very busy weekend! I'll definitely be going back!! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got an amazing two week manicure. Ramona is such a great professional, she shapes the nails perfectly and paints them expertly. My nails look amazing even after two weeks, the finish and polish are just as good as in day one. I love coming here and will keep coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
great place, I'll never go anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The highlights were great! I got a haircut as well..however, she didn't spend more than 10 minutes. I'm happy with the highlights!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Cheap and cheerful, painless and does the job well- thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service - will keep going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love it! My hair color blends perfectly! My hair is really nice. The lady who did my hair was really lovely and i had amazing time. She was careful and gentle with my hair which i appreciate! Will come back again for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Despite not looking like much when you walk in, the hairdresser that did my hair was absolutely fantastic. She was really attentive and very complimentary about my hair. She knew what she was doing and I was really happy with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly and comfortable experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I chose this salon based on value however I expected my pedicure to last longer than a day before chipping.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Adequate, thorough facial but a little rough. Eyelash tint adequate but stung a fair bit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
As usual, the staff were always very professional and everything was done quickly. I had a full face waxing and it was tip top. Thank you again Jackson for hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is a bit dated and at the back of a barber shop, it doesn't look very clean but the beautician was very nice and friendly. I can't say it was not painful as it would be lying but it was ok. The price is very competitive so you don't get a great place but you get an ok wax. I still had to tweeze a few small heir out once I was back home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good for waxing but not facials

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great treatment and value. I would recommend this salons to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a CND Shellac Pedicure Treatments, CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great nails! Long lasting shellac

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel