Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

839 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 839 reviews

5 stars 404
4 stars 281
3 stars 108
2 stars 20
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (36)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (41)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (35)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (42)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (258)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (67)
  • Threading (88)
  • Waxing (182)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (37)
  • Manicure (36)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (33)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great wax, as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jacksons' Eyebrow tinting & threading treatments are the best in Balham

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The salon is at the back of a barber shop, very small and not so clean. The plastic cover over the table was very sticky and I wondered how many client's butt have been on it before. The wax itself was quick but she left me with tiny hair on the top which could have been tweezed easily so I did it myself when I got back home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love coming here for gel nails. Great selection of colours and great price. I'll be back as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Venue wasn't very clean. Therapist was late and had multiple bookings.
The first part of manicure was thorough with filing and shaping. But the polish part was poor. Nail varnish was old and dragged so didn't make an even finish.
Not great quality.
The lady herself was very friendly though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The venue was a little bit surprising, because it looks like a barbershop. But at he back is the salon.

My Shellac nails look lovely and I really enjoyed the experience. I'd definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is definitely not a pampering salon. It seems more geared towards male customers. I was greeted with a grunt and told to go straight to hair washing which is not what I am used to when getting my hair cut. Usually the stylist would chat to me about what I want to do to my hair. Hair wash was standard, no head massage - hence the no pampering. I was then asked what I wanted done but instructions weren't really listened too. The stylist (if you could call her that) was scissor happy and cut off way more than we agreed. Dried it fairly nicely but again no pampering hair products used. I was in and out within under 30 minutes. I would definitely not pay more than £25 for this service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Hard to rate as Abi never turned up. She rang 5 minutes before the appt to say she would be 15 minutes late, I waited for 30 minutes with no further communication. The salon rang her at that point and she was still 30 minutes away. No apology, only a complaint that the trains weren't running due to engineering works. Really disappointed, what a waste of my time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was great, really enjoyed it. Would definitely come back. LOve my hair style now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Romarna is the best waxer I've ever used- can't fault her precision. However, the place could have been a little cleaner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Yasmen was excellent and did what I just wanted with my hair! Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really great value for shellac at only £15. The treatment was quick but thorough, and the staff were very friendly.
Recommended to my housemates when I got home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
great place, amazing service, just a few minutes away from Balham station. Definitely recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a threading and waxing face and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a threading and waxing face and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Manicure (CND SHELLAC), Take Off Shellac and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish SPICAL OFFER limited time only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great hairdressers , Ameile did exactly what I asked her , 100% going back !?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel