Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1013 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,013 reviews

5 stars 500
4 stars 342
3 stars 118
2 stars 23
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (10)
  • Eyebrow Threading (25)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (45)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (36)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (53)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (291)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (8)
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Hollywood Waxing (93)
  • Leg Waxing (7)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Threading (97)
  • Waxing (204)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (57)
  • Manicure (40)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (51)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had an eyebrow threading and gel nails. It was good value for money and the woman who did it was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading, Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great value for money & friendly staff would highly reccomend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was a bit worried at first , as it was at the back of a barbers. But the colour of my highlights were perfect. The lady was great. I had a cut, highlights and a blow dry. Would definetly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting, Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was all fine. Friendly staff and Preet was quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
My technician, Ramona was absolutely lovely!

She made me feel welcome, comfortable and most of all, I loved my nails when finished!

I hope to come here again in the future and I am overall very pleased with my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's not your chicest or prettiest of salons however my beautician was professional, polite and did a very good job of both my shellac manicure and shellac toe polish. Great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a CND Shellac Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was ok but I asked for a long bob which was shorter at the back and longer at the front. And she did the opposite. It looks alright(ish) and it was a very good deal but it wasn't what I asked for so if you do go here make sure your request is clear. Also, be prepared to wait - I had a 30 min delay before I was taken through for my cut, they said they tried to call but I was already on the tube.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Manicure Treatments, Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Went to the salon for my Hollywood wax, taken into a little roo out the back - an absolute hot box with no fan at all, so hot that I was sticking to the paper towel on the bed. Having travelled for 3 months I had not had a wax so instead of trimming it first she just applied the wax straight on - for a Hollywood wax I assumed it was front to back which was also confirmed by the waxer - was not completed though!
Atmosphere was terrible I was so hot that I was sweating and no tee tree oil for the after wax, once home I realised so much had been missed and I had little red bumps everywhere so sore and tender.

Literally the WORST wax I have ever had in 15 years of being waxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best Shellac manicure I've had! Preet took her time over every nail and didn't rush as lots of places do.
The treatment was in a small room behind the barbers which wasn't the most plush or relaxing but the service and the work were perfect!
Will be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel