Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1255 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 1,255 reviews

5 stars 638
4 stars 420
3 stars 135
2 stars 28
1 star 34
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (36)
  • Eyebrow Threading (74)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (15)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (43)
  • Children's Haircuts (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (67)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (348)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (22)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (13)
  • Brazilian Waxing (19)
  • Hollywood Waxing (135)
  • Leg Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Threading (106)
  • Waxing (229)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (109)
  • Manicure (42)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (7)
  • Pedicure (59)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
The salon is more of a barbers and the cut/blow dry is quick however that doesn't bother me and Abbiy always cuts my hair well and is very polite and helpful. Recommended if you're looking for a great value haircut and not looking for the whole salon experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
speed haircut. very quick, simple service. I only wanted a trim and this is what I got. not sure I'd feel comfortable asking for anything more specific/complicated. but for £19 you can't really complain. hair feels way healthier now. thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Don't be put off by the fact this little beauty spot is what appears to be at the back of a barbers. The staff are lovely and the results of my eyebrow threading and tinting are amazing! As a first timer the lady recommended how dark I should be going and assured me through the process, and I am over the moon with the results, I will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Overall good experience and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Haircut & Blow Dry Special Offer this week only ! and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Had a wash, cut & blow dry when it was on special offer for £19. Was a brilliant hair cut and even better because of the price! Abbiy cut my hair exactly how I wanted it and it was really quick- I would definitely recommend!
Preet did my eyebrows (thread and tint) and they were really good value for money. She also told me that if you call and book thread and tint together then it's only £10.
Will be going back at some point for a pedicure to try that too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
as usual fab ....great place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading, Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely Staff. Quick and great price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Immediate warm friendly welcome clearly very well managed and organised seen and cut straight away. Hair cut with care and precision as per my specifications by a courteous and polite barber. Full marks mate 😜

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and good wax. Venue is quite dirty and not very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great haircut - I have long hair which needed a tidy up, hairdresser was friendly and professional. Venue felt more like a male barbers, but didn't bother me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really nice staff, good manicure, love the colour

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick and efficient service. The treatment room did not seem that clean though and was quite cold.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading, Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting, Haircut & Blow Dry , Roots Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Repeat customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Been here a few times now and it is definitely the place for my sons haircut, they are super quick as he's a toddler and loves a lot, they get exactly what I want for him and although he does fuss a bit they make him feel at ease at times. The ambience is good here all very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and value for money, very happy to have found Jacksons for hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel