Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

234 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hectik Hair - Bromley
Hectik Hair - Bromley
35 Market Square,
Bromley, London, BR1 1NF
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hectik Hair - Bromley
35 Market Square,
Bromley, London, BR1 1NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 234 reviews

5 stars 147
4 stars 72
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (42)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (44)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (166)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Massage
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Really poor experience. Duplicate booking on Treatwell and had to change the time with short notice.

Paid full price at £46 for a senior stylist. The staff are friendly. But none of the hair cut, styling and service are worthy of the price. My stylist had to answer all phone calls and looked after people walking in. Hairs on the neck were not cleaned until I asked for a tissue. Bag was placed next to my chair and I found so many hairs in the bag after the cut.

I got much better service in a central London salon with the same price. Not recommend at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights/Lowlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Colour and cut was ok. Ended up spending more time than required as the staff appeared to be overbooked. After my colour and wash, I sat for at least 20 minutes waiting for my Stylist to get done with a blow dry for a customer sitting right next to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Booked in for a long overdue cut and blow dry and thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish. A relaxed yet professional atmosphere and my stylist Hollie really took time and care to understand what I wanted and to achieve a great cut. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and I will definitely be going back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a half head highlight done by Gaynor and it was spot on. It was my first time at this place and being new in the area it was a great surprise. Will surely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely salon with top notch staff. One of the best hair cut and styles I've had would thoroughly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Not bad for price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good salon with late night opening, honest and helpful advise about how to get my hair back in healthy condition having been neglected for a few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The best blow dry in Bromley, the stylist got my hair so straight and sleek.
Would highly recommend Helen

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut, friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Gaynor, my hairstylist, was friendly, sweet and professional all at once. It was my first time at the salon, cutting my hair into a Pixie which can be a challenging style if you don't know how to manage your scissors! I didn't have to explain anything, she saw the picture I had on my phone and she knew exactly what to do. Very happy. Will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived at the salon, two young ladies at the desk in a private conversation. Did not welcome me in anyway. I had to speak to me and told them my name and time of appointment. I was then asked to seat down, no offer of taking my coat! I explain the cut I wanted and realised the hairdresser seemed confused so showed her a photo. She told me she needed to speak to her colleague. Took my mobile to show the picture. Her colleague came over and starting taking her through the full cut. I was not impressed. I asked if the hairdresser who was going to cut my hair was experience. The answer was yes but not in short haircut! I explained that I had booked to have a professional cut and not to be used as a "model" for a trainee. I asked if the other hairdresser was free to do my cut and she told me she had a client but could book me for 6pm. I could not wait/come back at 6 due to previous engagement. I was very disappointed by the all experience. firstly I did not get my hair cut! secondly I made special arrangement to be able to get there at 4.30! then I had to pay for the car park! If you are going to offer special offers in a professional salon and not secure fully qualified hairdresser that have the necessary experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good cut and fantastic blow dry! Will definitely go back as very pleased with results and Hollie was great! Very happy customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got what I wanted haircut wise, although felt extremely rushed and like I was an inconvenience to have used wahanda and to have pre paid online.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel