Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

411 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hairdressing Station
Hairdressing Station
440 Garratt Lane,
Earlsfield, London, SW18 4HN
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Hairdressing Station
440 Garratt Lane,
Earlsfield, London, SW18 4HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hairdressing Station   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 411 reviews

5 stars 195
4 stars 164
3 stars 38
2 stars 8
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (89)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (75)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (84)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (143)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (24)
  • Swedish Massage (76)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Head Highlights with Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Melina was fantastic! Gave me great advice and the end result exceeded my expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I made that booking for friend. He was so pleased with the massage he booked another three sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely service and a great colour and cut . Nice to have someone who listens to what you want and to give good advice

. Will definitely be going back. Thank you Milena !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very good massage, gentle and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Meena did a great job on my hair and made me feel so comfortable I fell asleep. Going to a new hairdressers is always a nerve wracking experience but they make you feel very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep tissues massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely people, great service and wonderful care.

I've never has so many compliments about my hair! Plus all products are non ammonia!

Extremely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
So pleased with my cut and highlights - first time I have gone blonde and had full highlights so was slightly nervous but was a fantastic job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good highlights, have been to lots of hairdressers and Hair Dressing Station has very skilled hairdressers, Didi is fantastic! Have been twice and have no plans to go elsewhere now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Milena always does a great job of my highlights - I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a sports massage to try and release some achy muscles of mine.
I am a qualified sports massage therapist and trainee physiotherapist.

-The therapist massaging me did not ask me any safety checks regarding my massage as to whether there were any contraindications or checking my relevant past medical history.
-The male therapist bluntly told me to go in to a dodgy looking room and remove my clothes
- I did not wish to remove all my clothes as i know from my training and experience it is not necessary to perform a sports massage.
- The massage performed had very little sports massage techniques in it
- At one point the therapist started 'flicking' at my calf muscles which is definitely not a sports massage technique and proved to be quite painful.
- The therapist also had very heavy breathing whilst doing my massage which ruined the ambience of the massage.
- Overall the therapist was very blunt and made me feel a little bit vulnerable as I am a young woman, again as stated i do not believe the masseuse used many sports massage techniques.
- A few hours on after the massage I developed a small bruise on my calf, I believe this was acquired by being 'flicked' and the therapist not having a proper knowledge of techniques.

-On the plus side, It was a very clean salon and the massage bed was very clean with new towel laid down.
- There was relaxing music playing which was nice.

Overall the facilities were lovely and adequate however what has put me off was the lack of sports massage techniques and how i did feel a little vunerable at times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
WOW!!!
You are good!!!
Thank You very Much!!!
Milena
Manager of Hairdressing Station

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent massage and superb value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Good sports massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Did not realise this was a Swedish Massage - I was expecting a lovely relaxing all over body message, but no. The guy was friendly enough, but he kept on telling me how bad my back was, which I don't think was very necessary.

He then proceeded to give me one of the roughest massages I've ever had, really digging in to the point where I was yelling out in pain, and he didn't stop! He kept on going whilst I was sobbing through the face gap. The rest of the massage every where else was bearable, but for a birthday treat to myself I really didn't think it would be that painful!

I know the guy had good intentions and wanted to help me, but his brutal approach really wasn't what I was looking for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great, no frills hairdressers. Loved my haircut, would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I originally booked an appointment for coloring for only my roots since the state of my hair was really bad. I honestly didn't want to add any more products and compromise its quality / texture even more.
When I arrived to this salon my hair was orangy, dried, with split ends, absolutely horrible! I am pleased to say that 3 hours later, I walked out with strong, glossy, amazing ombre style hair. Thanks to the fab hairdresser who took care of my hair, I am really happy with my new summer look :)
Essentially, she advised me to cut and bleach my ends. Also that I should keep it natural on the roots so I don't have to keep coloring it every month which was clearly destroying my hair.
I was reluctant at the beginning but the hairdresser was not only very convincing but she also specified well all the years of experience she had and similar cases she has seen in the last 15 years!
Summary: Good service, Excellent advice (so happy with my hair now!), Really professional, Super Experienced hairdresser... She certainly knows what she is doing. Trust her, she won't disappoint you!
I recommend her!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Hairdresser was very nice, colour is good but didn't do a good job of the highlights at the sides. Also got charged extra £10 for second colour highlight which wasn't mentioned in T&Cs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Superb as usual. I would reccomeded any one goes to see Will

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I'm absolutely in love with my new hair cut. I won't go anywhere else from now on!! Super friendly, very knowledgeable, absolutely awesome :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel