Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

370 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hair Culture
Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hair Culture part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 370 reviews

5 stars 256
4 stars 80
3 stars 17
2 stars 11
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (7)
  • Blow Dry (92)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (126)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (56)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (187)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Permanent Waves (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience and result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Isobel. Very kind of you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut, Oil Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you very much for rating us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I loved my hair and makeup at the salon, and the staff are super friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely full head of highlights as always, methodical highly trained staff and copious amounts of frothy coffee, magazines and chocolates. Best hairdressers in East London by far, see you again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
my hair didn't come out the way I expected it to

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nice visit and got a coffee as usual. Friendly and great blowdry . They should specify the length of hair in the deal though as the price does not apply to long hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I absolutely love this salon! Katie was lovely and friendly and totally 'got' what I wanted to do with my hair. I came out feeling awesome and adore my new do!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Camilla for your review. We are so happy to hear that you liked your hairstyle.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had dimension highlights and blow dry with Katie and when booking it says is 1hr and 15min however mine was super slowely done and made me late for work for 25min.
Also been charged £30 extra cos my roots were not freshly done and the treatment only includes highlights so be aware.
Overall service was very badly done and it is very hard to notice that have any highlights as Katie didn't make my hair any lighter. I waisted £95 for service I didn't get. I definitely wouldn't recommend it or would come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

You are absolutely right, if you buy highlight service it doesn't include root colour in between highlights, which we informed you about and you kindly asked us to do it for additional charge. That is why it took some extra time as we did additional service which wasn't included in highlight service time.
There is a confusion with the stylist's name. You booked your service with Katia who did your hair on the day.

We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with the colour. We will contact you shortly to see how we can rectify this as this is not a standard of our service.

Kind regards,
Hair Culture

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My treatment was great. Even though my hairdresser struggled with English it was not an obstacle as the shop manager had a good eye on everything and stepped in when it got too difficult. All the rest was perfect. I love my hair colour and the trim I got is nice too. I will come back and recommend this place to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hair Culture.

Kind regards,
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Tint Re-Growth and Classic Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Lauren for your lovely feedback! We hope to see you at Hair Culture next time.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Katie did a wonderful job with my short hair. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. Katie is one of our talented Stylists' who does amazing hair cuts and we are happy to have her in our team.
We hope to see you at Hair Culture next time!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing, honest hairdresser- breath of fresh air- did exactly what I asked for whilst giving me helpful tips!

Highly highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Hayley for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you back at Hair Culture soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have been visiting this salon for a few years now and it's been mostly without fail good service and value for money. However recently I have noticed the "savings" are being made on quality - I have bought full head of highlights, cut & blow dry and did not have as many highlights as before for sure, it's been 2 weeks since my last appointment and I need to do my hair again as it's too dark at the roots (when normally I can go for over 5 weeks without touch-up). I have not been offered coffee/water or hair spray after the styling and even heat protection was not applied. I think this is a must as part of the styling. The salon has recently been refurbished and looks very nice however, it's a shame if the owner wants the clients to pay for it by sacrificing on quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Dimension Highlights with Treatment, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Beatrice for your rating. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Hair Culture

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great colour and blow dry, booked up again for my next service whilst I was there. Friendly staff who knew what they were doing. Very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Gemma for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear you liked your colour and look forward to welcoming you at Hair Culture soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Its my second visit at Hair Culture salon and second time with Senior Stylist Donata!
My first visit was 4 months ago I had balyage and hot scissors cut both colour and cut were amazing and look so natural. Following Donata's advice, I left it over 4 months to renew the colour and it was the first time that I've not had block roots after waiting that long. The colour grew out so naturally that I hardly noticed!
After second visit very pleased with my hot scissors cut, balayage, blow dry and advices on how to maintain it. The timing was perfect and so was the service. Definitely recommend!!!
Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Katia888,
Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your hair and colour results. Donata is highly creative and experienced Stylist which we are lucky to have in our team.
We hope to see you next time.
Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Ieva, my stylist, was fabulous. The appointment was running behind, but considering how attentive and focused Ieva was, I have no complaints! In this industry, if you expect your hairdresser to always be running on time, you're expecting too much. It's totally normal. Getting a good haircut in London is hard, and I'm so happy I did my research and found Hair Culture salon. The staff are highly trained and want to do the best job possible. I got a nice cuppa, a great haircut and some nice chat. I don't care if the salon is fancy, it's the skill of the stylist you are paying for! Price was just right - not too little for me to feel suspicious and not too expensive! Thank you Ieva, you are wonderful and I'll see you soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your haircut and we hope to see you soon again.

Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Ieva is incredibly kind and attentive and took the time to consider the reference photos I brought, my hair type, the shape of my face and head, and my haircare regimen before cutting my hair. She captured the essence of the look I was going for without making it look like I had just stolen someone else's haircut outright. After going home and passing out for four hours (jet lag), my hair still somehow looks essentially the same as when I walked out of the salon!

Thank you so much Ieva!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hello there,

Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to have such a talented Art Director leading our Hair Culture team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really pleased with my balayage by Emily. She was lovely, listened (! so many hairdressers don't!) and understood exactly what I was hoping for,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi BellaRC,

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to see you at Hair Culture soon again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a DIMENSION Highlights , Treatment, CUT & Blow - Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Eli
Thank you Eli for rating us. ! We hope to see you in the salon again soon!

Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate