Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

673 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Guys & Dolls Parlour
Guys & Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Guys & Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys & Dolls Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 673 reviews

5 stars 474
4 stars 155
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (21)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (22)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (10)
  • Brazilian Waxing (144)
  • Hollywood Waxing (125)
  • Leg Waxing (13)
  • Male Waxing (23)
  • Threading (42)
  • Waxing (129)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (46)
  • Manicure (38)
  • Pedicure (41)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Shimol is amazing - she is the best waxer I have ever encountered and I would never go anywhere else

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and unpainful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always very good and quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My shellac manicure lasted for 2 2 weeks with no chips. They also had a great selection of colours, and my manicurist was lovely. A really nice salon and I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service! Staff really friendly and treatment is nice and quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great fast service as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My waxer seemed experienced and the treatment took a short amount of time. A fast wax done in larger sections is naturally more painful, and I am not used to this technique.

Most importantly however, the waxer used more oil after telling her I have sensitive skin, and in terms of the results, these were good.

In terms of the salon, for a £38 wax I expected a more well maintained space. The staff were friendly, but the room was not very clean and appeared neglected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shimol was incredible lovely and gave me some great advice, so I will definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great wax, efficient, friendly, clean venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great treatment and experience as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Its always a worrying going into a beauty salon and announcing that you are "here for my backwax". However at Guys & Dolls you instantly feel at easy. The staff have a wonderful balance of professionalism whilst making you feel at ease.

The wax itself was no fuss and relatively pain free. The days of sneaking off to the showers at work to get a male colleague to shave my back are well over.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
lady who gives the waxes is so nice and very good at giving waxes, would defo visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing treatment by Shimol as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The experience at G&Ds is always lovely. Staff is professional and friendly and the waxing is as painless as it gets!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good, but for me the massage needs to be firmer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
v friendly and professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely nails, lovely time as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly staff, made me feel very comfortable. The Lycon wax wasn't painful at all I couldn't believe it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel