Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

616 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 616 reviews

5 stars 425
4 stars 148
3 stars 28
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (21)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (6)
  • Brazilian Waxing (129)
  • Hollywood Waxing (118)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Male Waxing (21)
  • Threading (42)
  • Waxing (112)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (43)
  • Manicure (31)
  • Pedicure (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shimol is a genius! She's quick and friendly. I've rarely been in the treatment room more than 10mins and for a wax that's a winner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not super precise considered the price. One nail was a bit ruined and not entirely coloured. Two other nails weren't 100% coloured neither. One nail got chipped after one week. Equipment was quite nice, so a bit of a shame...!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a quick, perfect, (almost) painless wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really friendly, knowledgable staff and good manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderfully relaxed environment and a great treatment. Feet feeling great :)
Therapist genuinely delightful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had a wax done by Shimol who is great. She knows what she is doing and takes care to meticulously make sure everything comes out! I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great friendly service! Very thorough and attentive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely service and very happy with my spray tan. Flawless and natural looking!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love it here, Shimol is amazing! Best wax I've ever had! Quick and precise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice place and nice atmosphere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Although the staff were friendly the nail varnishes all looked quite old. There was no drying machine either so one of my nails smudged immediately although this was corrected.

I chose a dark blue which should have had three coats, I was only given two so it look quite patchy (although very neatly done!). The manicure chipped after a day and a half. I chose this place because it was cheaper than the one in Shoreditch I have been to before but at least their manicure looked pristine for a week!

I would have loved to recommend this place because the people are really friendly but unfortunately the manicure just was't very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your treatment.
Regarding your experience regarding the colour you chose unfortunately that is the look for that blue,it is an electric neon blue and we have always been recommended to use base coat two coats and top coat.
Regarding drying machine we do have one at our salon.
We appreciate your comments and we would love to invite you back to our salon to make your experience a better one than last time.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Guys and Dolls does amazing waxes! I highly recommend them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Lycon Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and efficient as always! My go-to place for waxing in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I just love this place. Shimol is a wonderful therapist, the wax is the best i've had, the venue is really cute, they've done such a great job in making a relatively small space really cozy and the garden is pure genius. My fave.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going to Guys and Dolls every two weeks for gel nails for the past 2 months. Kay is wonderful and does a great job every time. I would have given them 5 stars but i had one incident in which the gel was applied to heavily and didn't set thus resulting in bubbling (Kay was on holiday and another lady did my nails). But all was resolved a few days later when Kay fixed them for free. Highly recommend the parlour but get in quick as they are always super busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice place and Paris is a great professional. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel