Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

636 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 636 reviews

5 stars 441
4 stars 151
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (21)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (22)
  • Eyebrow Threading (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (7)
  • Brazilian Waxing (135)
  • Hollywood Waxing (118)
  • Leg Waxing (7)
  • Male Waxing (21)
  • Threading (42)
  • Waxing (117)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (44)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (39)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff, made to feel welcome, loads of great colours - a great place for a gel manicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
They give you great coffee aswell.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a leg waxing at Guys and Dolls and awarded it five stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
always good, always friendly, always making a return visit

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent salon. I had the spray tan and it was fantastic. Staff are great too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men's Lycon Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick but i dunno if that's always a good thing. Wasn't told to hold my skin (which is odd i think as it's in the delicate area )and although the result is alright i was a lot redder than usual and it felt a bit slap dash taking only 10 mins. I am used to it being slightly more gentle with lycon, and i thought the speed made it feel less like it was being treated as if it was an accurate and considered service.

It wasn't terrible, but i normally pay £5 more at a different salon and i will go back there next time - feel less rushed and more as if my overall experience means more.

Staff were nice and welcoming though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Sorry to hear you thought we were too quick.
I can assure our technician are extremely professionally trained and are quick however extremely thorough.We hope to see you in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, clean place, quick and nonpainful treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Guys and Dolls has become my go-to place for a wax after two years searching for the right salon. Shimol is absolutely wonderful - efficient, professional and up for a good laugh and chat! She makes the whole process that much more enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Lycon Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really fantastic wax, Shimol was great as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first visit and the products they use for waxing are great for sensitive skin! Felt at ease the entire appointment and received some good tips as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing as always - Shimol does an amazing precise and pain free job ever time!! Love the salon too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic pedicure and really nice staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great salon and fantastic waxing treatments. Shimol always makes me feel at ease - this is now my go-to place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Clean, quick, easy, pain-less. Lovely lady doing the waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff, always friendly. Great treatment and great advice. Quick and efficient and treatment always lasts. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel