Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

541 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 541 reviews

5 stars 365
4 stars 138
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (19)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (4)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (110)
  • Hollywood Waxing (112)
  • Male Waxing (16)
  • Threading (40)
  • Waxing (96)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (33)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (28)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Place and staff really nice, especially Shimol.
Wax used is really nice. But some hair left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Place and staff really nice, especially Shimol.
Wax used is really nice. But some hair left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
First time at the salon - nicely decorated, quiet and welcoming. Small but cosy downstairs room for the message, candles and tranquil music. Paris was friendly but also quiet and let me relax as the message went on! Great value, lasted a long time! Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Guys and Dolls were great - I had a mani and pedi and it was fantastic. The overall atmosphere was extremely friendly and professional and really made me feel relaxed. Would definitely go back again! In gander of becoming a regular

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I have visited for an eyebrow tint and unfortunately the quality of the tint has been disappointing (I visited for a second time due to the salons close proximity to my flat). I was told my eyelash tint would last at least two weeks but hopefully longer. Both times the tint has lasted 4 days at most. Disappointing, especially as I followed the beauticians advice of avoiding alcohol based moisturisers and cleansers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great Staff and great Salon. Paris who gave me a manicure, pedicure and massage was very professional and very skilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff, really good manicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The staff at Guys and Dolls are wonderful, so friendly and do a great job. Every time I go, not only do I get a great treatment, but I also feel like I've spent time with friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Treatwell Days Stylist Lunch Break Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
great experience, very professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
As always, really happy. Shimol is super lovely, the waxing is quick and thorough. The salon is in a really good location. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked in for my Brazilian wax. As usual Shimol did a fast efficient and relatively painless process... Will be booking again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous staff and a great waxing treatment - quick and painless! Overall wonderful experience, would definitely recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Oh dear.

I'm a fan of a little spray tan action before heading on holiday, thus I booked an appointment at Guys & Dolls Parlour before departing for the Canaries. I figured for £35 it would be the real deal.

Nope.

Instead -- it was basically a human version of one of those automatic spray tan machines. The girl was SUPER nice and kind, but the offering was extremely subpar. A proper airbrush spray tan should cost about 35 quid, should take about 20 minutes, should require going over the body a few times, should require drying, should require contouring, should include covering one's freshly manicured nails and toes and then making sure they aren't coated in brown spray. Should be held in a clean, well ventilated area.

And it was none of these things, but at the same price. It was a quick rush job (less than 5 minutes -- quite a price tag!) with very little attention to detail in an absolutely filthy basement room. Gross. The towels were dirty, the bottoms of my feet were nearly black with spray tan residue from the floor. I had to scrounge around to find a kleenex to wipe off my nails, I had to go home and buff the hell out of several areas so I didn't look like trash.

Very displeased. I would not return. The woman was really nice, so I do not blame her but everything else about this experience was absolutely 1-star. I felt like demanding my money back -- BOOO.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best wax in London no doubt! Lovely staff, lovely place and best quality wax :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon looks good- it's smart and well decorated plus the staff member who did my tan was absolutely lovely. However, my treatment began 10 minutes late, although I didn't mind waiting. Secondly we did not go in a pop up booth which is how I have had my previous tans, as we were in the incorrect room and the booth would not have fitted. My tan also felt a little rushed. It didn't take more than 10 minutes start to finish. Due to this, unfortunately my tan was patchy and my feet were absolutely covered! 4 days and many showers later, they are still a dark brown! For £35 I expected a professional tan, however I feel like I could have achieved the same effect at home with a cream (aka, a bit off and patchy).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great place, really good and expert staff! The treatment was amazing. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My first time to guys and dolls was great! I was made to feel completely comfortable and Brazilian wax was very quick and almost pain free! And prices are very competitive. Will be visiting again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Overall positive experience, the staff were friendly and the wax was quick and painless!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The fabulous Paris has rescued my unruly brows once again . I've been going to Paris for a long time and wouldn't let anyone else touch my eyebrows .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel