Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

560 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 560 reviews

5 stars 379
4 stars 143
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (20)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (112)
  • Hollywood Waxing (113)
  • Male Waxing (17)
  • Threading (41)
  • Waxing (98)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (36)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (30)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick and professional, results are always perfect at Guys and Dolls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Over all very good Waxing treatment. Progessional And clean would recommend very quick too so good for working busy people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Shimol is superb - love this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really good wax as usual SHimol does a great job and is so nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly but seats were uncomfortable and it seemed Like the place needed a refurb.. Magazines were very out of date too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It wasn't great. I arrived a little early but my 'luxury' pedicure lasted about 40-45 minutes. Prior to the visit I had checked online to see what the pedicure offerings included and it now seems the real difference between luxury and express (besides the extra £13 if you're paying full price) is a couple of minutes of treatment with a foot scrub lotion. The 'mask' was a bit of oil applied to my feet at the end. The places to sit are pretty uncomfortable as someone else states here. One positive was the technician who was kind and friendly and offered good advice. The overall result was ok and my feet look and feel a bit better, but I'll go somewhere else for my next one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Paris was so lovely and showed my photos of her past clients to put my mind at ease to do eyebrow tinting. Will definitely go see her again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great leg wax, really quick and thorough...minimal pain! Definitely will come again, and maybe try out some of the other treatments :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Don't really want to write a review cause by giving a good review probably means it'll be harder to get an appointment.
I have tried waxing in other places and never went back. I am now 35 and have finally found a waxer so good that my skin has not been irritated and so have returned.
Amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love going to Guys and Dolls for treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional service from Paris, who always pays attention to details.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really professional and welcoming staff, they are always very friendly and make sure you have a great experience. The waxing is always quick, painless and Shimol is very thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Paris is great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely service and great eyelash tint. Would go back and recommend the salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a manicure with Paris. It is a painful experience. 3 out of 5 figures start beeping after I told her its hurt. I could not touch water or take shower for 3days. I will never ever go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I got a Brazilian- it was quick and efficient. Big fan of the ladies at Guys and Dolls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Place and staff really nice, especially Shimol.
Wax used is really nice. But some hair left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Place and staff really nice, especially Shimol.
Wax used is really nice. But some hair left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel