Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

598 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 598 reviews

5 stars 336
4 stars 202
3 stars 46
2 stars 12
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Blow Dry (217)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (183)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (408)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Threading (35)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nice, small hair salon. Friendly staff and very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went in on a last minute appointment and I had paid for a wash and cut. I have long hair with split ends and I asked that to be cut and taken care of. I also asked to have my hair cut on without a wash so that the split ends are easier to spot. I was expecting not only cut at the end of the hair but also a clean of the split ends. Only the ends of my hair were cut and my hair were not washed after the cut. Overall ok, but nothing special. Some of the staff were friendly but the hairdresser not. The haidresser was very experienced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It's a small but friendly salon. I booked about an hour before my appointment and they were ready for me when I arrived. I knew exactly what I wanted, the end result is not 100% what I hoped for but it's ok. Overall it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The staff are lovely and the quality of the haircutting is good. The salon itself is basic and feels more like a barbers shop, but it's clean and has all you need. Overall good value for money, particularly considering the location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff. Nice hair colouring and hairdressing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Colour Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked for a last minute appointment and the staff were friendly and attentive, I wasn't entirely happy with my hair but I think that was more due to my lack of explanation than their fault

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service in a no frill salon but staff were super friendly and the cut was great. Would reccomend as was fab value to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Yousif is a lovely guy and he did a great job with my hair! Will most definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were brilliant and my highlights and blowdry were absolutely beautiful. So pleased! I will definitely be back. Amazing value for central London. I definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gents' Wash, Cut and Wet Shave and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Can't recommend these boys highly enough. I'm not young, nor pretty, nor slim, but I came out of the salon feeling radiant. They listened and didn't try to talk me into or out of anything. They politely advised and I got EXACTLY the colour and shape I wanted. Talented stylist. (great music too btw!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I am satisfied with my haircut! Yussuf was very nice and pleasant to talk to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice little salon, centrally based and a good hair cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money, had a haircut which was average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Denise did an amazing job of cutting ad highlighting my hair. It was my first time having highlights and the end result was the exact natural look that I wanted. All the staff were really friendly and made sure my coffee was always refilled! It isn't a swanky pamper experience, but the value for money is incredible, especially as the salon is right in the middle of Soho. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend others to go here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic haircut, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel