Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

722 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 722 reviews

5 stars 419
4 stars 229
3 stars 54
2 stars 18
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Hair Bleaching (1)
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (8)
  • Blow Dry (256)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (213)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (482)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (13)
  • Threading (39)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
nice and clean. staff was friendly. haircut was excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff and prompt service, however my haircut was lackluster. I asked to clean up my ends, but it didn't seem to do much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect cut and gorgeous bouncy blow dry which lasted for days! I was very pleased to have found this venue as they open on Sundays and later hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice colour on my hair, the guy recommended me many products, will get back there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good haircut and really good value for the location. Lovely coffee too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry and although it was an ok cut (not blow dry) and relatively quick I got the impression that they weren't 100% confident in all their hairdressers

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely Christmas atmosphere at this sweet hidden spot in Soho. Very attending and friendly staff. The haircut worked well for me - it was just adding some layering and shape while keeping the length.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good blow dry did take a long time though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Small space but excellent and good value service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly, quick and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Came in for a wash, cut and blow dry that I booked at short notice. They did exactly what I wanted and very good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great location , friendly staff but i got my roots done and after two washes i can see grey hair ... so it's not a great result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great staff and super happy with my cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I'm generally rather relaxed about my hair and where I go to have it styled, but the value of Groovy is amazing given its location and quality of cut (the best I've had). The staff are also very welcoming and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice staff, pleased with the cut and they gave me a free blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The salon wasn't opened when I got there, and I had to wait 10 minutes outside. Friendly staff. Blow dry unfortunately fell after an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing staff who are very talented with scissors and a hairdryer. Made me feel like a model. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel