Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

535 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 535 reviews

5 stars 296
4 stars 185
3 stars 40
2 stars 12
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (194)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (166)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (375)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Men's Shaving (11)
  • Threading (28)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, very welcoming! I don't trust somebody easily when it comes to my hair, but that gentleman really knew what he was doing. He did a lovely hair style on top of that!! Will definitly go back and recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Salon is easy to find in Soho. Happy with highlights, would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The service was great for the value, I will definitely be going back for threading treatments here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place is nothing fancy but it’s fine, and what they lack in ambience they made up for in friendliness, plus they have good styling products so always a plus! Girts, my hairdresser, was attentive and polite and relentlessly blow-dried my unruly hair into shape! The haircut was fine, he listened to what I wanted and I’m really happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Denisa listened to exactly what I wanted. Was very pleased with the cut and a reasonable price for London too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The place is quite nice and so is the staff.
But the hair conditioning treatment was just a hair wash and some strong conditioner left in for longer, I'm not sure if this is what it was meant to be but it wasn't what I expected. It made my hair smooth for the first evening, but it was greasy the next day.
It's not bad at all, I just didn't think it was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Cut my hair exactly how I asked.
The other guy in the salon was lovely and friendly. Made me coffee and checked later on if I'd like another one.
I will be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing stylist, great friendly conversation about life, lovely atmosphere and well worth the value! I would definitely come back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Second time at this place- although I wanted the original guy I had as he did an amazing job but he wasn't there- I had a new girl who took 5 hours doing my highlights but she did a great job and loved my cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed my visit to Groovy Hair, the hairdresser listened to what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the length of the layers he was about to cut. He was also very skilled at blowdry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
amazing experience .. Will definitely return! Staff extremely professional and friendly. And my treatment was amazing. And and and and and ..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I've been to this place a couple of times before, I'd forgotten but they guy remembered me!
Don't know why I stopped going as the staff are lovely and you get a great haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great haircut! Youssef is very friendly and I am very pleased to find him. I will surely return in the very near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with my keratin treatment. The staff were really friendly and professional and took the time to do a really thorough job. Would definitely recommend this place and will be returning myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Happy with the result of the blow-dry, exactly what I asked for. Reasonably priced for central London and would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I'm very happy with my cut, will definitely be returning again. The boys were very friendly and you felt like you were being looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This is a very small salon, but the staff are really friendly, and also very thourough.
I went for a wash, cut and dry, and was happy with the experience. The blow dry in particular was fantastic, the stylist spent of a lot of time and attention on it and it looked amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Men's Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel