Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

635 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 635 reviews

5 stars 364
4 stars 208
3 stars 49
2 stars 12
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Blow Dry (227)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (193)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (422)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Threading (38)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly and nice staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A small and welcoming salon right in the centre of Soho. Youssef is professional and friendly - not only I got exactly the hairstyle I was looking for but he made me feel like a star!! I will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Super friendly staff, great haircut even though I was pretty vague about what I wanted, brilliant location and fantastic price. Not only will I definitely be back, I think I've found my new favourite hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly, great location, good attention to detail

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Colour Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
What a friendly place - Youssef did my hair and was really kind - he took loads of care over it (and also was really nice about me moving my appointment 3 times!!). It's a no frills place but it's great value for money and I'd definitely go back next time I need a trim as well :) Many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure I felt comfortable. Very knowledgeable hairdresser so I felt in safe hands. Also, great location if you fancy getting a drink afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This was a great haircut. Lots of time was spent listening to what I wanted and working with me to get the best cut. It felt like nothing was too much trouble. Great service and really looking forward to returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Low rating because I didnt receive a blow dry. I'm getting a £10 refund. The website says this deal includes a blow dry but it doesnt. Same thing happened to the lady who had the appointment before me, but they gave her one when she complained, during my appointment time, and made me late. Pretty ridiculous. The colour was good and the cut was ok,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great threading, very professional, would happily return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very kind staff and great value for money. Small salon but very cosy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights and cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Didn't like that price was not a discount. Can get same price without using treatwell

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Yousif was so lovely! Really knowledgeable, gave me a lovely hair cut and its so affordable.

Would recommend for a lovely experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service, Youseff the salon owner made me feel super comfortable and I'm beyond pleased with my haircut. Can't recommend enough,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good hair cut although not quite as good as previous so I will probably book more off peak next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Despite being a very small salon, the customer service was great. Had my hair cut my a lovely gentleman who gave great advice and took the time to ensure the trim I asked for really was a trim and that it was straight and neatly done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel