Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

713 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 713 reviews

5 stars 414
4 stars 228
3 stars 52
2 stars 16
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Hair Bleaching (1)
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Blow Dry (257)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (213)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (476)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Threading (39)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Small space but excellent and good value service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, quick and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Came in for a wash, cut and blow dry that I booked at short notice. They did exactly what I wanted and very good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great location , friendly staff but i got my roots done and after two washes i can see grey hair ... so it's not a great result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff and super happy with my cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I'm generally rather relaxed about my hair and where I go to have it styled, but the value of Groovy is amazing given its location and quality of cut (the best I've had). The staff are also very welcoming and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff, pleased with the cut and they gave me a free blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon wasn't opened when I got there, and I had to wait 10 minutes outside. Friendly staff. Blow dry unfortunately fell after an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing staff who are very talented with scissors and a hairdryer. Made me feel like a model. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly place, offered a cup of coffee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great haircut. All the staff were lovely, was really pleased with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great little salon, was really happy with my blow dry & the cup of tea was great too :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Cut & Rough Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I took the plunge and went to a hairdresser I was unfamiliar with to get a lot of hair cut off into a very specific hair cut. It could've been a disaster but it couldnt have been better! Youssef took his time and made my hair look incredible. I honestly could not be happier and I highly recommend this fab little salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice stuff. I had my hair cut from long to medium length. My hair is thick and it usually takes very long to have my haircut done. Not here. Zara was nice and quick, very precise and efficient. Happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Bruno was excellent and the blow dry was one of the best I have ever had. I would definitely go back when I am in the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love my haircut and blowdry. It was perfect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel