Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

687 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 687 reviews

5 stars 400
4 stars 221
3 stars 50
2 stars 14
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Hair Bleaching (1)
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Blow Dry (252)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (209)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (461)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Threading (39)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and loved my haircut. Very reasonably priced too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was extremely small - which is fine - but you feel like you are right on top of other people having their hair cut. My stylist barely spoke to me, and I felt didn't speak much English - making me feel like she didn't understand what I had asked for.
I wasn't offered any heat protective spray, was asked if I wanted it washing (although it was booked already through Treatwell), wasn't offered any finishing / hairspray and had to have one of the other stylists keep popping over to check she was doing my hair correctly. Hair wash area is squeezed into the main salon with lights on full beam shining straight into your eyes - not very relaxing.
All in all - hair is now average, and the full experience I found quite stressful and did not enjoy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great blow dry in the centre of town. Good value for money. Would recommend to all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant blow dry and very affordable. They did mention I wouldn't be able to book through Treatwell for a second blow dry, which is a shame as I'd definitely go back if I could!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great viist

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a root coloring, however when I arrived there they said my hair is too long to do the root coloring, the half head colour will not work either, so they push me very hard to pay extra to do the full colour. The colour is fine after I done the full head, but I'm very unhappy about their marketing. They know I have paid fee when during the booking, I can't cancel so they push me to spend extra money on them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi there hope you well !!
We didn't push you to pay anything !!
You have vary long hair and you book for roots colour yes but your colour be for was red colour and was wash out !! No way to have the roots like ends !!
We say to you we will colour all over and we charg you if you like and you agree to colour you hair !!
And you know your hair was wash out !
That's Why we offer you to do full colour , thank you so much

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
Hi there !!
First your root was too long !
And you have red colour was wash out !!
No way to go just roots with red colour becoz your ends was wash out !!
We explain to you and you agree !!
And we give you blow dry free cost £30 and you say unhappy !!
Your hair extra!!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff, cut and blow dry just what a needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best threading. Hair was less good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the hair colouring and haircut as well. The hairdresser is professional and friendly. Will definitely go back to this salon in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great people, and a great haircut. What more could you want?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely happy with my hair colouring. Was advised what I needed to do to make it look how I'd like and was clearly advised of cost (it was not what I had booked on Treatwell) - no pressure, just honesty about what to expect from various methods. I had my roots bleached, then all-over colour and toner to ensure everything matched! :)

ALSO, I loved spending the morning at Groovy - everyone was lovely and it made for a very relaxing start to my day. (coffee was great too!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had cut and colouring. Loved the colour and Bruno did an amazing job with the cut. Everyone was friendly. Great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Colour, Wash & Cut with Rough dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, good haircut. Very happy with experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I love my new colour, it came out looking fantastic! My hair was done by Youssef and I'm really impressed by his professionalism. Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel