Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

585 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Groovy Hair Salon
Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Groovy Hair Salon
38 Frith Street,
Soho, London, W1D 5LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Groovy Hair Salon part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 585 reviews

5 stars 325
4 stars 200
3 stars 46
2 stars 12
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Beard Trimming (7)
  • Blow Dry (215)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (176)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (402)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (16)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Threading (35)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Can't recommend these boys highly enough. I'm not young, nor pretty, nor slim, but I came out of the salon feeling radiant. They listened and didn't try to talk me into or out of anything. They politely advised and I got EXACTLY the colour and shape I wanted. Talented stylist. (great music too btw!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I am satisfied with my haircut! Yussuf was very nice and pleasant to talk to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nice little salon, centrally based and a good hair cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good value for money, had a haircut which was average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Denise did an amazing job of cutting ad highlighting my hair. It was my first time having highlights and the end result was the exact natural look that I wanted. All the staff were really friendly and made sure my coffee was always refilled! It isn't a swanky pamper experience, but the value for money is incredible, especially as the salon is right in the middle of Soho. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend others to go here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic haircut, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good value. £20 for a cut in central London!

But basic, small place, decor a bit dated. A normal cut but nothing amazing. Hairdresser seemed pleasant enough but was there to do a job, seemed experienced. Would go again if I was in need of a quick cut and was in the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really great haircut, and the hairdresser gave excellent advice about how best to have my hair cut. The location and value for money is very good, and there were plenty of available appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Second visit to this salon and am very pleased with my haircut again, the owner takes time to make sure the cut & finsh are perfect, will definitely visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Can not fault,The staff are wonderful. I had a haircut and blowdry and it was fantastic. You can tell they actually care about you and take there time to ensure you get what you want. I wont go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had highlights and a cut and have awarded it 5 stars. Very friendly and professional, wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience at this small but well-run salon. Lovely staff, great colour and cut. They also serve good coffee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice job !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely little salon that I probably wouldn't have noticed without Treatwell!

When I arrived, the hairdresser was expecting me and fully prepared for my visit. Being indecisive, the lovely guy Girts, gave me some great advice about what style would suit my face shape. The haircut was quick and great quality. Girts offered advice about maintenance and I left feeling great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Second time I am going for a wash and cut : excellent job from the hairdresser, really knows how to deal with (really) short hair. On top of that the fact that the price is smaller for short hair is great, and for once I don't feel like I am being stolen by a hairdresser who charges me the same price as someone with long hair. Excellent salon, I'll come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff, small salon but threading was good and very good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really amazing place! The threading is the best I've ever had and the haircut I got has simply transformed me!
This is my new go-to place and I will recommend to everyone I know! Thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel