Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

250 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 250 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 84
3 stars 24
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage & Ombre (2)
  • Blow Dry (70)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (56)
  • Hair Loss Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (149)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (6)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (63)
  • Men's Haircut (9)
  • Permanent Waves (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 4 months ago
Nice friendly staff. Good service.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2017
Posted 5 months ago
The hairdresser was combing my hair very aggressively and it was quite painful at times. At the end of my cut, she went through the process of adding extra volume around my roots by using a certain cutting tool. That night and the next morning large chunks of my hair fell out as she didn't properly removed what she had cut. It was quite surprising.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 6 months ago
I got a haircut and blowdry, it was great. Best haircut I've had in a long while, I'll probably make it my regular.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 6 months ago
I'm still trying to figure out how a saloon like Francesco Picardi can offer such a shameful service.

I do totally understand that setbacks happen when you least expect them, but you need to know how to react. The boiler stopped working and the hairdresser kept washing my hair without doing a thing to fix it. Water was very cold and it was just when I complained when she decided to do something. After 5 minutes waiting with my hair cold and wet with chemical products, she rinsed my hair with a kettle. Hey, it's fine, but if I pay £155 for a service, at least let me wait with a towel on my head.

The overall experience was ok, it's very difficult to find a competent price in the heart of Shoreditch. But I'm sure they can improve the service with just quick changes, such us avoiding the cigarette break (it stinks and delays the already long treatments), stop arguing in your mother language (bad impression to the customers) or making the long waiting times more enjoyable (less facebook, just a little bit of traditional conversation could be enough).

The salon was clean, and they do not get overexcited when trimming the hair - what I do really appreciate. But I wouldn't mind paying other £155 if they would have made the experience a little bit better.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut & Blow Dry by Art Director and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel