Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

243 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing
43 Pitfield Street,
Shoreditch, London, N1 6DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Francesco Picardi Hairdressing part of Redken Stockist   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 243 reviews

5 stars 117
4 stars 82
3 stars 23
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage & Ombre (2)
  • Blow Dry (67)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (56)
  • Hair Loss Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (147)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (6)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (60)
  • Men's Haircut (9)
  • Permanent Waves (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was as advertised

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really great Brazilian blow-dry and cut. Some people rush and don't do the treatment properly but Francesco really took his time and is a perfectionist. Lovely atmosphere, great conversation and coffee! Booked as a treat and it was really worth it.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry by Art Director and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Was a great cut at very short notice!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I hate to leave a bad review but over-all had an awful experience.

I attended the salon for a cut, balyage including toner and a treatment and I paid an upfront price. I began my appointment with Francesco by discussing the specific colour that I wanted, showing a picture of this to be 100% clear. After the bleach was applied, another customer arrived to the salon. This customer had a full hair cut and had their hair styled in the time I sat waiting with the bleach on my hair. As a consequence of this, the bleach was left in my hair for much longer than necessary and turned a bright blonde; far from the colour I requested. Francesco admitted the mistake and offered to apply a colour to tone this down. This then left me with one solid colour close to black and I had a few slight patchy streaks of blonde. This is no where near the hair style that I wanted and that I had paid for. I was then charged a further £50 for glossing - which was unnecessary and I felt pressured to pay.

Having reviewed my hair again when I got home I was upset with the results. I felt like I was not listened to when I raised concerns and I felt unable to make a complaint while I was there. Whilst I thought perhaps the results would not be so severe in the morning, I woke up and still felt upset and I decided to call on Monday morning to discuss. I was advised that all that could be done was to wash my hair a few times. This advice is absolutely unsatisfactory as the entire shade of colour underneath is completely different to that which I requested and to my roots.

Not only had my hair been dyed and treated in a way which I did not pay for, I was told over the phone that 'a hairdresser should be able to do a colour that they want'. Having paid such a high cost overall I would expect the colour to be exactly how I asked. As the only solution from this salon is to "wash my hair a few times" I was forced to arrange for a correction colour at a different salon who confirmed the colour was in no way balyage.

I understand that sometimes mistakes happen, but at no point have I received an apology or offered help or a refund, in fact I have received the opposite and have been told to essentially "get on with it". Terrible waste of time and money!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel