Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

654 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Elegant Hair and beauty
Elegant Hair and beauty
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Elegant Hair and beauty
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Elegant Hair and beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 654 reviews

5 stars 203
4 stars 262
3 stars 141
2 stars 23
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (55)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (60)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (140)
  • Shiatsu Massage (2)
  • Thai Massage (145)
  • Therapeutic Massage (127)
  • Tui Na Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I booked an aromatherapy massage, what I got was completely different! no oil, no aroma, just this tiny girl kneeling on my back, putting a lot of pressure without ever asking if it was ok. I still enjoyed it as I was very tense and it did help but definitely not what I booked and not what I expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a massage it was excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very good massage from Alice, I would definitely recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money. If you just want a great massage, and don't mind skipping the candles, music, posh lounge, etc, then this is the place. Will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Okay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was really good - the therapist asked how much pressure, and she gave just the right level of firmness. It's not the most beautiful salon, and it would be nice to have some extra touches like soft music, but it was still a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice massage and skilled therapist. Nice surroundings and convenient location. I will be coming back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very good value for money!
Very basic but it was expected. I had a massage and Kandy, the masseur, was brilliant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good massage conducted in a nice room. Friendly staff & helpful reception. In a good location and great value for Central London location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I booked an aromatherapy massage and was given a thai massage instead which was extremely painful.

The salon was located up a dirty set of stairs and looked unprofessional.

Worst massage ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely good value massage in central London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Like always, AMAZING!! The therapists are great! You feel alive again! All your knots disappear! It's so good that you don't want it to be finished. I love to come to this place, I always get a brilliant service. THANK YOU!!! =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect massage. Felt great afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A really good massage however very frustratingly it finished 15 minutes early so felt rather ripped off! Very disappointing as the actual massage was brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage £33 ( 50mins ) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Masseur asked what I wanted from beginning but then seemed to just go through motions anyway. Not as good as other massages I've had at this venue. A bit hit and miss who you get on the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
As a few previous reviews have mentioned, the walls were quite thin so you could hear the hairdressing salon next door, however I couldn't fault the treatment itself. The therapist was extremely good. I explained at the beginning that my main pain points were in my shoulders so she spent additional time on my back, neck and shoulders massaging out the knots. Extremely good massage, I came out feeling much better and I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel