Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

675 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Elegant Hair and beauty
Elegant Hair and beauty
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Elegant Hair and beauty
37 Gerrard Street (2nd Floor),
London, W1D 5QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Elegant Hair and beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 675 reviews

5 stars 217
4 stars 266
3 stars 142
2 stars 25
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (55)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (61)
  • Chinese Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (154)
  • Shiatsu Massage (2)
  • Thai Massage (148)
  • Therapeutic Massage (127)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage £33 ( 50mins ) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Elegant is homey, quiet, efficient and very skilled facility. Clean and quiet, ambient lighting, with highly skilled staff. Communicate clearly what you would like at the start to prevent disappointment. I've been coming here for over 3 years and will continue to attend for a long while to come! Love this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Thai Massage appointment was cancelled and was provide with an alternative Deep tissue massage, the staff was brilliant and it was value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I booked a deep tissue massage after a long week, back aching, and the treatment did help with me feeling much better afterwards. The reception staff are friendly and the massage therapist very professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Quality massage, thoroughly relaxing. After booking I was called to say that the time wasn't available and offered a slot half an hour later so don't take your slot as a certainty when you book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have been coming to this place for quite a while.
All the therapists are great.
Each of them does the massage in a different way but it is always good. Definitely the place for a deep tissue massage!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic blow dry! Ben was my stylist and he was lovely. So friendly and put me right at ease.

He was very confident and knew what i wanted from the picture i showed him. The salon is a bit "no frills" but the price is unbeatable. I would recommend both Ben and the salon to my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
To be honest this felt rather more like a deep tissue than a Thai massage. The lady was very professional and attentive though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The place itself is kind of grubby but the lady who did my hair was very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Although a slight delay to the start time, the massage was really good.

Sometimes I find that they not strong enough on a deep tissue massage but this was and it really helped with the tension in my back and shoulders in particular. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I ended up into a chinese place. Nothing wrong with that, if not for the fact that two stylists were talking in chinese while doing my hair all the time (and sometimes I think they were talking about my hair). Apart from that, blowdry was good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A very good massage. I was asked what level of pressure was required and it was perfect. Will visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a £20 Shampoo and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage £33 ( 50mins ) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great treatment from qualified therapist. Well located.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Best back massage I've ever had! Not relaxing but what I needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Started off a tiny bit rough (I'd prefer to be asked before walking on my back) but saying that it did the trick and I felt taller and straighter after the session. Asked not to have oil in my hair and masseuse was very good to wash her hands before continuing massage. Much appreciated as I had half a day of work afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I booked an aromatherapy massage, what I got was completely different! no oil, no aroma, just this tiny girl kneeling on my back, putting a lot of pressure without ever asking if it was ok. I still enjoyed it as I was very tense and it did help but definitely not what I booked and not what I expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
ok massage. therapist was not very experienced, with this place its always a hit or miss. a miss this time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel