Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
Radisson Blu Edwardian,
5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
Radisson Blu Edwardian,
5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 90
4 stars 77
3 stars 25
2 stars 11
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (16)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Ambience and spa facilities are of top quality, but had repeated difficulties in confirming a correct appointment time with the reservation staff. Nevertheless a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this for my friend's birthday. She said she thoroughly enjoyed the experience and they even gave her some free treatments! Will definitely try it myself one day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the package that included the facial and massage. This was a bit pricey but well worth it. Staff were welcoming on arrival and continued to be right up until I left. Steam was out of use but the staff arranged for me to use another one. At one point I was waiting around for a while to be given a towel but this was down to staff doing so much and not out of rudeness. Massage and facial were perfect and I really enjoyed my day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely staff. The girl on reception and the girl who did my manicure were friendly, professional and informative. It really could do with a pool, but the relaxation room was really nice with complimentary tea, water and fruit. Some of the experience showers weren't working, and there was a slight smell from the sauna/steam, but overall it was very nice, with excellent afternoon tea in the downstairs restaurant conservatory with views of the river.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a 30 min treatment only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I have been to east river spa several times now, the massage therapists are really good. They are really busy so sometimes hard to get the exact times you want. Recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Visited the spa in july for a hen and the spa were fantastic at accommodating all seven of us. Facilities were great although the sauna was not in use and everybody enjoyed their 30 minute treatments. A two course lunch was also included which was lovely. Staff at both the spa and restaurant were friendly and helpful. Was a very relaxing day which all seven girls enjoyed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The spa is lovely ,it's in the hotel not far from Blackwall station though on the day we had to take taxi there as DLR wasn't working. Staffs were very friendly and my massage was really good and relaxing - our dinner was served on the riverside with the view of O2 arena on the other side ,it's perfect for our girls weekend away, would recommend the spa to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Half Day Spa & Dine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Half Day Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
To be fair, I was running unexpectedly late, so the masseur or therapist, although very polite, wasn't really committed as she had an appointment straight after. I felt it was a waste of money because the treatment was rushed and my needs or preferences were not assessed beforehand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The overall experience was really relaxing and enjoyable. I hadn't realised however that there wasn't a pool so that was slightly disappointing when we arrived - but clearly I should have read their website more thoroughly!

The facial was perfect and the 2 course lunch was absolutely fantastic.

However, the facial was 25 minutes later than scheduled due to the staff not having the rooms ready. We were therefore later going down for lunch and subsequently late for our next treatment. I just thought that as they had made us late for this treatment, that they would just start the treatment later however they advised that we had already gone into our treatment time and so we got a much shorter massage than anticipated...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff and the treatment was relaxing. Bit difficult to find the venue at first but now know for the future. Slight miscommunication between spa and restaurant but was sorted out satisfactorily. I would definitely like to go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Usually this spa is fantastic, I've always had a really great massage here. However on this occasion the massage just wasn't deep enough despite me asking for it. Hoping it was just a one off, still recommend the spa to others because as mentioned, it's usually really great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The east river spa was a lovely break for myself and my cousin from our hectic lives! The spa is quite small and doesn't have a great deal of facilities, but if you book enough treatments you'll be pleasantly surprised. The Hannah, Joanna, Agi and the rest of the staff were fantastic. They made us feel very welcome and relaxed; bringing us proseco, sorbet and an endless stream of iced fruit enthused water and teas. I would definitely recommend this as a little getaway treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Bought this as a birthday gift for my best friend. We went together and had the same treatment room which made it a great shared experience. My friend loved her massage and facial, said it was exactly right and she almost fell asleep (great sign of relaxation). Beautiful facilities, waterside location and fantastic service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The service and venue is five stars. My massage was a bit too soft for me. I should I spoken up so will do that next time. I was asked on the form and had chosen firm but assumed it would get firmer but it didn't. My friend on the other hand loved her massage and said it was exactly right. Beautiful location, a must see and try offer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The booking process can be a little frustrating, they are always booked up much in advance and it's quite hard to get to get the timings you want. However once you're there, the ambiance is great and the massage therapists are great. The massage itself was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Revival Spa & Dine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly and warm welcome. Calm and relaxing ambience. Therapist listened to what I needed so I enjoyed my treatment. Lunch was delicious. I went back to relax in the spa after lunch and I didn't feel rushed to leave at all. Was a lovely day. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel