Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

240 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
Radisson Blu Edwardian,
5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

East River Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian
Radisson Blu Edwardian,
5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, E14 9PJ
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 240 reviews

5 stars 107
4 stars 92
3 stars 26
2 stars 13
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (35)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (49)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (35)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (37)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails Pedicure (1)
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 4 months ago
The treatments were great, I got a facial and massage. The woman was called ravashi or something, she was professional and super nice. I also used the sauna, relaxation and steaming room. It was all a bit small but nice and clean. I went on a weekday so it wasn’t busy at all. I picked the lunch option afterwards which was fresh and delicious.
The reason I am giving it 4 stars not 5 is because there wasn’t any pool or jacuzzi which would really make it a proper spa package. This way it was more like a nice treatment with sauna etc.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed my experience at the SPA. The facilities are really well kept, relaxing, clean and pretty. I wish one of he clean lady was more sweet and polite with me and didn't make me feel stupid. I also wish I have more information on the products used during my facial and more guidance regarding home I can get the same result at home.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the 2 hours of facilities use, 2 treatments and lunch. The facilities are quite basic at least for me. The relaxation room had only 7 or 8 beds so there was always people waiting and me and my friend ended up sitting on one bed together (it was weekend so probably more busy), then there was steam room and the dry sauna. That is literally it. So all in all the 2 hours of spa use was probably too much and I was only occupied because I went with a friend, on my own I would be bored. The facial was great. The lady doing it did some exfoliation, followed by mask and followed by some other things, in the meantime doing head massage. As for the body massage it was good. The food part of the package was a disappointment. I would definitely go there again but only for treatments as this part of the whole package was the best. It left me feeling relaxed and smelling gorgeous. The staff was nice while booking and during the visit.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Took my mother here for spa day. Great spa feels very peaceful we came Thursday and it was very quiet. The message was excellent, my facial focused more on my neck than I’d have liked, however my mother said her facial was excellent. Would recommend

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 5 months ago
We treated ourselves to the "Urban Retreat" package which was a 25 minute treatment, use of the facilities followed by afternoon tea. The spa itself is lovely, albeit very small. There isn't really much by way of facilities (sauna, steam room and hot beds) but it's all clean and well decorated. The treatments were nice and the staff very pleasant.
Sadly, the whole experience was let down by the awful afternoon tea. It was booked in advance so should not have been a surprise. The sandwiches had obviously been in the freezer- some of the bread was so wet and soggy it could have been wrung out. The other was so hard and dry it was like cardboard. The fillings were equally poor - a slice of cheese and some bits of red onion and if there was meant to be smoked salmon it didn't make it to our plate. The scones were ok, but definitely not fresh. The cakes were ok but nothing special.
All in all, a very disappointing experience and not worth the money we spent.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel