Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1153 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,153 reviews

5 stars 529
4 stars 396
3 stars 164
2 stars 34
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (11)
  • Facials (216)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (6)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (21)
  • Brazilian Waxing (56)
  • Hollywood Waxing (28)
  • Leg Waxing (12)
  • Threading (67)
  • Waxing (172)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (103)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (133)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (18)
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (197)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (9)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (181)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly, nice atmosphere. £14 is pretty steep for eyebrow threading, though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The beauty therapist was lovely, but didn't ask me to stretch my skin out during the wax (which you'd think was an obvious thing to do) and it was the first time I bled from having an underarm wax! She was polite and didn't take too long though. It's also a bit weird that you're just curtained off and not in a private room, so you can hear the conversations (and waxing) of other people going on around you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I always go to Cucumba, however the previous wax that i had was by far the best wax ever. It was so efficient, pain free and quick and i would hugely recommend the staff that did it.. i think her name was Jan or Jill.. but i will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Laura was amazing, very friendly and experienced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Went for an eyebrow tint but my eyebrows looked exactly the same afterwards, was a bit disappointing.
Excellent pedicure and staff is amazing and friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really happy with my LVL lash treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly staff and good products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The ambience and the staff are really nice and friendly, the pedicure was relaxing but a bit pricey in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Hey there,
I've been to Cucumba a few times and I 've always been happy with the treatments.
This facial procedure though wasn't good and professional. The beautician was really nice and caring BUT I walked in having two little spots which were not treated because I was told this procedure would cost me £20 extra for the so called extraction. I have already paid over £30 for full facial. Also, the water which was used to clean my face with, didn't get changed once so even after taking off the face mask and before applying moisturiser, my face was washed with the same water over and over again. I usually have a very clean face with no spots. A month and two later I still have had spots due to the not hygienic procedure. I'm disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
She was lovely and in and out in fifteen minutes without pain! going back for a massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great treatment and friendly, helpful staff. Good value. Would definitely rebook/recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel