Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1105 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,105 reviews

5 stars 499
4 stars 388
3 stars 156
2 stars 33
1 star 29
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (9)
  • Facials (207)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (5)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (14)
  • Brazilian Waxing (48)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Threading (60)
  • Waxing (161)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (96)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (129)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (14)
  • Gel Nails (24)
  • Manicure (188)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (8)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (176)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money- don't go in expecting a luxury spa but is great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely place - friendly helpful staff, I felt very comfortable and the treatment was very quick and efficient. I've had lots of compliments on my very natural-looking tan :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I booked four different treatments on a last minute deal so appreciate it might have been a lot to fit in. The salon clearly had more bookings than staff so I was kept waiting for 20mins and then had 3 different staff alternate to finish the same single manicure treatment.
Everyone was really friendly but ultimately it was all a bit slapdash - I guess because time pressure was clearly on everyone's mind. The spray tan was the best I've ever had, calmly and professionally applied after genuinely listening the my preferences. The callus peel was great (if uncomfortable) and thorough and the threading was fine. It was the pedicure and manicure that were really sub-standard. The nail shaping was uneven and I was left with multiple snagged ends, and the painting was really poor so I had bubbles and chips before I'd even left the salon.
Ultimately, I would go back but I'd be really careful about what treatments I'd book. Definitely spray tan. Not nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
very thorough and quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Always great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The lady was very kind but not very skilled. She piled on heaps of nail varnish to the point where I had to tell her to start over. She blamed the colour and then started over with another colour and did a mediocre job. At that point my 10 min treatment has lasted 25 which meant I didn't have much of a lunch break left. Not pleased. This is my 2nd so-so Cucumba experience. Friendly staff but not great skills.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to book multiple treatments, also flexible to adjust timing as required. Thorough and attentive service for gel soak-off, better and kinder treatment for this than at other salons. Great location. Shame they don't open on Sundays...!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Overall very good. Staff were very patient as well:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly, nice atmosphere. £14 is pretty steep for eyebrow threading, though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The beauty therapist was lovely, but didn't ask me to stretch my skin out during the wax (which you'd think was an obvious thing to do) and it was the first time I bled from having an underarm wax! She was polite and didn't take too long though. It's also a bit weird that you're just curtained off and not in a private room, so you can hear the conversations (and waxing) of other people going on around you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel