Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1153 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,153 reviews

5 stars 529
4 stars 396
3 stars 164
2 stars 34
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (11)
  • Facials (216)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (6)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (21)
  • Brazilian Waxing (56)
  • Hollywood Waxing (28)
  • Leg Waxing (12)
  • Threading (67)
  • Waxing (172)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (103)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (133)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (18)
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (197)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (9)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (181)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Lashes & Brows, Threading Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great efficient service, great ambiance in the salon, and good value for money (just as good as Strip which is £10+ more!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
As always great wax. Been here a few times now and have had. A good experience every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Eyebrow threading and tint was perfect. Sherry was great and really took her time to get the perfect eyebrows for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This place is unfortunately overrated. The make up I had done was basic smoky eye, mascara, lipstick (that I brought myself) and blusher. The make up chair was not facing a mirror and facing the centre of the room which was awkward. The make up lady was so so in terms of her skills and the finished result was not what I wanted. £33 is a steep price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were all lovely and my feet definitely felt smooth after the treatment! However, I didn't receive any massage really, which was a disappointment. The choice of colors was excellent. One thing I didn't realize before hand was that "dry pedicure" meant "no water" - as in, no soaking feet in warm water.

Overall, really enjoyed it. I mark three stars because I always look forward to the foot massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really professional and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Easy relaxing treatment with good results. Will be visiting Cucumba again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This is a great treatment - though not as good as when Vivian (I think that is her name) did it. I also had a manicure which although was neat, didn't even last the day!! Won't Bother with that again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Cucumba is a gem in the middle of busy Wardour Street. Great ambience with friendly and professional staff. Treatments were of high quality and great value for money -- would definitely come back again.

Only concern is that my waxing therapist dipped the same stick into the wax multiple times. It wasn't a big deal for me as I was only doing a leg wax, but I might have been a bit more worried had I been doing, say, a Brazilian wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Michelle was lovely and I was super stressed when arrived but she really calmed me down without being too intrusive. She worked fast without me feeling it was rushed,
Pedicure was excellent and really good quality. Manicure has chipped a little 3 days in but only very slightly. I think I would be inclined to blame that on the Essie product rather than the manicurist as I've only found proper CND Shellac to genuinely be chip-free.
I'd give the venue a higher score if they invested in some comfier chairs. They're REALLY awkward and uncomfortable to sit in, especially if having both mani and pedi as it requires so much shifting around. It can't be that good for the staff either as they have to sit at such awkward angles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and practically painless experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Therapist said little which was fine although perhaps slightly unfriendly. Did the job - no frills.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel