Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,101 reviews

5 stars 496
4 stars 387
3 stars 156
2 stars 33
1 star 29
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (9)
  • Facials (207)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (4)
  • Makeup (12)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (14)
  • Brazilian Waxing (48)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Threading (60)
  • Waxing (160)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (96)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (129)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (14)
  • Gel Nails (23)
  • Manicure (188)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (8)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (175)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very rude, she spoke down to me and made me feel ridiculous. Her threading skills also could have been better - I found spots she'd missed when I looked in the mirror at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Soft feet at a good price. The salon is no frills, the staff are pleasant enough and the electric filing of my feet left them lovely and soft. So if you're not looking for a pamper but just want a practical treatment with good results it's a good pick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Cucumba was fantastic. Our treatments were good and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Excellent visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Went for a brazilian wax and the therapist was excellent - hardly any pain, the venue was very clean and calm, and the procedure was quick.Only downside is slightly higher price point although for the lack of pain was worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff, they were very accommodating and certainly weren't in a hurry to get us out the door

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, professional service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely salon all the staff are great. It was a little bit rushed however and there was nowhere to sit on arrival as everywhere was v busy. The massage itself was good and the place has a great feel to it. I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Lashes & Brows, Threading Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great efficient service, great ambiance in the salon, and good value for money (just as good as Strip which is £10+ more!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
As always great wax. Been here a few times now and have had. A good experience every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Eyebrow threading and tint was perfect. Sherry was great and really took her time to get the perfect eyebrows for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax (hot or strip) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
This place is unfortunately overrated. The make up I had done was basic smoky eye, mascara, lipstick (that I brought myself) and blusher. The make up chair was not facing a mirror and facing the centre of the room which was awkward. The make up lady was so so in terms of her skills and the finished result was not what I wanted. £33 is a steep price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were all lovely and my feet definitely felt smooth after the treatment! However, I didn't receive any massage really, which was a disappointment. The choice of colors was excellent. One thing I didn't realize before hand was that "dry pedicure" meant "no water" - as in, no soaking feet in warm water.

Overall, really enjoyed it. I mark three stars because I always look forward to the foot massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really professional and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel