Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1193 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 1,193 reviews

5 stars 552
4 stars 408
3 stars 169
2 stars 34
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (43)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (13)
  • Facials (220)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (6)
  • Makeup (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (23)
  • Brazilian Waxing (60)
  • Hollywood Waxing (28)
  • Leg Waxing (12)
  • Threading (72)
  • Waxing (176)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (105)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (134)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (20)
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (202)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (10)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (193)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a 10 min massage and It was so relaxing! I'll def be going back...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Therapist was very thorough and made great efforts to work through my back despite it being tough work (very full of knots!) knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very functional vibe, in-out approach to customers - which would feel fine for a mani or a wax, but not ideal for a massage. the treatment felt a little slapdash.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went for a pedicure,staff were lovely but did a very half hearted job.Been here before and had an amazing pedicure though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Welcoming atmosphere, nice staff and very nice done nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent treatment at Cucumba. I had the micro dermabrasion facial. The therapist was knowledgable, friendly and thorough. I would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a bit painful but that's the deal with extraction facials! The therapist was great. The rooms downstairs are just curtained off so had to listen to a very loud lady talking about her relationship which wasn't that relaxing! But facial was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a great experience - friendly staff, nice atmosphere and the waxing as quick as painless as is possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love this Salon so much. The staff are so friendly and make you feel right at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
The treatment booked with treatmewell, did not coincide with the treatments available at the salon. The manager very kindly did her best to accommodate me at a reduced treatment cost but this cost was higher what I had expected to pay. I was pleased with the overall experience - although it took some time before I was registered on arrival & there was a mix up with my appointment details - this was soon resolved by management and staff - and the treatment itself was to a good standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback and the positive rating. I assume you were the lady that booked the "va va voom" face art at £23.50? Yes this is available at the salon but it isnt traditional makeup. Its face art - more suitable for festivals, hen parties, or for anyone wishing to make a big statement for an event or party. And the art is generally just around the eye area. Upon consultation it was clear what you had booked was not what you actually wanted as you were attending a black tie event and actually wanted full face make up - evening look. This is also available on the treatwell menu at £48 and we get lots of bookings for this. To show some goodwill i reduced it down to £33.50 as i did genuinely feel you had booked the "va va voom face art" in error - something that can happen from time to time when people book directly online. We can only check if what you have booked is what you actually want when we carry out our initial check in and consultation so we're happy that we were able to quickly deliver what you required. You looked stunning and we hope the evening was a big success. Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had my feet cling filmed and my toes smudged :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
oh no !.... so sorry. Yes cling film is a method of protecting the polish from smudging as its coated with oil so that the polish does not stick to the surface. However its clear your polish had not fully dried.
We use Essie Quick Dry Drops which is the best drying agent on the market and hopefully this was applied a few minutes after your pedi and a min of 5 mins BEFORE the clingfilm was applied. Please do make yourself known to us so that we can credit your account with a FREE shape & paint pedicure by way of saying sorry. Also please try to come with flat non pointy shoes (trainers, pumps, uggs etc...) as any shoe with a heel or tightness around the toes will increase the risk of smudging quite significantly. Thanks again fr taking the time to share. cucumba x (polandst@cucumba.co.uk)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
No complaints. Perhaps slightly understaffed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience. Staff were lovely and asked questions prior to massage. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I think overall the experience was good. The lady who was doing my pedicure was really nice and friendly. My feet are soft now which was what I was looking for. I guess there was no cuticle removal. I do not remember if that was done that but I should also check if it was included in the treatment. My goal was to get rid of the hard skin as I mentioned and I am satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
clean and professional. however just a thin curtain separates you from the other treatment beds so you can hear everything going on around you. takes away the relaxation element

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. Yes our "curtained off" concept isn't everybodys cup of tea which is why we put up images so people can see that we don't have walled off rooms. The reason for this 'social pampering' concept is explained on our website so that clients know what to expect. It doesn't affect the vast majority of clients enjoyment or relaxation as you can see from the very many positive reviews but we completely understand why it would put other off. Thanks again for sharing as your review also helps communicate this concept to others who may not enjoy it .... cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Conveniently located, lovely staff, cool, clean and friendly salon. My mani and pedi were both done really well and they also made me stay long enough that they dried properly so they lasted really well. Slight confusion over my booking as their own software was down and they didn't seem to have access to the Treatwell bookings but they accommodated me anyway.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great place - will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel