Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1238 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
Soho, London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 1,238 reviews

5 stars 580
4 stars 420
3 stars 172
2 stars 36
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (3)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (44)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (17)
  • Facials (232)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (6)
  • Makeup (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (8)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (24)
  • Brazilian Waxing (60)
  • Hollywood Waxing (28)
  • Leg Waxing (15)
  • Threading (80)
  • Waxing (179)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (5)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (111)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (13)
  • Therapeutic Massage (134)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (26)
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (209)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (10)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (198)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 week ago
Great exfoliation treatment, feet feel so soft now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely, long-lasting manicure from Helena. Great selection of colors, nice venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I have been a couple of times before and the place is still just 'ok'. The staff were nice enough but I was late to be seen and whilst the massage itself was nice enough, during the whole thing were a bunch of cackling woman upstairs - far from a relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Jack - thank you so much for taking the time to share. And thank you for your very generous 4 start rating considering.... Unfortunately there will always be "noise pollution" within our salon as the rooms are curtained (not walled) off. This is deliberate as part of our "Urban PitStop" concept - finding your zone within the hustle and bustle of life in the fast lane. The majority of our clients are able to do this - a necessity for any big city dweller. However, you are quite right in that it only suits a particular kind of client who's priority is the convenience, quality, positive vibe, value for money formula that we have on offer. If the ambience of the massage room is a main priority to any client then we are probably not the right salon for them or they should only book during our off-peak hours.

I see you have been a few times so we truly appreciate you continuing to have faith in us - i assume we are your go-to place when you are unable to to get a last min appointment anywhere else? Thanks again for sharing as it does help other potential clients better understand the concept before they book so they know exactly what they are getting beforehand.... As a thank you for your continued loyalty please make yourself known to us to take up our offer of a complimentary 30minute massage during our off-peak hours. You can email or txt 07966041951 .....cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great location with really friendly and professional staff. Always have a smile and get you in and out easily without rushing you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely soft feet now, friendly therapist. Will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Welcoming and skilful staff. Relaxing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice staff, nice and clean venue. I just wish they would soak and scrub the feet, it would have been even more relaxing. But I'm not unhappy with the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice place, Nice staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely receptionist and fantastic pedicure treatment. The staff make an extra special effort to listen and be attendant. Great location. Definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
3 star for this massage- wasn't that impressed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to share as sooo sorry we were not up to scratch on this occasion. If you can be more specific this would be really helpful in helping us put things right but one thing is for sure - we are better than that so we owe you a complimentary massage and sincerely hope you will give us another chance.

We are one of the longest running beauty salons in Soho and have one of the highest volume of feedback of any salon on treatwell so hopefully thats enough to assure you that we do get it right most of the time and that this was just perhaps an "off day". Our success is also because of people like you who take the time to keep us on the right track. THANK YOU…. Regards cucumba (you can email polandst@cucumba.co.uk or text 07966041951 with details of your name & booking date. We will then respond with action taken to avoid this happening again ….and of course….your complimentary massage.)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cute salon with a exceptionally friendly staff. Did an excellent job on eyebrow threading, added in a 10-minute chair massage and felt like a brand new person. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Salon not as hoped for -Had hoped a bit of peace /calm /tranquility.Not granted -too much chatter and space set out in a way that does not mute noise.
Masseuse -female just appeared tired -not much love /energy /put into her practise .
Perhaps she was too tired after doing many without an energy revamp .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 days ago
So sorry we fell short of your expectations on this occasion... Yes you are absolutely correct about our set up as unfortunately there will always be "noise pollution" within our salon as the rooms are curtained (not walled) off. This is deliberate as part of our "Urban PitStop" concept - finding your zone within the hustle and bustle of life in the fast lane. You are quite right in that it only suits a particular kind of client who's priority is the convenience & value for money formula that we have on offer and would probably take up this service at those massage stations that you find in shopping centres/department stores. If the "peace/calm/tranquility" is a main priority to any client then we are probably not the right salon for them or they should only book during our off-peak hours. Feedback like yours is vital for painting a more accurate picture for all would-be clients so that they know what to expect as despite our putting up pictures of the curtained rooms, describing the vibe etc we do find that most potential clients rely on reviews and don't even look at our website or image bank. I can guess who your therapist is (small asian lady?).... she is a superb massage therapist but very recently received the news that her mother is terminally ill and is trying to both process this news and make arrangements to return home to India indefinitely...... We have had similar feedback so have given compassionate leave to help her rebalance her 'energy'. She sincerely apologises if her 'energy' let you down and If you do not mind booking during our quieter off-peak hours she would absolutely love to show you the massage magic she is famed for - complimentary of course - our way of saying both sorry....and thank you. Hopefully it was just an "off day" or perhaps like marmite, our brand of salon is not right for you. We respect whatever you decide so txt 07966041951 with your full name and we will upload your file with a complimentary treat. One Love, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love it very much. Look shiny after treatment.
Nice staff, nice environment, nice service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great!|

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really lovely staff, interesting venue. Would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I loved my facial. The beautician called Vanessa was very lovely. However, I could hear other people talking behind the curtains and couldn't relax properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
The manicurist was friendly and did a nice job of painting my nails evenly but the cuticle work wasn't great even through it was included in the price I paid.They simply push the cuticles back instead of trimming them.This may be something that some people prefer but for me this wasn't the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff are always lovely here. The therapist was so helpful and gave lots of advice on how to deal with my specific skin issues. The facial itself was great though i paid for an hour and it lasted 45 minutes instead. All in all a lovely, relaxing experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 days ago
Thanks for the lovely feedback !! Apologies if your treatment was cut short - without a bit more info its hard to understand why e.g. did you arrive late for your appointment ? if so we do have to cut short so as not to inconvenience the next client. Or perhaps it was a booking error at our end (if it was prepaid treatable) or therapist error...... Whatever the case we're so thrilled by how lovely you've been about it all and have reserved you a complimentary 15 minutes which you can put to ANY treatment you like. In cucumba-land this is called a QUICKFIX treatment so you can enjoy massage or brow threading or shape&paint manicure etc. Check out our menu for options under QUICK FIX and enjoy.... text on 07966041951 with your name and original appointment date so that we can apply this to your record. Thanks again for taking the time to share as its people like you who keep us on our toes and at the top of our game.
One love.... cucumba x

Report as inappropriate