Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

964 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 964 reviews

5 stars 421
4 stars 350
3 stars 138
2 stars 31
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (36)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (88)
  • Facials (202)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Threading (49)
  • Waxing (142)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (81)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (106)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (76)
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (171)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (156)
  • Two Week Manicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Such a lovely salon and really friendly staff. I had a manicure & nail art and was really pleased with my new nails, and would definitely recommend this salon to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really great manicure, a nice range of colours. Really nice staff members. Very pleased overall! Would only like them to invest in more customer-friendly seats whilst getting a manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff always really friendly but appointment was quite late (staff were really nice about it, but has happened before) and facial wasn't the best I've had. Overall, lovely staff but less satisfied with the treatment. Might try again though as loved my visit the time before!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had facial done. The service provided was really nice. My skin was left glowing and radiant. Great value and location too. Definitely will be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The treatment and the spa itself is really great - I had a very good top up pedi. However they don't have any of those pedicure chairs you usually see at salons... So you put your foot on the manicurist's thighs (well, resting on a small pillow but still really weird)! I felt a bit strange about that. If I was wearing a skirt I'd definitely feel uncomfortable, on top of literally stepping on the beautician. Aside from this fact, had a good time. Will probably go back due to convenience...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This is the second time I have been to Cucumba and it was a great experience again. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and they did a great job on my nails. Would recommend to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
What a great find! Lovely venue and a friendly welcome. My treatment was speedy and relatively pain-free by threading standards, and I was really impressed with the result. Definitely coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really great facial, very relaxing and thorough. And very knowledgable technician. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff was very friendly, overall satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A bit slip shod - too quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The staff at Cucumba were welcoming and attentive. Two members of staff got started on both my nails and feet within five minutes of my arrival and I was finished 80 mins later. An excellent job was performed on my nails and feet. This was my third visit and I am pleased to say that since using Cucumba for my gel nails the peeling I had experienced in the past has ceased.
One happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were really friendly, but my booking had been messed up so I did end up waiting around for a long time and then getting to work late as a result. They were extremely nice however and because I had to leave before the polish was dry and therefore smudged one of my toes, they sorted it out later that day free of charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Got a voucher for my birthday and decided to spend it on a facial at Cucumba, the closest facial salon to where I live. The staff was amazing, everybody was very polite. For facials and other spa treatments they bring you downstairs and I have to admit this is a very old building, so their rooms downstairs look a bit untidy, although it's not Cucumba's fault. Though my facial, the cosmetics their used and thus verall experience was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good, efficient service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely, facial was good and the therapist was very pleasant and informative

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Had underarm and extended bikini wax Fantastic quick experience again, however think the wax may have been a touch too warm. I was asked if ok at the time and felt fine but was bit sore the next day. Think the hot wax is better than the strip wax but not always asked which is the preference.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The facial was ok. Though if you're expecting a totally relaxing 'spa type' experience , you will be disappointed. The venue is pleasant and clean , the receptionist was pleasant, however the treatment rooms aren't actually rooms but curtained off spaces, so you can hear whats going on in all the other areas ( talking etc). As well as that the music was not conducive to a relaxing experience.
What really let the experience down was that the therapist was late and kept needing to leave the room during the treatment to get things she needed. and to top it off the treatment finished earlier than it was supposed to ( 35 mins instead of 45).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Edwina, Thanks so much for taking the time to share. Yes you are absolutely right we are not comparable to a Spa or offering a Spa like service and i hope you feel we have made this clear enough in our advertising, details and images. We do offer the same facials but our concept is more about results based services in a 'QuickFix' or 'PitStop' environment where clients can drop in at a moments notice so yes the vibe is a lot more upbeat, social etc. As a result we do try to be a little edgy with our choice of music which most clients appreciate but point taken and if ever you do not like the music please just let your therapist know and she will change it for you. I think given your feedback you have been very generous with your 3 star, above average rating....so we thank you. I dont understand why your therapist would have to keep leaving your room or cut your treatment short - unless its one of the agency temps we have to use to cover staff sickness etc as not being familiar with our salon they do sometimes have to enquire where things are kept of they cant find them in the room and they occassionaly mix up our time bands with those of the other dermalogica salons they temp with (giving slightly longer or shorter treatments as a result - usually longer). Never-the-less its not nice when this happens so please email details of your booking to polandst@cucumba.co.uk so we can look into this for you and feedback accordingly - and most importantly, so we can credit your account with double the time difference (complimentary 20minute PitStop voucher) by way of apology for this happening. You can use your voucher for a Microzone facial or any other treatment that tickles your fancy from waxing, tanning, mani, pedi to lashes, tinting, threading, massage etc ..... Hope to see you soon. Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Wax used was far too hot. The staff member tried to cool it down but was unsuccessful and therefore the appointment took forever. Not great for a lunchtime appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel