Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

888 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 888 reviews

5 stars 386
4 stars 320
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (160)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (137)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
One of the best facials I've had the lady was so thorough and gave lots of good advice. So central too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Nice, clean, friendly service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely the best wax I've had. Very quick and painless, no irritation after, and as relaxing as a Hollywood wax can be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
got burned with the hot wax, not at all anybody's fault, but it is unpleasant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi there ..... so sorry you got burned and thanks for being so gracious about it. Its highly unusual to be burned with hot wax so i hope the reason for it happening was to your satisfaction e.g. if unavoidable because your skin was more sensitive as a result of medication etc. If it was something you feel we could or should have prevented then please do get in touch so we can learn from your experience and find some way to make amends. Hope to see you again soon. cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely salon with very knowledgeable staff. The extraction wasn't as deep as I expected but my skin felt great afterwards all the same :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A little gem in the middle of Soho. always love coming in - lovely staff, very at ease ambiance, good colour selection and the mani padi is always great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really disappointed with the treatment I received. I booked Cucumba as I had a great experience last time around but this time was a total disaster. I don't really know what the therapist was doing..just stroking my face for 30mins.
There was no after effect and one of the receptionists actually had to re-do a cleanse around my eyes as there was still mascara dripping down my cheeks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Anishka - thanks for your feedback and so sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I'm the therapist (and Salon Manager) who was at reception when you came up and who took care of your eyes. I spoke to your therapist immediately on the day to feedback that i sensed your disappointment and to understand what happened. She is a temp that we use from time to time so she is aware that future bookings depend on her giving a more consistent level of service to our clientele. She is actually a very accomplished and long serving therapist so i'm just hoping it was an 'off day' but will keep a close eye on the situation. I've reserved a complimentary facial for you seeing as you had such a great experience the first time around i am confident we can win you back around if you will kindly give us a second chance. Ask for yasmin when booking and hope to see you soon. In future please rest assured you can share your feelings directly with us and that we will do something about it as we do take client care very seriously. Thanks again for taking the time to share. Yasmin, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This is a really nice salon with lovely staff, in a convenient location just a minute from Oxford Street. Unfortunately when I was there they were only doing cluster lashes instead of individual lashes, which I had booked for as one of their staff is away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really left my foot feeling very soft (I have retail feet unfortunately)! Loved the quick manicure too. I hope you can provide your girls with face mask though cos it's not very glamorous to be doing a foot file...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Overall is very good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This is a funky little place which is more about fun atmosphere instead of ambience. Very quick and efficient to get the job done, attention to detail was a priority too. Only used for waxing services but would consider for other treatments in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lili is the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Not a luxury spa (hence the ambience as 3 stars) , but is quick, efficient and in the heart of London. My Hollywood wax was completed in less than 25 minutes, the therapist was lovely, talkative and did a fantastic job. She also told me to check the wax before I left to see if I was satisfied, something very few therapists ask! Overall it was a big thumbs up, the staff were all lovely and the prices are great. Would 100% come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. And yes you are absolutely right - we do not advertise ourselves as a luxury spa... There are many high end Spas around us that are doing a wonderful job of that already. We are more like the H&M, Primark, and TopShop of Beauty in that we are aiming to offer as many people as possible very accessible and flexible solutions that meets their budget and time available in a friendly environment that they hopefully love. Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The curtains between booths don't add enough privacy I think - could hear the person next to me getting a bikini wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Jennifer, thanks for your feedback and i assume the 5 stars meant you were very happy with the service. Yes the curtains are very 'marmite' in that you love or hate them. The reason for them is to enable us to continue the theme of a flexible space from upstairs to downstairs. e.g. like a restaurant we rearrange the room/furniture to meet any demand for any service hence why we can meet last minute bookings, walk ins, large groups, couples, corporate teams, client meetings, pamper parties (Hen, Birthdays, special occasions etc). Our URBAN PITSTOP concept relies on the fact that Londoners are used to noise, small spaces, open plan offices, busy streets, packed tubes etc and therefore are able to easily zone out and enjoy the treatment once alone with their therapist. Part of our 10 year anniversary celebrations was to ask clients to feedback any changes they would like us to make so i will feedback your suggestion. However its important to note that if we decide to 'fix' treatment areas/ solid walls e.g. x mani stations, y pedi stations, z massage rooms, then we will be much less able to take last minute appointments, walk-ins, couples, groups etc and clients will have less flexibility. However our main priority is to listen to what our core clientele are telling us so THANK YOU for taking the time to share and watch this space..... Regards, cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very clean. Great attention to detail. They use the best products!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I have had an extraction facial at Cucumba. The therapist was very nice, the ambiance great and my skin felt super soft after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely beauty salon. Convenient location right next to Oxford Street. Staff are polite and friendly, customer-oriented. I would definitely go back for another beauty treatment, maybe try the manicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a lovely manicure at Cucumber. Friendly staff, calm environment and a fantastic therapist. Couldn't fault a thing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel