Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

914 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 914 reviews

5 stars 397
4 stars 331
3 stars 134
2 stars 28
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (34)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (81)
  • Facials (198)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (11)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Threading (45)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (78)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (103)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (73)
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (163)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (142)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really wonderful facial with a lovely staff member who kept me feeling calm, relaxed and cared for. Even treated myself to a mani afterwards because I was in such a good mood. Well done Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The treatment has made such a difference and would definitely recommend it if you have hard dry skin on your feet! The foot massage was really good and would have been better if it had lasted longer. The pedicure was nice although it would have been better if there was a proper chair or foot rest for me as it got a bit uncomfortable towards the end. Also the therapist forgot to paint my little toe! But the staff were really friendly and I would definitely go back - great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The execution of the nail was ok.. gave the manicurist plenty of room to be creative ("our goal is go big or go home, go crazy!!", I said to her) but she wanted to stick to one of the pictures I had showed her for inspiration. So I ended up directing most of it.
I was told that the treatment is pricier than other places (I don't know if that is true as I haven't done any price comparisons..) because it includes a conditioning treatment during the gel removal. Not sure I received a conditioning treatment....
first and last time i'm doing gels!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This place is sweet and the girls are lovely, but the chairs are really unsuitable for doing pedicures in. Very uncomfortable and unstable for that sort of thing (circular swivel chairs with no foot rest). Good spot if you are in a rush and need a half decent mani-pedi though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Julie is lovely!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
pretty decent wax, quick to do on my lunchbreak

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Second time in Cucumba for a dry pedi foot scrub! This time I had a nice Japanese lady called Toshi and she was very professional. However compared to my first experience seems like we skipped out on a few steps, oh well. Also my nail polish ended up sticking to the cling wrap after using the droplet so that goes my pedicure within one hour... :(
Anyways I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great staff. Always look after you. Lovely spot of pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazillian wax at Cucumba and couldn't be more pleased - friendly staff who try and make the whole experience as painless as possible!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This is a central and convenient location for those working in London. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I have sensitive skin and the staff were understanding and were more than happy to adjust and work with my skin type. The waxing treatments I had were done quickly and no patches were missed as can sometimes be the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had this treatment before and all I can say is that it is getting better every time. So obviously I will come back. Just GGGGGGGGREAT

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the treatment. Therapist was nice and I will definetily go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great pitstop massage, focused on all the bits that were causing me discomfort and with a good strength I specified - so followed my instructions very well! Both relaxing and hardcore - just what I needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff really make this venue! They were super friendly and welcoming. Going first thing in the morning was a great idea as I get the impression they get very busy and the therapists were juggling multiple clients. Booked the foot scrub as my feet needed some major TLC and wasn't disappointed. Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
2 thumbs up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My beauty therapist was delightful and very efficient!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely therapist, who did a great massage during the facial!! However, sadly, my blackheads weren't really dealt with so the point/name of the facial was a bit of a non-starter. Would go back for relaxing facials and massages though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely salon, very professional but also quirky nice lay out and design. Very professional staff who got on with the treatment and got it done (what you want with waxing!) quickly and painlessly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel