Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1010 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,010 reviews

5 stars 442
4 stars 366
3 stars 143
2 stars 32
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (39)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (91)
  • Facials (204)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (33)
  • Hollywood Waxing (22)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Threading (55)
  • Waxing (148)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (87)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (115)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (21)
  • Manicure (178)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (7)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (168)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and easy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great facial with friendly staff and good service - highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were all super friendly, I came in 20 mins early for my appointment but they still saw me straight away. Lovely salon in a really central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The most painful wax I've ever had. The staff member seemed to be in a rush and put burning hot wax on sensitive areas and kept getting her gloves stuck to waxed skin which then was extremely painful when she removed her grip. The area itself is closed off by big white curtains which felt more like a doctor's surgery and didn't put me at ease. Not a cheap wax either. I was not impressed and won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Incredibly efficiently done. It was all very hygienic, everything seemed clean. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I love Cucumba and will go back. The Dermatologica facial is amazing value and lovely.

The only reason for the three stars is that the therapist wasn't as good as the first lady I saw at Cucumba. But it was her first day, so I'm sure she will get better. e.g. I only got a hand massage instead of a neck and shoulder and last time I got an amazing neck and shoulder massage- wow. She was amazing.

The facial was still worth it though.

Either way I'm gong back as I really like the salon and the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Went for a Hollywood wax and the treatment was really up to standard. Nice and caring staff, relaxed atmosphere and almost painless (for a Hollywood wax that says a lot!). Only negative was a few hairs left afterwards, but I am very aware that this is usually the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good massage, the therapist managed to do a lot of good in just 20 minutes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful, relaxing experience. Luckily managed to get a last minute appointment and was not disappointed by the quality and attention to detail of the facial. The therapist listened to what I needed and tailored the facial to suit my needs rather than the 'one stop fits all' approach that so many other salons follow.

Will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Best pedicure I've ever had - I went for the scrub and my feet are so soft - no dead skin at all! Perfect pedicure, couldn't have been more happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
good facial. very relaxing and my facialist used the right products to suit my skin type.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
It was the second time I went to cucumba and I was pleased as the first time.
The staff is very friendly, effective (not a big deal with pain at all) and over punctual.
The service is expensive but effective. I do Hollywood waxing for a long time and I must say, it is one of the best local to have it done properly.
I recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Yes i would recommend coming here. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really sweet staff, treatment was just as I asked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel