Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

886 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Cucumba is a fresh, upbeat and inviting beauty salon located in the heart of Soho.

Describing itself as an 'Urban Pit Stop', Cucumba offers efficient beauty and massage therapies designed to fit in with each individual clients time and budget.

With an social atmosphere comparable to a local bar or cafe, the salon provides unique quick-fix treatments (such as ten minute mini-massages) as well as indulgent hour-long facial and body treats. Plus, if you've got all day, you can stay all day.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 886 reviews

5 stars 385
4 stars 319
3 stars 131
2 stars 27
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (80)
  • Facials (192)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (131)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (3)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (76)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (101)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (71)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (159)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Nail Repair (3)
  • Pedicure (136)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 day ago
I had an ayurvedic massage and it was the best massage I ever had. The therapist is really skilled and made me feel at ease. The pressure was just right. I will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 day ago
It was great!!! Kremy is an amazing, professional therapist!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 days ago
i think i just had a bad reaction as my skin just felt realy really dry about 2 hours later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 days ago
the therapist was sweet and nice, but even giving detail explanation about my skin and what i am expecting, she just follow the general procedure how they all train. I had deep cleansing facial with extraction, first of all the room is really dark, maybe suitable for massage but not for deep cleansing facial. Regret a lot, my face and skink looks just worse, i never had pimples but after treatment i got break out, also still some rednesses the she push my skin too hard till i asked to stop. the shoulder and face massage was only good and relaxing part of the treatment. At the moment just want my skin be back how it was. will never go there again :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 days ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Love Waxing (Hot wax or Strip wax) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Dry Skin Busting Foot Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent pedicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Very relaxing and my skin felt so fresh and clean after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Good price, good skincare advice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I was really looking forward to visiting this salon, as it's so well known in the area. I was expecting it be be a really nice treat, especially for the price. Unfortunately, I found the whole experience rather dissapointing. I sat down in what seemed like the waiting area, to then discover that this is where my treatment would take place. There was no table for the manicure to be done on, and no fans to dry nails in between coats. Just a large cushion on my own knee to work with. It was very uncomfortable and I ended up with backache. The treatment was also very rushed too. So much so that my nails where not even painted properly! The second coat of colour did not cover the whole nail (on most of my fingers) so it didn't look even and finished. Really disappointing. I've had better manicures for half the price, so I won't be going back here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 days ago
Hi there, so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. If its your first time to cucumba then yes we can understand the concept may be unusual which is why we try to post as many images as we can and describe the set up so that clients can make an informed decision. Please rest assured that our QuickFix, Urban PitStop concept does not affect the quality of the manicure so i'm assuming you were disssappointed and therefore not relaxed from the start because you were not expecting the treatment to be performed where and how it was Vs the more traditional table concept. We would like to invite you back for a complimentary manicure to hopefully prove this to you. Plesae note you are not alone - we have a high volume of clients from Treatwell who are booking without reading all our details or looking through the images or reviews, so as of last Monday we have installed more traditional tables in addition to the set up with have been successfully operating for the past 11 years at this location. We hope that this will be better received by new clients until they are familiar with and trust the concept. Hope this helps and thank you for taking the time to share. cucumba. PS - as we have no idea who you are please email polandst@cucumba.co.uk if you'd like to book in for your complimentary manicure.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Running a few minutes late, but fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Staff really nice and welcoming, great facial, very relaxing time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
lovely, friendly, knowledgable therapist (Michelle) who listened to my skin concerns, made recommendations and provided a really relaxing and effective treatment. will be going back for another facial when I can!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great salon. Wonderful staff and I great massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant, very relaxing and also really cleared my skin, a week later it is so much better!
Lovely salon and very professional service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Got a voucher for my birthday and decided to spend it on a facial at Cucumba, the closest facial salon to where I live. The staff was amazing, everybody was very polite. For facials and other spa treatments they bring you downstairs and I have to admit this is a very old building, so their rooms downstairs look a bit untidy, although it's not Cucumba's fault. Though my facial, the cosmetics their used and thus verall experience was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews