Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1254 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Colour My Life
Colour My Life
69 Lavender Hill,
London, SW115QN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Colour My Life
69 Lavender Hill,
London, SW115QN
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Colour My Life

Located on Lavender Hill in SW11, Colour My Life is a short walk from either Clapham South or Clapham Junction station.

With a wealth of hairdressing and hair care experience, the Colour My Life team are passionate about client care, and seek to make every person who walks through the salon door leave feeling fabulous.

Perfect for locals and commuters, this independent salon offers cutting edge hairdressing for all ages, and is open seven days a week (staying open till 10pm on weeknights).PLEASE NOTE IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 15MINS LATE WE WILL REDUCE YOUR SERVICE AND THIS WILL COST YOU THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY!! OR WE WILL REBOOK YOU FOR ANOTHER DAY.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,254 reviews

5 stars 501
4 stars 542
3 stars 155
2 stars 37
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (680)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (707)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (150)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (893)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 13 hours ago
Lovely stylist, happy with the colour. The salon could do with a bit of a spruce up to make the overall experience more enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 15 hours ago
I had a Full head highlights with cut, blow dry & toner and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 day ago
Really lovely highlights, cut and blow dry. I'm very pleased with the colour and will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 day ago
Staff were lovely as soon as I walked in! I was served by Rita who listened to everything I wanted and I was super happy with the outcome. I had highlights done, wash and blow dry. It was overall a very pleasant experience and will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 days ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 days ago
I booked a cut, dry and treatment that was advertised as 1 hour, and was worried it would be longer due to my very thick hair.
I needn't have worried, I was rushed in and out in 35 minutes with no Keratin treatment. There was a substantial language barrier between me and my stylist which has left me with hair I can't manage. She clearly had NO idea how to cut thick hair and instead has just thinned it out until it's half the size.

Also, they currently have a deal on their website that is CHEAPER than on here and are offering free cuts with a trainee stylist.

I have never left a hairdressers feeling so upset and hurried and would not recommend this salon to my worst enemy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 days ago
Good afternoon ivy,
im sorry to here about your service ,if you could call the salon at your convenience to arrange a time you come in so we can have a look at it free of charge.
1) we are running a Christmas promotion offering £5 off over anything over £20 that would make a wash cut blow-dry £24 this does not include a £15 treatment so with a treatment this would equal £39.
2) yes we are offering free cuts and blow-dry with are 2nd year trainee as we are training her you are more than welcome to have your cut with her for free.

Kind regards
CML

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Half head of highlights with cut & blow dry plus toner and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 days ago
Love this no nonsense hairdressers. Very good value for money, and never made to feel I'm asking for too much, or pressurised into something they want to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Celina was great! She made the experience enjoyable as well as actually colouring and cutting my hair in a way I like! I have never left the hairdressers feeling so happy with what has been done - and I paid about half the price most Salons charge! Definitely recommend this place. It doesnt have the swanky feel of the chain hairdressers, but the results and price are so much better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Highlights, cut and blow dry - very happy with the outcome and service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I have been a several times now in Color My Life and every time I walked out with a happy heart.
I love the way they work, I love the cut, love the highlights, colors, styling.
A big thanks to Sam who did a great job every time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the final result of my hair however I waited for half an hour before being seen and customer service left a lot to be desired. I have busted before and think the experience is very dependant on which hairdresser you get.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
When I walked in I received no greeting, I just waited at the reception for ages.
Then I showed the hairdresser a picture of what I wanted and then she said yes but the outcome was no where near the colour I asked for. She was also very rude and abrupt.
When she was washing my hair she completely soaked my jumper through and I had to sit for the rest of the treatment soaking wet and cold! When I told her this she said not very much.
My hair was styled left looking like something from Frankenstein and I was embarrassed to leave the salon, it looked like I had been electrocuted. I went to try save money, however next time I will be going to my usual more expensive salon. Clearly what you pay for is what you get.
Terrible service, won't be returning ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Sorry to hear about your visit, if you would like to call the salon to talk about the service you received so we can try and solve this, then please do. Unfortunetly if you do not state your name there is nothing we can do or even know what stylist it was. Also we have been having a few 'Anonymous' comments from people who havent ever visited the salon before. So please call the salon so we can resolve this matter, Thanks Cml

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Sorry to hear about your service. If you would like to call the salon and discuss this matter that would be great as we have a number of people write reviews who havent visited this salon before. Unfortunately if you do not state your name or what hairdresser you had then there is nothing we can do to resolve this. If you did not like the service you could of spoken with the receptionist so she could of fitted you back in for another day to get the color your originally desired free of charge. Thanks, Cml

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Dear Joe,

I actually visited the salon a year ago and received the same service, so I thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt on a return visit. I won't be returning to this salon again due to the poor service and definitely don't want someone to 'correct' it from your salon as this would no doubt turn out worse. The only thing you can offer for such a poor service is a refund but I know this will never happen as I have spoken to other people about your salon and they said the same thing. Sorry, but I am really not happy.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
The haircut wasn't bad and quite good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Have been coming to this salon for over a year now and it's fab - the highlights aren't brassy or stripey and their opening times are great if you fancy going after work! The best salon I've been to since I've moved to London over 3 years ago!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had to wait about 20mins as they were behind schedule but everything else was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, cut and finish plus treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I've visited this salon once before. I wasn't happy with my cut last time but thought I'd give benefit of the doubt and give it a second chance. The staff are nice enough but you get the sense that they're not particularly passionate or knowledgable on hair. I quite like getting some advice on what might work with my hair, but none was forthcoming. And the end result just didn't suggest that much thought had been put in to how best to manage the hair type and style. I didn't receive my inclusive treatment. I also realised after I'd left that the stylist hadn't used any spray or holding product so my style dropped immediately. I was very glad to be able to get an early evening appointment at short notice but overall it was a bit of a disappointing experience and I won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you for your comments but all of are stylist are all fully qualified , i have taken everything you've said on board we will address this in are next workshop. it would help you if you had put you name so i could see what stylist did your hair and then i could go from there.
kind regards
CML

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Loved it!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great salon! Coloured my hair perfectly, and the treatment was so nice and relaxing - would highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews