Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

568 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 568 reviews

5 stars 358
4 stars 151
3 stars 36
2 stars 8
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (59)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (75)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (132)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (303)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really love the customer service at this salon; always so friendly and polite, and definitely the best i've ever had my eyebrows done. I have been to several different places before, and at one point my eyebrows were ruined because they had not been threaded evenly. Bijil, who has been doing my eyebrows at this salon really fixed them for me ands been doing an incredible job every time I go. I can't speak for anyone else as he's always done my eyebrows but I can definitely say ask for Bijil.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon is pretty low-key, but super friendly and professional staff. Evelina had great suggestions for me and I was happy walking out of the salon! Ultimately; I was very satisfied with the value of the package I found.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have had blow dry twice in this salon, first time with Evelina and second with Bilba. Both of them are really good in what they are doing, listened to my needs and wants and made me look at my best.
The salon is obviously not a high end one and totally stands for it's price-quality ratio.
I would definitely recommend it to my friends that don't want to spend 25-30 pounds for a blow dry and still want to look fabulous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina has been fantastic. Amazing customer service, my roots were dyed very well and the blow dry just superb, staying in place for a week! I will be returning next moth again for my coloring.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had never had my hair coloured in a salon before, but Evelina took me through the various options and made sure I was happy with my choice. She was professional and super friendly and went the extra mile to make sure I left the salon happy. A few weeks later, I am really pleased with both the cut and colour. Great value for money. Would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place is not a salon and a bit rundown - however I am happy with my haircut and would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I finally found a hairdresser where i will be coming back all the time. Biba was amazing, she fixed my very badly highlighted hairs and gave me lots of advice how to take care of them. When i sat down i already knew it will be good, because as soon as she started to check my hairs you could tell this lady knows what shes talking about. Result was great and she advised me what we will be doing next time to improve my hairs even better. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
In this place they don't even have a basic equipment that I always find in other venues: a hair diffuser, which is essential for curly hair and some hairstyles. Instead, I was given an old-style blow dry with a brush, which made my hair look pretty bad.

The actual hair cut was alright, but I didn't like the venue itself. It requires a refurbishment...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Biba amazing as usual! Great job on the brows - perfect shape. Don't be put off by the name! Professional and quick- virtually painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hairdresser was friendly and chatty, and ultimately did a good job. There was a moment when I was pretty shocked by how bright and stripey I looked - like a bee - and asked for it to be toned down and more subtle, and she immediately obliged. It was a busy salon, and the poor hairdresser had a couple of us on the go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Roots Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was really pleased with the whole experience - the appointment was on time, and the stylist was professional, friendly and did a really good job. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was late and this was no problem. Staff very polite and knew exactly what they were doing. Very good value and great results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I received a decent haircut for the money that I've paid. It's not the most luxurious venue but at the end of the day it is the haircut that matters, not the interior.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I got a wonderful wash, cut and blowout by Biba. She asked me everything I wanted, showed me exactly how much she would take off the length of my hair and carefully followed every detail I asked of her. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I always get a great cut here for an amazing price. Both female hair stylists are highly recommended and provide excellent service and skill.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic experience with Biba, threading for eyebrow super, hair treatment very detailed, complete with tips for homecare. Always I place to go back where staff is friendly and take care of you personally.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I like to go there because they understand what style would suit me, and do their work quickly and accurately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I arrived early an was attended to earlier than my booked time which was great. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel