Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

179 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 179 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 67
3 stars 32
2 stars 7
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (30)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (65)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (35)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Men's (5)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (67)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Leisure Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Leisure Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful spa in a gorgeous setting! Facilities were all excellent. Afternoon tea was very good - we had so many cakes we took most home! Exceptional value for money, would definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful location, very clean facilities and afternoon tea to die for
Would definitely recommend and will definitely go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
a good day enjoyed by both of us. our only real criticism was the lack of information detailing how the day works
which resulted in us bringing more gear that was necessary. we will, however, look forward to spending a day at
breadsall spa in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The location was peaceful and beautiful 'I feel that the pool area was ready for a re-dec and is quite shabby in places. However the treatment I could not fault and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.quiet a small spa but worth the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
A lovely day pre booked massages and facials, very nice staff delivering the treatments . The whole day ran smoothly , we had the 2:1 offer which was worth every penny. Would recommend this package :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We went for the Refresh and Revive Spa day. The treatments, the lunch and the spa facilities were all great but it would be greatly improved if the treatment rooms were directly accessible from the swimming pool area. We had to keep getting dressed to go out of the spa and outside to another building to have our treatments. It would also help if the appointments for the treatments were either all in the morning or all in the afternoon for this particular package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing location, a lovely hotel/ spa and the food really good. A very nice experience for me and my husband.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
My friend and I really enjoyed our spa day with afternoon tea. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The pool area was really relaxing and we enjoyed using the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The swimming pool was a bit cold but soon warmed up when you'd been in there a few minutes. The afternoon tea was amazing! You got so much food we both ended up coming away with cakes to take home. Really good value for money, we will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The venue was in a wonderful setting.we were told on arrival that we were not booked in for tea and they had to check that there was space.this was a great concern as that was the major part of the package.the changing facilities were excellent and pool and sauna good. The afternoon tea was ok.sandwiches were good scones hard and clotted cream had been sitting out quite a while which was worrying.cakes were disappointing as a lot of them were almond based and I don't like almonds.the people on reception at the restaurant wreaked of smoke as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Went with my mum and we both really enjoyed ourselves. Massage was lovely. Will definitely consider going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
We really enjoyed the one day experience at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel.
All staff is very helpful and polite. We had a lovely afternoon tea, plenty of nice cakes :)
Definitely recommended to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Breadsall Priory is a beautiful hotel set within lovely grounds to walk round. The staff were so friendly and helpful. In terms of spa facilities it's not huge, it has steam room, sauna, pool and jacuzzi, loungers but it was fantastic for us as we just wanted to relax and catch up. Think there were classes available too and a gym. Lockers were free to use with endless supply of fresh towels. The jacuzzi was fantastic, not one of these ones that are too fierce. Afternoon tea was thoroughly delicious and they provided extra sandwiches for my friend because of her allergy. We also had extra pot of tea at no extra cost. I would thoroughly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The Spa experience was not luxurious in any way, as advertised, as there was far to many children allowed in all areas of the spa, including the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room!!! There was several times that we couldn't get into the jacuzzi as it was full of children. The changing area was dirty, with dirty tissues on the floor and piles of dirty towels left all over the changing area. The shower area ceiling was covered in mould and not very clean.
The afternoon tea however, was excellent but again had to ask for plates and the waiters were very not very attentive, as we had to go and find staff to order more tea etc.
This was booked as a surprise for my Mothers birthday and I was not impressed by this at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel