Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

162 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 162 reviews

5 stars 62
4 stars 60
3 stars 29
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (30)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (53)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (31)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (55)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We really enjoyed the one day experience at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel.
All staff is very helpful and polite. We had a lovely afternoon tea, plenty of nice cakes :)
Definitely recommended to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Breadsall Priory is a beautiful hotel set within lovely grounds to walk round. The staff were so friendly and helpful. In terms of spa facilities it's not huge, it has steam room, sauna, pool and jacuzzi, loungers but it was fantastic for us as we just wanted to relax and catch up. Think there were classes available too and a gym. Lockers were free to use with endless supply of fresh towels. The jacuzzi was fantastic, not one of these ones that are too fierce. Afternoon tea was thoroughly delicious and they provided extra sandwiches for my friend because of her allergy. We also had extra pot of tea at no extra cost. I would thoroughly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The Spa experience was not luxurious in any way, as advertised, as there was far to many children allowed in all areas of the spa, including the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room!!! There was several times that we couldn't get into the jacuzzi as it was full of children. The changing area was dirty, with dirty tissues on the floor and piles of dirty towels left all over the changing area. The shower area ceiling was covered in mould and not very clean.
The afternoon tea however, was excellent but again had to ask for plates and the waiters were very not very attentive, as we had to go and find staff to order more tea etc.
This was booked as a surprise for my Mothers birthday and I was not impressed by this at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Relaxing. Was a bit overcrowded when we were there. Got to use the pool and sauna after 3pm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Was a lovely day out, just didn't have the spa feel! Priory retreat health and beauty part was a lot smaller than expected and was underrated! With more space there would be more potential. The gym was great!! Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were ok, but not in a spa way! It was like a leisure centre. But I enjoyed my day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The whole day was great, although because after I had booked I had to call the spa about my treatments nobody answered the phone, I tried calling from 3pm until 1pm the following day until someone finally answered the phone!.
But when we where there the whole day was a great experience, just be warned about when calling them about your treatments, it could take you a while!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went with my boyfriend and I booked the rejuvenating pamper day for 2.The area where the hotel it is located is very nice. The Pool is a bit small and there is just one sauna and one steam room. So this are is not very big. Additionally the massage is at a completely different building why you had to get dressed to get to the area where the massages were. The massages were very good and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Good value for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
When we arrived they weren't expecting us! Good job I had printed out my confirmation email. The facilities seem a little dated and there were definitely not enough loungers. When we rang to book treatments we were told they were full - maybe because it was a Sunday, however, this wasn't a big deal because we did just want to relax and use the leisure facilities and enjoy afternoon tea. Afternoon tea was a bit of a disappointment. We had four tiny sandwiches each and there was far too much (dry) cake. It was not at all creative - why no macaroons or mini quiche, or even a handful of crisps would have helped. The best thing about it was the Starbucks Coffee, but I couldn't gone to Starbucks for that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing day, we both enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend it to anyone! We both felt relaxed and rejuvenated!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
We could not fault the cleanliness of the venue or the staff. Sadly, as the pool area is part of a hotel though, it does lack that "spa day" feeling to it. Especially if your intention is to relax a little. You will find that there are children at play in the pool, and also classes take place during the day which are very loud! If you're looking for a full on spa day, you would need to go to a specific spa only venue such as Eden Hall.

With this in mind, this venue is still far superior to the reasonably local Nottingham Belfry hotel!

The afternoon tea was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff treated us like Queens. It was nice to be treated in such a way by staff who clearly cared about us. The afternoon tea was plentiful and we could not finish it all! We would definitely return to this venue if we were looking for a slightly lower budget spa day. Perhaps avoiding the school holidays next time, to reduce the amount of children in the pool.

Facilities wise, there is a nice warm pool, A Jacuzzi, sauna and a spa room. There are limited loungers and seats around the pool to choose from.

We did add on a massage to our booking. The spa was also very clean and the staff were brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Refresh & Revive Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Value for money. It would have been nice to have stayed in dressing robes throughout the day, but due to the bar area this wouldn't have been appropriate . Purchased additional treatments. I thought that these were expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel