Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

147 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 147 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 54
3 stars 26
2 stars 6
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (30)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (27)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (47)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Value for money. It would have been nice to have stayed in dressing robes throughout the day, but due to the bar area this wouldn't have been appropriate . Purchased additional treatments. I thought that these were expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My friend and I had a great time, just what we both needed, I am a carer from my husband (with dementia) he was at the day centre, and Sue is a carer for her Mum. It was so nice, this was the third time we have been, loved the few hours out, and the staff are so nice. Thanks to all, and Wahanda. Margaret.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The Retreat is in a fabulous setting. Stuff were very friendly on arrival. Facilities are standard; a swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We had lunch in the cafe which was nice (although coffee is very pricey at around £5!) We had a nice girls day out and it was perfect for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent value -superb massage and good facilities for the price of the package. We booked in for a class too which was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
My friend and I needed cheering up, and it worked we had a great time, the water was warm, not too many people in. Thank you. Margaret.x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The spa is quite basic with a small pool, small sauna, small steam room and a jacuzzi.
It was nice and clean though and we had a lovely relaxing afternoon.
We did have to get out of the pool for 45 minutes as they had a class on which was a bit annoying.
The afternoon tea was fantastic with a large variety. The staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
When we arrived we parked in the main carpark and went to the reception. They pointed us in the right direction towards the leisure area. It really is a maze of corridors inside!when we eventually reached the leisure facilities we were sent back as where you have your treatment is in a building outside...so not altogether as we thought.
The leisure facilities are ok there's a pool,jacuzzi,steamroom and sauna. There was definately not enough sun loungers around the pool though. This pool is not just for relaxing adult spa days it is obviously for guests within the hotel and local people. When we were there the pool had at least 8 children (on vacation) jumping in and out the pool so not very at all relaxing and many guests could not swim in the pool.
The beauty staff were lovely and our back massage treatments great but they were supposed to of been for 25mins and they were more like 15-20mins.
Afternoon tea was a complete fail do not bother with it!theres no choice of different teas or coffees and the coffee choice is just bog standard no cappuccinos or lattes! Sandwiches boring and just one finger each not triangles. The choice was egg , salmon and cucumber with mint!The scones were spoilt by the cream going off nearly made me sick and the cakes dry and cheap! It's all pre ready so you sit down and it is brought out. The jam and cream was already sat out on the tables in the heat!
Would I go here again No there are much nicer spa days available. Oh and don't expect slippers and gowns it's more like your local leisure centre!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
We are very disappointed with the overall service and treatment.

Upon arrival THEY had forgotten to book us in and placed the blame directly on us, claiming a voicemail had been left when there were clearly no missed calls or voicemails. When asked to show the number which they called, they couldn't and claimed they had deleted it from their system.

On our second arrival, we had our treatments. The facial was very good. However the 'manicure' was sub-par. I only actually received a file and paint. Once I got outside in to the daylight I noticed 2 of my nails were actually smudged, at which point I had given up so just decided to go home.

The facilities are great, however I would advise to go elsewhere if you are looking for any treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Breadsall Priory is a lovely old building in a beautiful setting. The facilities are good but many spas are better. We had lunch in the Tempo Bar which was a little disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
We had a lovely time at breadsall. The atmosphere there is really good, it's nice and quiet so you're able to relax. The changing rooms are lovely and clean as well as the pool (a button fell off my bottoms and I was easily able to find it at the bottom of the pool as it's so clean!!)
I'd definitely go again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Booked this as a treat for my wife. She commented "Not enough loungers in the facility for amount of people in leisure area, so hence no where to sit and relax. Spa not in the same area as pool etc, so you had to get dressed and walk to spa/beauty/treatment rooms. Don't think I'll be going back."

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel