Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

187 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Breadsall Priory Retreat at Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Moor Road,
Morley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 187 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 71
3 stars 33
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (30)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (68)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (39)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Men's (7)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Aqua Aerobics (1)
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Step Aerobics (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (70)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (39)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful surroundings, immaculate spa area and excellent treatments. I thoroughly recommend Breadsall Priory!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
A friendly welcome in the spa even though they were short staffed that day. Good clean facilities slightly dated but perfectly adequate. Venue beautiful, lovely grounds to walk in. Afternoon tea excellent. Lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Luxury Leisure Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
We went on the spa day and afternoon tea, offer worked out 2 for 1. Good spa facilities, Loungers though too low, bulky and dipping in middle, could also do with more tables and chairs in pool area. Afternoon tea in the restaurant comprised of sandwiches, cakes and lovely warmed scones to put on clotted cream and jam, bliss and as many top ups of tea etc as you want. Great building and gardens, will try a package with treatments next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I'd go again. Good value and enjoyable day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Had to wait for our tea longer than expected and also when i asked for water it took ages to arrive as she went on to serve someone and i had to ssk for it twice. Spa sauna facilities ok .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely setting. Great afternoon tea. Facial was ok. Felt that the pool and steam room and sauna were a bit dark and in need of updating. Not enough areas to sit and read near the pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely day, very relaxing . We will be doing it again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Rejuvinating Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Luxury Leisure Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Luxury Leisure Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Beautiful spa in a gorgeous setting! Facilities were all excellent. Afternoon tea was very good - we had so many cakes we took most home! Exceptional value for money, would definitely recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Beautiful location, very clean facilities and afternoon tea to die for
Would definitely recommend and will definitely go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Indulgence Leisure Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
a good day enjoyed by both of us. our only real criticism was the lack of information detailing how the day works
which resulted in us bringing more gear that was necessary. we will, however, look forward to spending a day at
breadsall spa in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
The location was peaceful and beautiful 'I feel that the pool area was ready for a re-dec and is quite shabby in places. However the treatment I could not fault and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.quiet a small spa but worth the money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely day pre booked massages and facials, very nice staff delivering the treatments . The whole day ran smoothly , we had the 2:1 offer which was worth every penny. Would recommend this package :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
We went for the Refresh and Revive Spa day. The treatments, the lunch and the spa facilities were all great but it would be greatly improved if the treatment rooms were directly accessible from the swimming pool area. We had to keep getting dressed to go out of the spa and outside to another building to have our treatments. It would also help if the appointments for the treatments were either all in the morning or all in the afternoon for this particular package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing location, a lovely hotel/ spa and the food really good. A very nice experience for me and my husband.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
My friend and I really enjoyed our spa day with afternoon tea. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The pool area was really relaxing and we enjoyed using the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The swimming pool was a bit cold but soon warmed up when you'd been in there a few minutes. The afternoon tea was amazing! You got so much food we both ended up coming away with cakes to take home. Really good value for money, we will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel