Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

198 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Bella Spa
Bella Spa
40 Fountain Street,
2nd Floor Suite, Manchester, M2 2BE
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Bella Spa
40 Fountain Street,
2nd Floor Suite, Manchester, M2 2BE
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tue - Wed 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thur 10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Bella Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Based on Fountain Street, just moments from the Manchester Arndale, Bella Spa is an exclusive nail and beauty salon offering a wide range of luxurious treatments. Located right in the heart of the city, this family-run business provides a relaxing retreat from their second floor suite.

High above the noise down below, you are treated to a tranquil and professional space. Housing a multitude of nail stations and beauty rooms, all finished with a touch of charm, they offer the ideal space for an afternoon of pampering. Focusing on a natural and empowering approach, they tailor all their treatments to suit their clients and use only the finest, organic products to deliver effective and long lasting results. With an engaging team committed to providing only the highest standards of care, Bella Spa guarantee to revolutionise your traditional salon experience.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 198 reviews

5 stars 136
4 stars 34
3 stars 14
2 stars 9
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (5)
  • Facials (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (21)
  • Threading (14)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (59)
  • Manicure (45)
  • Minx Nails (5)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (14)
  • Pedicure (29)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great salon- staff are friendly, and my gel nails are always perfect and last so much longer than when I have them done elsewhere. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Unusual reception, staff very nice,brilliant nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service and warm welcome. Fabulous brow wax thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good visit was just a little cold for the first half

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
One of the worst nail experiences I have had. Not only did a gel mani and pedi (luxury not less) cost £50 but then in order to get a pedicure included (i.e. filing etc) I had to pay an additional £20.

The pedi was fine, but the mani was so bad my therapist had to pick off the colour that was on my fingers with a cuticle trimmer once she had finished (at my request).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share your thoughts. We have looked into your complaint and will strive to improve our services.

However, after looking into the complaint, this is also the side of the story from what I saw during your salon visit and our therapist's account of your salon visit.

Firstly, we clearly informed you the price difference between a basic mani pedi and a luxury pedi. You did agree to proceed with upgrading to the luxury spa pedicure which involves hard skin removal, foot scrub, exfoliation and full leg massage finishing off with a colour. That's why the price is different to a file and shape service which you initially booked in with our salon.

Regarding the mani, we have looked into your complaint with the therapist that served you and taken steps to rectify that fault. However, the therapist states from the outset you were very stressed and there was very difficult rapport which made the therapist intimidated and this adversely affected her performance. Furthermore, upon completion of your service you left without paying the full amount, not informing us your reasons why only to be called back for the remaining fee and the therapist having that money thrown at her her

We are sorry for any difficulties you may have perceived but the difficulties were consensual resulting in undesirable results from the therapy service.

You can rest be assured we will use this experience to learn and improve our services

Best regards,
Diane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great, quick service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Always a pleasure visiting Bella Spa. 5 star service every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was great! I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice place and calm atmosphere. Unusual location, and upon being let in the building I was not greeted and walked in and it was a little awkward as though I was interrupting sit down time. Communication seemed a bit rude and blunt. But good eyebrow skills.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 months ago
I would not recommend this place. I went based on their website and online reviews and dropped way too much money for poor treatments. It's an office building repurposed to be a salon, kind of big and empty, with fake flowers and chemicals in the air. The staff is not very well trained, nor gentle, nor good at details. The basic mani pedis are priced really high though what they offer is quite minimal. Cuticle and hand/ foot care around the nail beds is sparse. The polish is applied so far from the nail bed that within three days it already looks like I've had the color on for weeks. I was rushed, and itching to get out of that salon half way into it. The nail color choices were quite good though. I just wish the place wasnt so overpriced for what it offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time sharing with us your thoughts on our services. We are so sorry for how you felt about our services. We will definitely look into this feedback to improve our service for the better. We are grateful for your opinion. Best regards, Diane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Lycon Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service and Gelish manicure as always! Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I am extremely happy with my manicure treatment. So many friends & family have commented how beautiful my nails look. Very friendly staff. Professional level of service. Good central location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The whole experience was not enjoyable and very expensive for the treatments I received. The pedicure itself is ok but was painful in the process and movements of the therapist were quite abrupt and not relaxing at all. The bowl for soaking off feet looked very dirty and unpleasant to touch. Plus in the middle of the process the owner came and asked to book directly with them next time as otherwise I won't be a priority. I found this quite rude.
Manicure is not very well done plus the surface of my nails was filed and on the website of salon it is written they don't do that. Therapist's English was not very good and there were problems with understanding. I am very disappointed with experience and won't be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Marina.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry you felt this way about our services. I've already taken steps to improve our services for the better. We are grateful for your efforts to let us know about this. Best regards, Diane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
This place is a hidden gem. The list of available treatments is endless. Have received lots of compliments regarding my french gel nails. Will defo be coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 8 months ago
1st time this morning at Bella Spa. Diane was very professional and friendly.
I have had a hollywood wax at another salon in Manchester but I have to say that this one was the best, virtually pain-free, was being waxed after all, will definitely recommend you to give them a try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The manicure and pedicure have lasted about 2 1/2 weeks and looked good. Booked as a 'luxury' mani and pedi but didn't feel like it worth the extra money. But staff were polite and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gelish Manicure Treatments, Gelish Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The premises are alright - an old office building. The type of place I'd take myself for routine appointments but not a place I'd take someone for a special treat. I went for a wax, the technician was very nice and friendly however she made a mistake, she gave me a Hollywood instead of a Brazilian, which obviously can't be fixed. I was really embarrassed and angry. The best she offered me was a £7 voucher, or £7 off my next service with them. I explained that I wouldn't ever be returning to them, and that I was extremely embarrassed by the whole incident, at which point no refund was offered. Several times she tried to joke about the situation, or tell me that lots of people would be happy with what she had done to me. But I don't care about what other people like, this is MY body and I am extremely unhappy with the treatment. I can understand that mistakes happen, however given how mortified I was by the whole thing the least they could have done is refunded the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Central Retail District