Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

127 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
138 Katherine Road,
East Ham, London, E6 1eR
United Kingdom

Salon

Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
138 Katherine Road,
East Ham, London, E6 1eR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 127 reviews

5 stars 72
4 stars 28
3 stars 12
2 stars 5
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cryolipolysis (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (37)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (30)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • French Bikini Wax (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (7)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (2)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a swedish massage which eas very relaxing and the pressure was also good, the only problem was the the therapist talked alit she would not let me relax in peace. Will go back maybe ask for a different therapist tjis time!! 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The waxing was great. Nice and clean and lady Aneeta was quick and I had no wax residue like most cheaper wax places. However the pedicure wasn't that great. It was more of a £10-15 pedi than a 25 one. When I came home I still have dry skin on my toes and heels and she did say I can't take all dead skinn off in one go but I have had worse feet and other places have left my feet like a baby. Also the foot massage was more of a moisturising rub. It was 5 minutes. I even told her I want a very therapeutic pedi because my feet hurt due to hard skin. I'll have to go for another pedi soon. Waste of money on pedi. I went to superdrug after to buy DIY pedi products because I could do better at home even

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great experience ,staff was pleasant and venue is really clean.i really enjoy whole through the time , I will go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Pallavi; the lady who who did my wax was amazing. . No pain.. no scratch marks nothing... menicure and pedicure was pretty good.. environment was superb.. value of money was good.. i will go there again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Anita is a lovely and kind therapist. She was really good with the waxing, I had full arms, legs and underarms. The bikini wax was good and not too painful as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a CACI Crystal Free Microdermabration Booster Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The lady was very kind and polite and the treatment was very good and was value for money! Will definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Neck and Back massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a great experience at bells Nora. I had my dermolohical facial done. Lubna she did my facial. She seems well experience staff and she dealt with me gently whole through the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full body wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for the ipl patch test consultant session (which they charge £5 for) and I have to be honest - it's not what I expected. I thought that I would be able to get all details I want - not in the rushed basic manner I was receiving it :/ also the patch test is only a bit of gel on the face and a low frequency shot on your face. Only took a few seconds. I didnt understand what the point of that was?? Especially as they use high frequency for the actual treatment. The appointment states 20 minutes on the site So I thought that Id get a proper sit down consultant but it was literally only 5 minutes long with very basic information given. I was disappointed to an extent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a massage. It was a really disappointing experience. It was the first time I had a massage done with plastic gloves!! The masseuse also tried to sell me a new hair removal technique during the massage itself, which I found inapropriate. The room was not clean there was a rest of wax in a bowl, a full bin and some tissues on the floor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 9 months ago
i like to go again, i really enjoyed my faical. staff was friendly and didn't keep me wait for long time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Think was my third visit to the salon and since the last time I'm sorry to say that it was not a good experience. The treatment room was cold, the therapist wasn't prepared in any way so while I was waiting for the treatment she was rushing around trying to get everything ready. The facial was ok but nothing special and the therapist just came across as if she couldn't wait to finish. Will not be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I would not recommend going to this salon. I asked for a trim with layers but the lady cut off way too much hair and the layers made my head look very top heavy and thin at the bottom. The woman turned my chair away from the mirror so I could not see how much or how she was cutting my hair.When I her I did not like the hair cut she kept telling me it was what I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
i had a great expeeience at bella nora. i enjoyed my swedish massage.staff was plasent and salon is nice and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Waxing did not hurt and was done very quickly. Paint job on my feet were lovely. Got to my hands and I truely feel I would have done a better job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Ripped off all my hairs - very professional and happy with the result. Anita was a diamond and tended to me well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went in for a full body wax (full arms, full legs and underarms). The customer service was lovely - I was the only person in the salon at the time which I quite liked (it was a weekday evening). I will definitely be booking again when I need to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT GO HERE.

I booked an appointment through Wahanda in December for a haircut and was thrilled with the results, so when I needed a trim I decided to go back. This time I had a different stylist who was abrupt, chewing loudly on a piece of gum, and who butchered my hair and fringe - leaving me with thick, bulky, ladder rung type layers and an uneven fringe that was about an inch shorter than I asked for. When I pointed out that my fringe was not up to standard she placed her hand on my forehead, pushing the hair down and said to me 'what are you on about? It's perfect.' This was when I left.

When I arrived home and styled my hair I realised the full extent of the damage, and called the salon to complain. I was asked whether or not I had looked at my hair before I left - implying that I was somehow responsible for this terrible cut - before the receptionist agreed to make an appointment for me to have it fixed by my original stylist at the Leytonstone branch.

Arriving there the next day I was made to wait for half an hour before the stylist in question finished with another client. She then told me that she was busy all evening and couldn't do my hair, which was highly frustrating as I had travelled 3 zones out of my way, just to be sent home with the same awful haircut. Worse than this was the fact that they were adamant that it would be up to me to pay the £25 it would cost to rectify the mistakes that had been made. Considering the £15 I had already paid for the original cut and the excessive amount of wasted money I had spent on tubes, travelling to an appointment that wasn't actually available, it is unsurprising that I wasn't willing to pay a penny. With the stylists and (I presume) manager stubbornly arguing with me in front of a shop full of customers, I burst in to frustrated tears and left the shop.

Overall this was a humiliating and very expensive experience, as I had to spend an additional £30 on subsequent haircuts to fix the damage done. It is a shame, because I would happily have continued to use Gina - the original stylist - had I been shown a little more compassion and good customer service. This is a perfect example of a company too concerned with day to day profit, and not enough with ensuring return custom.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
I agree with this review.
Total waste of time and money, and hair!
I think we went to the same hairdresser. In my opinion, she doesn't have any hairdressing qualification. My hair is really short and uneven!
I think I need hair extensions until my hair grows back a little and then I need to see a proper hairdresser. Please AVOID this place.

Report as inappropriate