Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

231 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 231 reviews

5 stars 101
4 stars 73
3 stars 32
2 stars 11
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (8)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Facials - CACI (9)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • Makeup (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (9)
  • Two Week Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The nail polish only lasted a couple of days before chipping however it is definitely good value for money given what I paid!

The venue could do with an update as it looks a bit tired, but the staff are very pleasant and helpful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I think the staff at beauty works are top class. Today I had Agnes do my mani pedi. It looks great and is great price. I think the salon needs a bit of a facelift but this wouldn't stop me going as I really like the staff as people and value their skills

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great HD brow treatment.... Will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments, Eyebrows Wax, Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I really like the staff and their expertise in all treatments. I do think though that the reception /treatment area needs a good redecoration and white leather chair/sofa thoroughly cleaned or renewed. In summary .....The salon is good and prices match that but the environment is letting it down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful Turkish therapist gave me the best scrub ever! highly recommended lovely salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked shellac on hands and feet. I called and confirmed on the day I booked it. I get a phone call on the day of my appt telling me that they are fully booked and can't see me today and they are fully booked on the weekend as well. When I asked what they can offer me, I was told there's nothing they can do. I used to love going there, they were super nice and friendly and always did a good job. But not coming back after today. Ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't very impressed w/ the quality of the service-- the nail area of the salon is next to reception-- it seems like an afterthought. The salon seems dingy and needs some sprucing up, w/ sloppy paintwork and marks on the walls. The beautician that I had was very sweet and seemed to try her best, but her polish application wasn't very good; it was uneven, streaky and bumpy and started to come off of a few nails within a few days. The pedicure was slightly better, but still not worth the money I spent on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a brazillian hot wax, very thorough treatment however there was no cream for after which was a big disappointment. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been to this salon a few times-they are very professional and I am always happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Just love my eyebrows and other threading by Sinem. People notice when I have had them done and compliment them. Great service as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The beautician was really chatty, and friendly. The salon is nice, it feels more upmarket than other local salons. Wax = pretty painless too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a good clean venue. I was nervous as I hadn't had a leg wax in a long time due to having sensitive skin. They were really reassuring when my skin went really red. They helped me a apply lots of soothing lotion and reassured me it would be alright in the morning and it was. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian wax and it was a little rushed. However the lady did a good job so it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Sinem has helped me persevere to get my eyebrows back in shape. They are now thicker, even and in great shape. I am very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the venue, really tidy and clean. I had the treatment with a really nice and lovely italian girl who made me feel really comfy. the staff is friendly and polite

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Always have a good experience at Beauty Works in Crouch End. Northern Irish lady is lovely, very friendly and patient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been there before for eyebrow threading and it was ok, but this time I went for a brazilian wax and specifically asked for Hot Wax as I am used to it for years now. First there was a mix up in the diary and the only person who knows how to do it with hot wax wasn't available so I had to wait, no big deal so far, it happens. Then this lady arrives and asks me if I'm sure I want hot wax and if I even know the difference ... well, after more than 10 years having had it, I think I do thank you very much! Now if they don't want to use it, don't advertise it! I will not go in details for the rest of the experience, but I will only say that I am not going there again, at least not for a brazilian wax! She was quite rough and I usually have high tolerance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel