Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

225 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 225 reviews

5 stars 98
4 stars 71
3 stars 32
2 stars 11
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Facials - CACI (9)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • Makeup (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (12)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (24)
  • Two Week Manicure (9)
  • Two Week Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I really like the staff and their expertise in all treatments. I do think though that the reception /treatment area needs a good redecoration and white leather chair/sofa thoroughly cleaned or renewed. In summary .....The salon is good and prices match that but the environment is letting it down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful Turkish therapist gave me the best scrub ever! highly recommended lovely salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Wasn't very impressed w/ the quality of the service-- the nail area of the salon is next to reception-- it seems like an afterthought. The salon seems dingy and needs some sprucing up, w/ sloppy paintwork and marks on the walls. The beautician that I had was very sweet and seemed to try her best, but her polish application wasn't very good; it was uneven, streaky and bumpy and started to come off of a few nails within a few days. The pedicure was slightly better, but still not worth the money I spent on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a brazillian hot wax, very thorough treatment however there was no cream for after which was a big disappointment. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have been to this salon a few times-they are very professional and I am always happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Just love my eyebrows and other threading by Sinem. People notice when I have had them done and compliment them. Great service as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The beautician was really chatty, and friendly. The salon is nice, it feels more upmarket than other local salons. Wax = pretty painless too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was a good clean venue. I was nervous as I hadn't had a leg wax in a long time due to having sensitive skin. They were really reassuring when my skin went really red. They helped me a apply lots of soothing lotion and reassured me it would be alright in the morning and it was. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax and it was a little rushed. However the lady did a good job so it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Sinem has helped me persevere to get my eyebrows back in shape. They are now thicker, even and in great shape. I am very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the venue, really tidy and clean. I had the treatment with a really nice and lovely italian girl who made me feel really comfy. the staff is friendly and polite

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Always have a good experience at Beauty Works in Crouch End. Northern Irish lady is lovely, very friendly and patient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been there before for eyebrow threading and it was ok, but this time I went for a brazilian wax and specifically asked for Hot Wax as I am used to it for years now. First there was a mix up in the diary and the only person who knows how to do it with hot wax wasn't available so I had to wait, no big deal so far, it happens. Then this lady arrives and asks me if I'm sure I want hot wax and if I even know the difference ... well, after more than 10 years having had it, I think I do thank you very much! Now if they don't want to use it, don't advertise it! I will not go in details for the rest of the experience, but I will only say that I am not going there again, at least not for a brazilian wax! She was quite rough and I usually have high tolerance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Therapist was really attentive and thorough. Took real care of my nails, even though it meant taking longer than the booked time. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Same good, down to earth, efficient service from Sinem at Beauty Works. Sinem has been sorting my brows from uneven to almost perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Appointment was canceled 40 minutes for the scheduled time. I then rearranged for later that day only to receive an email also cancelling that time too. A few days later I was booked in for hd brows which I booked a week and a half in advance and was then told again on the day that they could not do that time. This is appalling service and I will not be returning here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Cute staff - Great work and a nice experience. A great place to make as a regular if I lived closer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Leg and Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time at Beauty Works after a personal recommendation from a friend. Absolutely love my HD brows and have booked to go back. I think I have found my new salon in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice and clean, very airy and with lots of light, the place feels quiet spa-like. Mihaela was great on my waxing, almost pain-free, and very quick and spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel