Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

312 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Beauty and Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 312 reviews

5 stars 187
4 stars 72
3 stars 33
2 stars 9
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • Facials - Oxygen (4)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (94)
  • Hair Up (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (73)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (18)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (57)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Pedicure has been done immaculate and very quick. The nail special was very attentive. Friendly customer service. Definitely will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The lady who did the waxing for my best friend was delightful and knew her stuff! My friend gave a thumbs up after it was done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My therapist was wonderful. She made me feel really comfortable and was friendly and kind throughout my treatment. We had a nice chat which was great as well. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a professional and thorough wax and who wants to be pampered along the way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Yes, i tell my work colleagues as we are closely based to the salon. I do like this salon as it is convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
They guy on the reception desk was incredibly rude so that wasn't a great start. The girl who was doing my treatments however was lovely and did a very good job on the hot wax, missed a little out with the strip leg wax but was very good overall. I also asked for a underarm wax which I wanted to book through here but they said they would charge me the same price but on arrival the incredibly rude man charged me full price for this and I did not have the energy to argue with him, life's to short!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Rose
I'm so sorry one of the team was rude, that's not like us at all. We do offer to match any online deal in salon and do this often. Normally you need only mention you have been offered this as you are settling up and the bill is adjusted accordingly. I'm not sure what happened to prevent this but if you would like to give me a call on 0207 7235028 I will credit your account with us for the difference.
Apologies again

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was really nice and my nails were perfect and they last 3 weeks! I will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money, great location. I was pleased with my highlights and would go back. I have recommended the salon to some of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a two week manicure and I was very happy. The staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The specialist - Caroline- was very attentive and she did my eyebrows in the shape I really like. Definitely I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was lovely, and I liked the lycon wax that she used. she was very informative. Waxing was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Still shiny after more than 2 weeks & only need re-doing as they have grown so long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute disaster. I've always been a natural dark blonde, so I normally have highlights about twice a year to make it a bit lighter and it's always looked very natural. I booked half head highlights with a senior colorist and, even though I said I wanted very fine, thin highlights, they gave me really thick highlights that made the top of my head look stripey. All I could see was thick lines of blonde on the top of my head. I hated it so much they gave me another appointment the next day to try to fix it, but they made it worse. The bleached the top of my head making it really yellow, and they left the bleach for a long time (even though I had warned them my hair takes color really quickly). The lady who did it disappear for a long time while my hair was bleaching and by the time I could get her and she washed my hair, it was completely yellow/orangey. She disappeared again because she realized her mistake and I did not see her again. I was so sad and upset I was wearing a hat for the rest of the winter. Four months later, my hair still looks awful, and it's very dry and unhealthy because of so much of the bleach. I am now growing it out, but the damage is done. No way to make it look natural anymore, and I'm not sure how to correct it. Please, avoid this place if you don't want to end up like me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Ana
I'm sorry for your poor experience at Beauty & Melody. As a repuatable salon, we care a great deal about getting it right, the vast majority of our clients leave 100% happy with their hair. We guarantee all our work and would love the chance to regain your good will by correcting your hair. If I was made aware that you were still unhappy after your second visit I would have arranged remedial treatments at the time. If you would like to give me a call on 0207 723 5028 I will be happy to arrange a complimentary visit.

Kind regards

Matthew Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Sylvie my therapist was great. I am pregnant so positioned me right so I would be comfortable through out. She was friendly and very professional and not as painful as some therapists I've had In The past.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Dermalogica Express Facial and I was very happy the staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon. My beautician was very meticulous and professional.!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic treatment, fast efficient and friendly service. I will definitely be returning. I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry which looks great (if I do say so myself!).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been already a few times in this hair salon for hair cut and blow dry. I keep going back as I find the service and the quality great value at the reduced price offered through Wahanda. This time I had a different hairdresser (have already tried 3 other haidressers in this salon) and she was very nice and good at her work. She also proposed to me a good product to boost my keratin blow dry treatment. She was friendly and relaxed and after the blow dry she worked again on my haircut. I also find the ambiance great and the location fantastic, just off the Marble Arch and Edgware road.
The only thing I found negative this time was the receptionist's disappointment when I mentioned that I had a voucher. I said this just after we arranged the appointment and her tone was not that friendly anymore. She asked me to give the voucher code on the phone which I didn't have in front of me at the moment while all the other times I was handing the voucher on my arrival.
It's a great team of international hairdressers and it's worth trying it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Aikaterini
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry my one of my receptionists was less than her usual loveliness. I have discussed your review with them and they take the feedback on board. I'm glad you enjoyed your treatments. We are currently in the process of introducing some new treatments and services, adding complimentary massage rituals during hair appointments and expanding the range of retail products on offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My therapist was lovely, the treatment was quick & painless! The salon is light and airy with a good buzz

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Ella gave me a great manicure, she is lovely and very efficient - the opi manicure lasts 2-3 weeks. The salon is light and airy with a good buzz

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure Essential and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel