Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

100 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Backstage LA
Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Backstage LA   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 100 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 26
3 stars 7
2 stars 4
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (28)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (79)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked an appointment for a wash and blow dry for medium length hair seeing as my hair is shoulder length. On arrival I was told it was classed as long and was charged an extra £7 for this addition. The website claims that for long hair the appointment should last 1 hour instead it lasted 45 minutes which is the same for medium length hair. There was little interaction with the hairdresser and half way through he was told his next customer was waiting so the process sped up another reason why I was in and out within 45 minutes. £30 for a wash and blow dry is so overpriced for the service received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gents Wash & Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Hi James Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Backstage LA the second time now - the haircut was as perfect as last time and I will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Thanks for lovely reviews...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with my experience. Richard was friendly and confident and gave me a great cut. I will go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights / Lowlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Would you like to do your roots or perhaps a Full head this time? Thanks.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut, remember that anything above shoulder length will be considered "long" price wise. The salon was clean and the staff very nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
We are happy that you enjoyed our services...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A great cut overall, I had a little difficulty understanding the man cutting my hair and I don't think he really understood what I was asking for. In the end, the cut wasn't what I wanted but it looked fine so I left quite happy. Will come again, just because I hate the risk of new places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
upon arriving at this salon and explaining what I wanted I was told my hair was too thick for what I paid for and that I would have to pay an additional £30 and reschedule my appointment. THEN they called me the morning my appointment was rescheduled for and cancelled. I'm so annoyed and probably won't use this site again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Richard was really friendly and helpful. The haircut was tip-top. Nice studio and great value. Will definitely go there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash & Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had just moved to the local area and needed a haircut desperately as I couldn't even remember the last time I had it cut! It was dry and lacking in any style so I wanted someone to be able to bring my hair back to life. My stylist gave it a good wash, moisturise and cut, getting rid of split ends and styling it to suit my face shape. Very pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a blow-dry at backstage LA and was very pleased with the results! The staff were friendly and good at recommending treatments/products. It may however, be worth mentioning on the site that the blow-dry does not include the wash (which is an extra £8.)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Backstage LA in Battersea is a terrible salon. Really disorganised, cancelled and rearranged by booking after making it.
The salon looks really tired and grubby and needs a good clean. There are also peeling posters on the walls so doesn't make you feel relaxed at all.
But as other reviewers have mentioned, beware the hidden rip offs with this place. I booked a 1-hour appointment for medium hair, and the cut was finished after 30 mins. Yes, quite rushed, but fine for a basic trim that I had wanted. But when I went to leave, the very rude receptionist ordered me to pay an additional £10 because I have 'long hair' and need a 1.5 hour appointment, regardless of the fact the cut was finished within half an hour.
There are loads of salons in this area, so there is no way I will be coming back to BackstageLA in SW11.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly and all else was satisfactory. Would go back but would not like to pay anymore. Convenient location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, no fuss stylist and atmosphere, I chose to get a wet cut. Sophie the stylist was very friendly and attentive, and I liked the fact I was in and out in 20 minutes without being fussed over with a blow dry and pushing of hair products. Good haircut and unpretentious, great find if you ask me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hair dresser very friendly and nice salon. I had a ladies blow dry which was very good value at £15, however at the end of my appointment I was charged and extra £7 for the wash, which I find completely ridiculous. How can you have a blow dry without a wash? Surely is should be included in the advertised price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
This is the way they claw back the discounts they offer via Wahanda. They did the same thing to me...

Report as inappropriate