Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

115 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Backstage LA
Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Backstage LA   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 115 reviews

5 stars 64
4 stars 29
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (28)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (90)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I've been trying to find a local salon for a while and I definitely recommend this place. The hairdresser was really nice and took the time to understand what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for your review, I’m thrilled your experience was a positive one and I look forward to seeing you back at BACKSTAGE-LA soon. Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Just what I was after. Was just after a trim but enjoyed the hair wash and was a good cut. Good value and would come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you got on during your visit to the salon.
THANKS

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVE my new hair cut. I went in not entirely knowing what I wanted, then after a chat about what I was looking for the result was just brilliant. Will definitely keep this style and keep coming back to Backstage LA. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for such positive feedback. The team work so hard to really get the right balance between a relaxed but professional atmosphere at the salon, it's really good to here when we are getting things right and of course clients keep coming happy.
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
It is so good to get feedback when we are getting things right. I look forward to welcoming you back into the salon in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
quick service friendly and chatty felt a absloutley great when i left would deffinatly go back thinking in a few weeks to get my hair coloured

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of the salon. I look forward to welcoming you back into the salon in the future.
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash & Cut and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for coming to our Salon, I look forward to welcoming you back into the salon in the future so we can found the way, that you will be completely Happy.
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked in for a 'medium' length hair cut as my hair is shoulder length. Following the haircut I was told I had to pay the 'long' length price. If this was the case I should have been told before the hair cut. I wouldn't have chosen this hairdresser had I known it would be over £40, as the quality of the salon is not worth the money. When I argued my case they were very unprofessional, and I left feeling extremely frustrated. Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
I am really sorry you have had such a negative experience during your visit with us. We seem to have let you down with the rest of your visit. Please don't hetside to contact me, if you let us, we will be the best of your day.
Thanks http://backstage-la.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got an appointment and it was closed when I arrived. That made me waste my entire afternoon. This was really unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Carmen I felt really bad about that.
I am really appologize.
I have professional people working. Please don't feel afraid to book your appointment with us again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Everyone was in a good mood and seemed to have fun. Very nice cut. Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for such positive feedback it is always good to hear.
Unfortunately many reviewers do not give us the opportunity to sort out issues or correct something we are doing wrong. All reviews can be constructive to our business as we are always looking as to how we can improve things but at the end of the day it is always lovely to hear when we are also getting it right

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had booked a wash and blow dry by mistake when I'd meant to book a cut and blow dry. The stylist agreed to do the cut and I paid the extra. Small salon not very busy for a Saturday. The cut was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for letting us know about the experience with us at the salon. All feed back is key to us keeping our customer service consistent across the whole team and only shows the role we all play, each can contribute to making your visit a memorable one. What about come along again to be 100% happy.
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a short haircut, Fabian understood what I wanted and excelled my expectations!
Would go there again. Thanks a lot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review, it is always nice to hear.
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was the second time I have visited this salon last time being January and a guy cut my hair. It is really close to my home so went again on Saturday. I had Roxy this time who was nice enough. Shampoo and wash great. Showed a few pictures of what i wanted and stated i did not want anything to drastic and no layers. Next thing i know i have around 5 inches coming off and layers all over the back of my head. It always looks ok once professionaly blowed dryed although i was not happy with it. I should of stopped it straight away as from my experience if the hairdresser doesnt ask to see your hair before its washed and in its normal every day state your in trouble. Actaully days later it looks worse and considering chopping most of it off now to get back to looking half decent. I usually enjoy the hairdresser but do have a tendancy to move my head and was also being told off throught the cut like a naughty kid and she was actually getting rather angry. So sorry to say didnt enjoy the experience. Dont usually write reviews either but felt like I should. Sorry!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
I am really sorry you have had such a negative experience during your visit with us. It is such a shame as you are obviously close to our Salon. If you feel you want to come again, Please don't hetside to contact me, It will be your best experience.
Thanks
http://backstage-la.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and excellent quality cut. Although I was charged extra as my hair was classed long not medium so I was charged extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thanks for a nice review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great value for money. Highly recommended. Will certainly visit again. Very happy with my visit to salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
I Look forward to welcoming you back into the salon in the near future and we will strive to fulfil the same level of consistency in the skills and customer service you experienced on your first visit.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and good value for money. Very happy to recommend to friends and family. Will use again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked an appointment for a wash and blow dry for medium length hair seeing as my hair is shoulder length. On arrival I was told it was classed as long and was charged an extra £7 for this addition. The website claims that for long hair the appointment should last 1 hour instead it lasted 45 minutes which is the same for medium length hair. There was little interaction with the hairdresser and half way through he was told his next customer was waiting so the process sped up another reason why I was in and out within 45 minutes. £30 for a wash and blow dry is so overpriced for the service received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gents Wash & Cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Backstage LA the second time now - the haircut was as perfect as last time and I will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Thanks for lovely reviews...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with my experience. Richard was friendly and confident and gave me a great cut. I will go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights / Lowlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Would you like to do your roots or perhaps a Full head this time? Thanks.

Report as inappropriate