Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

241 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London part of Aurora Wellbeing   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 241 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 83
3 stars 22
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (39)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (29)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
After trying of few in london, this is the cleanest, most efficient and customer care focus place I have been doing my nails to.
Flexible on their diary, they always have new colors and this is very professional manicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
thank you for posting such a lovely review and hope to see you again soon kind regards Aurora

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Such a lovely place and such brilliant staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely pedicure from Alice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Was with Alice again and she was lovely. She was so professional in everything she did, but also felt like I was chatting to a mate.
Love both of the waxing I did. I only had a shellac removal and not the manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Jade was lovely seeing you again. See you in a months time. Kind Regards, Alice.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The massage is out of this world and very therapeutic. Alice is lovely and very skilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hello Anna, thank you for leaving your lovely comment. I look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Alice.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Not quite as good as past waxes at this location- a few more ingrown hairs and a bit more taken off than I usually have but no major complaints. The staff here are very thorough and friendly making you feel very comfortable and relaxed even during a very intimate wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nicole did an excellent job at tinting and grooming my eyebrows, we reached the shade I was happy with, and she gave me excellent tips on how to maintain my eyebrows and make them look excellent with a few tips and hits. I would definitely recommend going to Aurora for eyebrow tinting, the best location, the friendliest staff, and the most important thing is that Nicole actually made me feel super happy and satisfied with our lovely chat in the nicest atmosphere! Definitely a 5-star experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great therapist and lovely nails. The location is nothing to write home about, just a table by the stairs on the lower ground of the hotel, which is quite noisy, but great value and definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac CND Long Last Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Loved it. My skin looked fresh afterwards. Great express service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi mr Brunton , thank you for your nice feedback and I am really glad you coming back to us ! Kind regards ,Nicole.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Anne-Lise thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back soon !!!
Kind regards ,Nicole.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great, would book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Very happy with the service.Would definitely comeback!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi miss Angels , thank you for you lovely feedback ,was nice to see you back and have you as a client . Kind regards , Nicole .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The facial was very very relaxing but it seemed a little irritating / scrubbing, rather than deep cleansing and there was no extractions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi my name is Dawn I am the Manager and have just read your review .Please can you telephone me directly on 07545234220 to discuss the facial you have just reviewed was it a 1hour or 30 min ? your feedback is very important to us and if we can improve /change any thing in our treatments we are happy to do so

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Alice was lovely and made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. She was excellent at what she did (it barely hurt at all) and also let me add on an eyebrow wax - and corrected the shape of my brows as well. Will definitely be coming here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Jade, thank you for leaving your lovely comment. I look forward too seeing you again soon, kind regards Alice.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The Aurora Spa staff is very professional, yet welcoming, friendly, easygoing. The girl definitely took into account what I had in mind in terms of my eyebrow shade, and that's why tinted them step-by-step just to ensure I get the shade I want. I am definitely coming back to get my eyebrows tinted with Aurora! Service couldn't have been better, products were excellent, and the location is very easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Maria, I'm so pleased you was happy with the way the tint turned out. Your brows looked so much fuller and natural. Looking too see you back soon. Kind Regards, Alice.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I've been to the Aurora Spa a few times but this was the first time with this therapist - she was excellent and exceeded my already high expectations from this salon. Very professional, thorough, quick and reasonably painless and most important got the result I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Kathryn , thank you very much for your lovely feedback that means a lot to us . Looking to see you back soon . Kind regards ,Nicole.

Report as inappropriate