Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

179 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London part of Aurora Wellbeing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 179 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 71
3 stars 20
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (33)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (7)
  • Two Week Manicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Elemis Visible Brilliance Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely service and staff, venue, ambiance. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fantastic place and just what I was looking for. Alice was fantastic and friendly, extremely professional and the deep tissue massage was just what I needed. I'll be returning regularly to keep my back/shoulders in tune. I really like the Aurora Spa as it's beautifully setup, but tucked away and not pretentious, and you can relax right away! the location is great near Waterloo as well. Nice friendly bar at the hotel for a post-massage coffee!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Alice was great as always. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The hotel was a great venue I enjoyed drinks with my freinds before the treatment. I was abit surprised the treatment was under the stairs but it seemed to work ok was nice and relaxing and the therapist was amazing,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Relaxing environment and ambience that made the treatment stress free. , great location, super quick treatment and lovely staff. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really easy and straightforward. Beautician was friendly and professional. The waxing was quick and fairly painless - last time I had hot wax and this time was given strip wax. Would have preferred a choice but then I didn't ask for a specific type of wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service as always, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I experienced one of the 60 minute massages and it was quite relaxing. Although the venue is really small and you can hear the loud music from outisde of the massage room.
Improvements: More changing room facilities and the design of the spa area needs to reflect a modern day spa.

Massage: It was reasonable but not the best I have had. Probably not as focused on getting the knots out.

Benefits: Use of steam room and sauna.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a shellac manicure a week and a half before a holiday. I'm pleased that my manicure looks as good as it did when I first had it done. The owner o
was so lovely when I arrived a little early and the manicurist was equally as friendly and lovely. Great location too for those working in the city. Nice little gem of a place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Shellac CND Long Last Manicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent result, I just wished I'd asked for my nails to be buffed first as they still residue from my previous shellac on them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was very satisfied with the whole experience. Because of some technicalities there was a misunderstanding and I waited for ten minutes, but the manager was so nice, she wanted to make sure I have a good experience, I could tell from her voice. And my nails were pretty well done, I will go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great! Would go again. We didn't know that we would be able to use the sauna and steam room so didn't bring swim wear - would have been good to know this but otherwise, great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely massage for half an hour during the lunch hour, accompanied by a few minutes to enjoy the sauna and steam room. The facilities are compact but clean and luxurious. Overall a great experience; I'd book this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The pregnancy massage was very good. Her technique was great and I felt very relax afterwards

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Alicia was excellent. Very friendly and very patient. Perfect service, slightly overpriced. Highly recommend it. I had Shellac Manicure soak off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Alice did my bikini and underarm wax and was as professional and efficient as always.

Alice always provides great customer service and makes sure that whatever the treatment, it is tailored to your needs.

Thanks Alice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel