Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

212 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London part of Aurora Wellbeing   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 212 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 77
3 stars 20
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials (39)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (18)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (9)
  • Two Week Manicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely service, and a great place too. Surprisingly painless as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and polite staff! Great service and lovely environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Tried the new facial treatment. Was amazing! Beautician was excellent too. Very professional, and friendly and soothing too. left feeling great:-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent facial experience. Will be sure to return to use the gym facilities beforehand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great venue, friendly staff and good treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
My beautician was really lovely (sorry can't remember her name!) she made me feel very welcome and relaxed. The venue was a great location and it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional staff. The treatment room was neat and tidy but not luxurious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great friendly welcome from Alicia. The massage and facial were so relaxing I almost fell sleep! Made use of the steam room and sauna afterwards - had the place to myself :) I really liked the fact that I was able to secure a specific slot at the time of booking. Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
They didn't have the foot treatment I wanted to have and didn't call me to let me kow. Also I booked an organic manicure but the therapist told me i should have a shellac instead as otherwise i would have to wait a while for her to finish with another client before she could finish my treatment. Why was this when I had made a booking?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Kim I am so sorry we were not able to do the pedi peel we were actually expecting the delivery on the morning of your arrival however this product comes from Australia and we have now taken it off of our treatment menu as the suppliers have changed and we did not receive - when you arrived I did explain this and telephoned treatwell myself to ask them to refund your money the same day. I have spoken to the therapist who did your manicure ..I can only assume there was a language communication /barrier (our therapist who did your treatment is from Romania) she said she was explaining to you that the organic manicure (varnish) would take 15mins to dry but that shellac cnd drys quickly immediately .we had time to do both and if the drying of the nails took longer it would not have mattered if she did have a client afterwards because you could sit in our pinks room while they were drying .However because of this misunderstanding I am inviting you back to experience a complimentary organic manicure please email me directly on dawn@aurora-wellbeing.com

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Just great! Treatment is fast and professional, waxing is precise and lasts for long, plus it's quick. The staff is very nice, I had been twice there now, and surely I will keep referring to them. Very recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Alice is wonderful. Painless waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant as ever! Nicole is wonderful- professional and welcoming always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Always a warm welcome and professional service at Aurora. A thorough wax using hot wax so discomfort is kept to a minimum and individual preferences are always taken into account. I've been three times now to Aurora and had the same beautician and never had any problems afterwards and always been happy with the style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I made a mistake when I booked, I wanted the pedicure but Booked a manicure, the ladies were really helpful and let me change (the treatments are the same price and duration)
The pedicure was so relaxing I almost fell asleep!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Verne was very, clean and profession. Great bikini wax, definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
fabulous therapist. Talked to me all the way of the waxing so it doesnt pain a lot. Very impressed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great venue, easy to get to from Waterloo station. Super friendly staff and great treatment. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel