Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

333 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Park Plaza County Hall,
1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Park Plaza County Hall,
1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall part of Aurora Wellbeing   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 333 reviews

5 stars 201
4 stars 98
3 stars 28
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (8)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (7)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (7)
  • Brazilian Waxing (59)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (50)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (47)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (38)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
As a man I didn't think a petite female massage therapist would be able to give me the massage I expected, but I was pleasantly surprised ..she was strong. It was a great massage. The sauna was very good. thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Alan. I'm so pleased you were happy with your treatment. Thank you for a lovely review. Alice

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
This was a last minute booking, I would have given this spa a 5* but it was only because it didn't have a pool. But, the massage that I booked was wonderful, Alice my therapist gave a great firm swedish massage. I was allowed to use the sauna and steamroom whilst I was waiting and there was no rush to leave.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to the Aurora team. Alice

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Nicole was very kind and pleasant throughout the manicure, and the result looks lovely. At first it seems a bit odd to be in a busy hotel for this, but the advantage is that the sauna and other facilities are open to you as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Marian for your lovely feedback , means a lot to us . Hope to see you soon .
Nicole

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Very good value with excellent staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
My treatment was ok but lasted less than the hour booked, which was disappointing. H

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
that must have been very disappointing for you and it is very unusual - please telephone me directly on 07545234220 so that I can find out why this happened (sometimes if the person having a treatment arrives late we are not able to then run late ourselves with the next client as that is not fair to them ) however if this is not the case I would like to upgrade the next treatment you book with us and add some complimentary time I look forward to hearing from you Dawn - Aurora Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great job and good colour selection
Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Yasmine , glad you had a good experience with us . See you next time , Nicole.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely venue and friendly staff! Highly recommend! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Alice was lovely as always and the experience was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience, was very nervous but Alice put me at ease and did a great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Absolute Spa Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect as usual

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac CND Long Last Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience and given then option to use the facilities 10 minutes before was great. Friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for you lovely comment.
From the Aurora Team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Such a great wax. Would definitely recommend these guys. The wax barely hurts and the hair takes ages to grow back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hello, Very pleased you are happy with your wax at our spa. See you next time.
From the Aurora Team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was my first time waxing, so was naturally quite nervous. Nicole was absolutely perfect as she made the experience enjoyable and near painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Dani , thank you so much for your lovely feedback . I am glad you had a good experience and looking forward to see you next time . Nicole

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
multiple visits, always look forward to going. Impeccable service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I couldn't fault this at all - I was given a lovely welcome by Dawn, and she encouraged me to spend some time in the steam room before my treatment, which I wasn't expecting! Most places will only offer that if you've booked a whole spa day. The treatment was great, she listened to my concerns and focused on the areas I felt needed attention. I think I'll be going back and taking my husband too! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Fantastic, so pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the Aurora Spa. Kind Regards, the Aurora team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
very good service - will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Alice was very professional and a pleasure to meet. Will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind feedback. I look forward too seeing you again and maybe book in for a facial next time that we spoke about. Alice.

Report as inappropriate