Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

341 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Park Plaza County Hall,
1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall
Park Plaza County Hall,
1 Addington Street, Waterloo, London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall part of Aurora Wellbeing   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 341 reviews

5 stars 207
4 stars 100
3 stars 28
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (8)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (47)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (7)
  • Brazilian Waxing (59)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (50)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (49)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (40)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Deryn ! Thanks for your 5 stars feedback , looking to see you next month , your therapist Nicole .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I booked this for mother as a treat for her birthday. The staff were first class, very friendly, very accommodating and took great care of her. As it was quiet they even allowed me to use the facilities with her (Sauna and Steam room) before her treatment started so she wasn't alone. The message was relaxing enough to even put her to sleep. Shower facilities included a large limited mobility access room to shower and change which was a really helpful for my mum.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Joseph , thanks for your lovely comment !!! Glad you both enjoyed it and hope to see you both again , your therapist Nicole .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Nicole is great, friendly and fun to chat with, and conscientious and thorough with the waxing. Didn't charge any extra when the treatment ran over schedule as many other salons might have done. Great service, will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks Lauren for your nice feedback !!! Always nice to see you back ! Nicole

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from Nicole as always. Really friendly and professional and reasonably painless waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you its means a lot to us !!!! Nicole

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Nicole was a lovely therapist who fitted me in last minute. She was very knowledgeable and gave good care and advice. My nails feel the healthiest they ever have after Shellac removal. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback , hope to see you soon for your manicure !!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac CND Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience. Was well looked after. 3/4th time going back and will continue going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly. My second time and will make it my regular.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Dani, thank you for your lovely review. Look forward too seeing you next time. Alice.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Alice was really lovely and so professional. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review. See you next time. Alice

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
As a man I didn't think a petite female massage therapist would be able to give me the massage I expected, but I was pleasantly surprised ..she was strong. It was a great massage. The sauna was very good. thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Alan. I'm so pleased you were happy with your treatment. Thank you for a lovely review. Alice

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
This was a last minute booking, I would have given this spa a 5* but it was only because it didn't have a pool. But, the massage that I booked was wonderful, Alice my therapist gave a great firm swedish massage. I was allowed to use the sauna and steamroom whilst I was waiting and there was no rush to leave.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to the Aurora team. Alice

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Nicole was very kind and pleasant throughout the manicure, and the result looks lovely. At first it seems a bit odd to be in a busy hotel for this, but the advantage is that the sauna and other facilities are open to you as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Marian for your lovely feedback , means a lot to us . Hope to see you soon .
Nicole

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Very good value with excellent staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
My treatment was ok but lasted less than the hour booked, which was disappointing. H

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
that must have been very disappointing for you and it is very unusual - please telephone me directly on 07545234220 so that I can find out why this happened (sometimes if the person having a treatment arrives late we are not able to then run late ourselves with the next client as that is not fair to them ) however if this is not the case I would like to upgrade the next treatment you book with us and add some complimentary time I look forward to hearing from you Dawn - Aurora Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Great job and good colour selection
Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you Yasmine , glad you had a good experience with us . See you next time , Nicole.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely venue and friendly staff! Highly recommend! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Alice was lovely as always and the experience was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience, was very nervous but Alice put me at ease and did a great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Absolute Spa Ritual and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel