Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

129 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 129 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 49
3 stars 19
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (47)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (23)
  • Hot Stone Massage (23)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not able to relax at all as everything was available to publc and we had to go through reception with gown on. Paid nearly £150 for 2 people and lunch was not even provided.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
I'm sorry to read that you were not able to relax. The £150 day includes two hours of treatments each per person. You could visit another venue who would include lunch for this figure but you would only receive one hour of treatments per person, or even less locally. We consider our pamper days to offer exceptional value for money as you are actually only paying for your treatments, on which you receive a significant discount and then receiving complimentary use of the wet facilities should you wish to use them. As we are situated on a leisure park wtih many options for lunch, we like to give our guests the choice of where they would like to visit. We are a separate business to the David Lloyd club itself and so lunch is not included. Our relaxation lounge is only available to day guests and is not a public area and we all pride ourselves on providing outstanding treatments from highly trained therapists.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice facial and very good value. Would have been better if there was coffee in the relaxation lounge and a few more magazines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou Hannah for taking the time to leave a review. We try to keep the lounge an area of health and wellbeing with iced water and a selection of herbal teas. Coffee is available downstairs from the Costa concession should you wish for it although if you ask at reception, a member of our team will be happy to make you one as long as you don't tell anyone! ;-) I'm afraid the magazines get taken away by guests regularly but we do replace them every week. We hope to see you again soon! From the Atlas team :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Only had eye treatment and facial. Didn't use all the facilities that were available as already had been convinced to pay more and get a facial, then told £6 extra to use their dressing gown and slippers if I wanted to use pool etc. Felt like I'd been temped by a discount and then to get full benefits would have to pay more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou Valerie for taking the time to leave us a review. Some vouchers include do robe hire, others with a lower value are focused on the treatments themselves and so robe and towel hire carries an additional fee. This will always be displayed on the listing before you purchase a voucher though and you are welcome to bring your own which is noted in your day visit information email sent at the time of booking. Kindest regards, the Atlas team :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Atlas Escape Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quiet relaxing ambience, good therapist and sessions.
Very expensive, voucher had very many terms and conditions.
Difficult to book as told that they close at 5:30pm (which they dont)
Would go back, but cost consideration.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
We appreciate all feedback so many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the ambience, therapist and treatments. We consider ourselves to be great value for money in the current climate and all of our day pamper packages carry a significant discount on the cost of just the treatments themselves. Day guests are requested to vacate the facilities by 5pm although we are open Monday to Thursday for private clients for treatments only until 8pm. The David Lloyd club is open until 10pm but we are an independent and separate business. This is always displayed at the time of purchase. Many thanks and we hope to see you again. The Atlas team :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly but the treatment room was cold! The spa was out of order and the sauna constantly packed so we couldn't use it! The relaxation room was very busy at times so we had to sit downstairs in the cafe whilst wearing our dressing gowns with everyone else who was fully dressed! The changing rooms only had 2 cubicles so we had to wait for one to become available very tiny room also only 1 toilet available! Overall experience was very disappointing :( wouldnt go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for letting us know that you thought our staff were friendly. We do pride ourselves on a highly trained, friendly and professional approach. I am sorry you felt that the treatment rooms were cold, all our rooms are air conditioned and work directly off of the main system to keep an ambient temperature. We have heated treatment couches and also have heaters and extra blankets available on request if any clients are sensitive to cold. I am sorry that you found the relaxation lounge busy, but we now have restricted the number of day guests through our doors so that this should never be an issue. There are large changing rooms and many toilets downstairs within the club, we have a small facility with changing and a loo upstairs within the spa for the convenience of our day guests. Kindest regards.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My 2nd visit. The therapist gave me a lovely stone massage. Fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and Refreshment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relaxing Spa Escape Day 2014 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Experience 2014 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Ultimate Luxury Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I took my partner for his birthday 2nd February. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The spa relaxation room was perfect. And our facial and back massages were really really nice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! We are glad that you both enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you again sometime :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Treatments ok. But spa facilities are just a leisure centre. Kids swimming lessons happening when we went. Not a relaxing spa experience at all very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Therapists were excellent. However - wasn't the most relaxing of relaxation rooms - it overlooked the reception area and was very cold, staff did their best bringing in heaters but didn't really help and you could hear everything from outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel