Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

123 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Venue rating

Based on 123 reviews

5 stars 46
4 stars 48
3 stars 18
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (46)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (23)
  • Hot Stone Massage (23)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly but the treatment room was cold! The spa was out of order and the sauna constantly packed so we couldn't use it! The relaxation room was very busy at times so we had to sit downstairs in the cafe whilst wearing our dressing gowns with everyone else who was fully dressed! The changing rooms only had 2 cubicles so we had to wait for one to become available very tiny room also only 1 toilet available! Overall experience was very disappointing :( wouldnt go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for letting us know that you thought our staff were friendly. We do pride ourselves on a highly trained, friendly and professional approach. I am sorry you felt that the treatment rooms were cold, all our rooms are air conditioned and work directly off of the main system to keep an ambient temperature. We have heated treatment couches and also have heaters and extra blankets available on request if any clients are sensitive to cold. I am sorry that you found the relaxation lounge busy, but we now have restricted the number of day guests through our doors so that this should never be an issue. There are large changing rooms and many toilets downstairs within the club, we have a small facility with changing and a loo upstairs within the spa for the convenience of our day guests. Kindest regards.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My 2nd visit. The therapist gave me a lovely stone massage. Fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and Refreshment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relaxing Spa Escape Day 2014 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Experience 2014 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Ultimate Luxury Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I took my partner for his birthday 2nd February. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The spa relaxation room was perfect. And our facial and back massages were really really nice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! We are glad that you both enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you again sometime :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Treatments ok. But spa facilities are just a leisure centre. Kids swimming lessons happening when we went. Not a relaxing spa experience at all very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Therapists were excellent. However - wasn't the most relaxing of relaxation rooms - it overlooked the reception area and was very cold, staff did their best bringing in heaters but didn't really help and you could hear everything from outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Day 2014 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Experience 2014 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive Atlas Health Spa 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great time, staff briliant and very professional, great value on the deal. However my wife who was with me did not hvae a great experience and os it si very much dependent upon the therapist you get allocated. Nice lcoation, changing facilities and relaxing areas. The steam, sauna etc is shared but its still OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Wouldn't go back. Four plastic loungers around a pool all taken all day. Nowhere to relax. Definitely not what I would describe as a spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my day at the Spa, my Therapist was very experienced, welcoming and knowledgable. My only critiscm is that the spa is situated above a gym and whilst in the treatment room, I could hear lots of banging of weights and noise from below.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel